We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Hong Kong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    West Hotel(Hong Kong)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Haohua Hotel(Hong Kong)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      Lucky House(Hong Kong)
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
        View Hotel
        Good 3.5/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Restaurant
        Reviews (4,198)
        Filter reviews
        4,198 results
        Traveller rating
        3,275
        732
        122
        44
        25
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        3,275
        732
        122
        44
        25
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewselements mallkowloon stationbliss spawoo barairport expressbliss productscool corner roomsing yinsammy yickfabulous roomrooftop poolspg platinumconcierge teamshopping mallyour luggagefavorite hotelthe ritz carlton
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        2,263 - 2,268 of 4,198 reviews
        Reviewed 17 January 2014

        I stay at this hotel frequently as it's a great hotel, the service is impeccable. I arrive here a couple of day before my birthday and in addition to a welcome amenity, there was a birthday cake with a candle, and small gift, a cigar, which they know I enjoy and a card. That's really service over and above. Just great people make a great hotel.

        Room Tip: ask for a harbor view and the rooms ending in 01 and 11 are suites that are great
        • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Bruce R
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

        Hello Bruce R, thank you so much for your review and terrific to know that we made your birthday memorable! Thanks for staying with us! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 17 January 2014

        From the moment you enter W Hong Kong the energy is great. Between the lighting, music, design, and decor everything just feels right. The guest rooms have the most unique design I have ever seen in a hotel room. They have made great use of the space and I wish I could have the designer redo my own apartment. The rooftop pool provided a great respite from a busy 10-day business trip. Just entering the hotel after a long day was refreshing and provided for an escape. The breakfast buffet is superb. The service everywhere was outstanding. In particular, Lavin and Benjamin at Woobar provided exceptional and very friendly service. The location is great. The Airport Express Train is in the basement and you can check-in for your flight and drop your luggage right there. The Kowloon MTR Station is also in the basement and it's just one stop away from Hong Kong Island. The hotel is connected to the Elements Mall which has numerous options for dining and shopping. Next door is the ICC Building which is home to the highest bar in the world. They have done everything right at W Hong Kong. Definitely check it out.

        • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank JetSetter422
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

        Hello JetSetter422, we’re over the moon to know you found everything great from the moment you entered our hotel. Lavin and Benjamin will definitely be hearing from me about how well they did! Thanks again and please do visit us again soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 15 January 2014

        I have reviewed the W Hong Kong before but must add my comments again. I have stayed here at least 6 times in the last 2-3 years-maybe more. Most visits I stay at 2 hotels in HK on my visit- but ALWAYS use the W as my incoming or out going home. Attributes:- Easy connection by airport train-walk to your hotel; big shopping mall under the hotel with lots to do and many restaurants of all cuisines. The pool on the roof 76th floor is killer!!! Even in bad weather it's a gas.Beautiful view. Breakfast is very unique and different than most of other HK hotels-huge variety.-Ritz Carlton next door-just for a change in scenery- good bar. Am SPG Platinum so late check out is great to keep my room until time to catch train to airport for flight home and the Staff-WOW.: Billie- bellman- always remembers , Joe the bartender-great drinks and good talker,and ofcourse Sammy-concierge- takes care of me -BEYOND!!
        One of the coolest places to stay in HK.

        Room Tip: Join SPG and get status with Starwood-if you get a suite upgrade you will be impressed.
        • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank AL1YYZ
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

        Hello AL1YYZ, welcome back and thank you so much for your review again! All your recommendations and descriptions of our hotel are very flattering and much appreciated. I was particularly pleased to read about Billie, Joe and Sammy in your review. It’s the people that make the difference and I will definitely pass on your praise to them. Thanks again and we’ll continue to WOW you on your next stay! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 15 January 2014

        My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights just before Christmas 2013. We choose this hotel because its excellent location, easy access to the airport. My first impression of the hotel is WOW, what a fantastic modern décor it has!!! Funky but trendy!!!The check-in process was great, the young man who helped us was very polite. Our room was very spacious, I particularly like the combination of the grey with touch of mustard green. My husband, of course, like the size of the TV!!! We went to the bar at the lobby for a drink after we settled our stuff. The bartender made my husband's favourite drink which is Caipiroska, it almost as good as the ones in Brazil. And I am amazed with the wine knowledge of the waiter, he helped me with an excellent choice of a delicious white wine. The drinks put us at ease after the long travel from Norway.
        Unfortunately, our second day of Hong Kong did not start as we have planed. Since it was my husband's first trip to Hong Kong, I thought a tour of the city was a great idea. I booked the tour with the concierge the day we arrived. We took a taxi, got to the tour pick-up hotel and waited 40 minutes, at the end we found out the concierge at the W forgot to send in the order. Instead of going to different places of Hong Kong, we just went to the Victoria peak. We were extremely disappointed. When I got back to the hotel and explained the situation to Mr Besjon Vokshi who is the W Experience Manager, he was most sincerely apologetic and tried his best to make our rest of the stay better. He went extra miles to make us feel that we are valued customers. Yes, a mistake has been made, but he did not just simply use some words to try to make it disappear, he put action into words, he made us feel warm and wonderful. W Hong Kong is not just a hotel, it is a hotel with the best personal touch, it is a hotel which through its people makes you feel that it is a home away from home.
        We had dinner at Sing Yin Cantonese Dining. Mr Thomas Ng gave us the best service we have experienced. The food was very delicious and the presentations of the food were amazing. I mentioned that I am lactose-intolerance, Thomas took that very serious and had the kitchen changed one of the dish which contains milk product. So if you are in Hong Kong and want to try some great Cantonese food, I definitely recommend Sing Yin. And ask for Thomas!!!
        The breakfast at the Kitchen is mind blowing. One important feature which surprised me is the coffee, they serve press pot coffee, oh, coffee worth the effort, it is so fresh and awakening. A touching detail!!!
        After all, we had enjoyed our stay at W Hong Kong and it is definitely a hotel that we will come back to, again and again.

        • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank yhh
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

        Hello yhh, thank you so much for sparing your time to write us such a comprehensive review. Personal touches are indeed very valued here so I’m very proud of my team’s effort to go above and beyond to make your stay a wonderful one. Rest assured Besjon and Thomas will be recognized for the positive difference they made to your stay. Thank you again for all your comments and please return soon. We will continue with our efforts at continuous improvement meantime. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 13 January 2014

        After a few stays at W hotels around the globe, I have to say it still keeps amazing me time after time, loved it's location in Hong Kong, easy access, groovy and spacious rooms, the way you can play with space thru sliding doors. The gym was amazing on floor 63rd, LOVED IT!!!

        • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Villasantiago
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

        Hello Villasantiago, thanks for your wonderful review! Please come again soon – the team will be here for whatever you want, whenever you want it – 24/7! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews