We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, Love, Love”
Review of W Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W Hong Kong
Ranked #8 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great hotel, great service, great staff. Sammy and Emma particularly helpful. Oh and the breakfast is awesome. Am a Platinum SPG so stay at quite a few W hotels around the globe and this is still one of my favourites. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBlakeman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

HelloSNlakeman2014, thank you so much for the support! I’m very proud of Sammy and Emma’s great work! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,135 - 2,141 of 4,036 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

i always stay at W when visiting HK, perfect location, great food, but what impressed me most is the warm welcome I received. The experience is always beyond expectation. Last time when I was there, the happy surprise I received was a birthday cake; this time after i checked in, I found a handwriting welcome card with touching messages. All those details demonstrate how they pay attention to details and how they really care about their guest. W hotel is my first and only choice.

Room Tip: request a seaview room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 712cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Hello 712cathy, there’s nothing more motivating than to hear of a guests appreciation of the hotel. We’ll definitely continue to strive hard for more of the same. Thanks for your review! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Have previously reviewed this hotel, just wanted to update it a little.

Location - Very convenient despite being in Kowloon. An easy cab ride the central area of HK island if you take the western tunnel. a few minutes walk through the Elements mall to the MTR station as well as the airport express station.

Rooms - Excellent decor in the usual W-esque style.

Service - Great service. Very attentive staff especially if you're a loyal member of the SPG program. Do put their W - whatever, whenever policy to the test. I found them very efficient and helpful!

Restaurants - good food. The SingYin chinese restaurant is excellent. Very good food, but not as crowded as the usual big names in HK. Great dimsum buffet on Sundays as of time of writing. (Have a separate review of the restaurant).

Bar - the woobar is a cool place to hang out with friends and chill. Not too crowded most of the time, but there's always a good vibe.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v_traveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Hello V_traveller88, thank you so much for your review again and welcome back! It’s fabulous to know you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, and indeed our whatever/whenever policy is our ultimate mission statement! Great you find it helpful! Thanks again for coming and hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in terms of decor and facility. However, the location is just not too convenient as going to other places in HK will require either long transits on MTR or just taxi. The other thing I want to be picky about is the cleanliness of the in room service menu. The Chinese pages on this menu was very dirty and you can see food stain all over. I am a little bit surprised that this small detail wasn't taken care of as there are many Chinese guests in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperHyperJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hello SuperHyperJason, thank you for taking the time to write us this review. I’m sorry that you didn’t find our location convenient. I was appalled to read of the status of the Chinese pages on your room’s in-room dining menu. It’s definitely unacceptable and I am confident this is an exception. As we cannot know which room you stayed in, I have asked our team to check the menus in more detail than usual for all rooms while they are being cleaned over the coming days. Thanks again for staying with us and hope we might see you again at W Hong Kong. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Exceptionally the best!! Stayed there on a Christmeas week last year, and is my first stay at W Hong Kong and I'm in love.
Loved the room ( it is so spacious ), loved looking at the view every morning from my room window ( btw, I stayed at the 28th floor and facing the habour - feel so blessed ), the staff is friendly and helpful, room is clean, and the bed is heavenly comfortable
The hotel is convienently located at Kowloon Station and easily accessable thru the shopping mall, Elements, where you could spend the whole day shopping if you hate the crowds at Tsim Tsa Tsui and Causeway Bay.
Definately will be back.

Room Tip: Get a room with harbour view. Splendid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melodychichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hello Melodychichi. Love is a powerful emotion and we’re delighted to be the object of yours! Thanks for your review and hope to see you again soon at W Hong Kong! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stay at the W a lot.. but last week they were... just fabulous. I ran into a "visa" issue for a trip to china a day later. On a sunday evening, Concierge Carol Lee took the time to understand the complexity of the issue and found someone to help on a sunday evening (it is HK ;-) and then the rest of the concierge team (Yan Kwan) helped until with minutes to spare, they walked down to the airport express station to see me on my way. thank you

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hello queenwestfan, thank you so much for letting us know what a great job Carol and Yan did for you! It is part of our culture to go the extra step and it seems many of the team are making efforts to do so. Rest assured they will be recognized for this and thank you very much for providing me the information with which to do so. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The W Hotel Hong Kong is truly the epitome of best in class service. When travelling over 14 hours - to be greeted at the airport, driver waiting and everyone knows my name once I arrive (with no need to check-in, I was simply escorted to my room) - this is the best greeting one could ask for.

This is also the cleanest hotel I have stayed at with only possible exception being W Hotel South Beach. Every single attention to detail is paid and I feel cared about by the W Hotel team. The food is delicious and it's the hippest hotel in HK! ;)

Thank you W Hotel team, I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenwestfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hello Queenwestfan. There’s nothing more rewarding than to hear what a fantastic stay you had with us, and apart from service levels, we recognize that many guests choose a hotel based on their perception of its’ cleanliness, so really good to know we fared well in this regard. Please do come back soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 726 in Hong Kong
6,129 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,147 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 726 in Hong Kong
845 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 726 in Hong Kong
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hong Kong

Address: No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £238 - £526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Hong Kong is innovatively designed with 393 deluxe rooms and suites, cutting edge business facilities and function space, superior recreation facilities, award winning bliss spa and high-profile “W happenings”, all of which make it the traveler’s top choice. With the opening of Sing Yin Cantonese Dining, the reputation of W Hong Kong is further cemented with the surely avant-garde offering to the Chinese art of gastronomy in Hong Kong. Together with the launch of WOOBAR, the place to see and be seen, get ready for a nonstop entertainment spree in the vibrant and energetic setting of WOOBAR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your W Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
w Hotels Hong Kong
w Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing