We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Modern Hotel”
Review of W Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Hong Kong
Ranked #12 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceptional Modern Hotel”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Everything that i expected and more!!!! pool on the 70'something floor is amazing, modern rooms, exceptional food amazing views of the Hong Kong Skyline!!!! attentive staff, they'll go the extra mile to fulfill your requests!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Hello Gustavo B, thank you a lot for your review! It’s very uplifting to know what an exceptional time you had at W Hong Kong! I’m particularly proud that my team went above and beyond to satisfy your requests. Thanks again for letting me know and for choosing to stay with us. Come visit us again! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,998
    689
    114
    44
    25
See reviews for
543
1,060
297
1,207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed with hotel for 3 days, I was very much excited to stay with World Class hotel. Rooms were lovely with best view and interiors, even Interiors of Lobby was world class.

Please dont be surprised with Check In time is 3pm and Check Out time is 12 pm, it was informed by the staff.

Hotel itself is excellent and it is connected with Ritz which has good Shopping stores and restaurants to look at.

But hotel is not connected with City, so if you wish to visit some place it will be either by Taxi or Train.

Room Tip: I would suggest to consider this hotel only if you love to relax and enjoy property of Hotel instead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jigs551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Hello Jigs551, thanks so much for all your wonderful comments and recommendations to other readers! While our hotel may not be right at the heart of the city, most guest feedback is that we offer convenience as we’re very well-connected with fast transportation options to most parts of the city including taxi, train, shuttle bus and airport express. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Very good location to get around HK. Wonderful views of the harbour. Staff attentive and overall very strong. Meeting facilities also good - average catering however. Breakfast was top, top quality and the bar area was also very fun. Nice gym and workout center. Would definitely go back and stands up with other W hotels

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike54BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Hello Mike C, great to hear that you were happy with most aspects of your stay! I am very interested in learning more about how we could have done better with the catering so if you could drop my an email to w.hk@whotels.com with more detail I will ensure the related aspects are addressed for improvement. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay at W Hotel which is next to where our conference was held (ICC building / Ritz Carlton). It was a good choice as the W in Hong Kong didn't disappoint. Rooms are nice and spacious and modern in design. Wifi was good and fast and breakfast was good with a nice selection of western and Asian food.

W Hotel is located next to ICC building which is the tallest building in Kowloon. There are lots of high end shops at the ICC and this would be the newer area within Kowloon.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JoeCool_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Hello JoeCool_KL, thanks so much for choosing us and writing this amazing review! Great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selangor, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The W Hotel in Hong Kong is greatly designed and furnished with a great view of the habour. Room very spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff was generally friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast quality and spread was excellent. The hotel is atop the train station and subway and a shopping mall. So shopping and eating is not a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gankor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Hello Gankor, thanks so much for your review! Our location generally works for most of our guests and many appreciate the surrounding conveniences and easy access to the airport and Hong Kong island. Very pleased to know you found our service to be good. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

A really great experience as you would expect from a W. Great reception staff, bellman, room service, bar...etc. All the staff were exceptional.

The room was nice with a good view. Silly too trendy bathroom though. A sink that doesn't drain enough as it's too flat so toothbrushing foam needs to be cleaned up...plus a sink tap that doesn't extend over the bath fully so when it's not a full strength? Your bathroom becomes an accidental wet room.

I recommend this very much. I didn't get to use the roof top pool as was too busy but it looked very nice.

Great hotel but very expensive spa...oh one last thing...breakfast was best i have ever seen!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Hello PhilipBloom, thank you very much for letting us know about your experience here at W Hong Kong! We appreciate all other constructive feedback. And do have a dip to our WET pool on your next visit, it’s indeed an amazing experience! Thanks again. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Never stayed in W Hotel ... so far ... but always when i am in Hong Kong i have to book an appointment in the Bliss Spa. Great Spa, Treatments and the view from Nail Spa is unique in the World. Ms. Grace, the Spa Concierge is always super helpful, kind and professional.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hello Andreas S S, great to know that you had a bliss-ful time at bliss spa. I’m very proud to know that Grace impressed you. She’ll hear of your appreciation from me personally. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 717 in Hong Kong
5,818 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,663 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 717 in Hong Kong
6,457 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hong Kong

Property: W Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Hong Kong is innovatively designed with 393 deluxe rooms and suites, cutting edge business facilities and function space, superior recreation facilities, award winning bliss spa and high-profile “W happenings”, all of which make it the traveler’s top choice. With the opening of Sing Yin Cantonese Dining, the reputation of W Hong Kong is further cemented with the surely avant-garde offering to the Chinese art of gastronomy in Hong Kong. Together with the launch of WOOBAR, the place to see and be seen, get ready for a nonstop entertainment spree in the vibrant and energetic setting of WOOBAR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your W Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
w Hotels Hong Kong
w Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing