We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of W Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Hong Kong
Ranked #10 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Guangze County, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is my second stay for a business meeting. I feel so surprised that hotel still remembers my room preference butterfly style. Most important is the welcome amenities, Wow, so creative. You know, when I boss came to my room, she asked me, why your room amenities are so great! Plus the personalized welcome letter from hotel management, really wonderful!!

Not only Wonderful room but also the meeting tea break, how can you image there is so creative tea break? The needle drinks! Everyone would like to take the photo; even the meeting is ready again. :-) Furthermore, the waiters are very friendly and initiative. They would proactive serve you coffee and tea, as long as you want. Do not like other hotels, serve by yourself.

Breakfast is a very important way for an International Five Star Hotel. Absolutely, W Hong Kong over my expectation, everyone serve us with smile, energy. The juice are fresh, food quality is fantastic!

Everything is excellent! Very memorable stay experience which I think it is a perfect business trip. I will be definitely back to this WOW hotel - W Hong Kong.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Chen_PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hello Paul_Chen_PC, welcome back and thank you so much for your wonderful comments! It’s heartening to know how much you enjoyed our amenities (and hope your boss didn’t hold it against you!) Let us know next visit and we will WOW him too! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,822
    664
    112
    44
    22
See reviews for
504
998
284
1,164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I really like this hotel. It very stylish comfortable and the service is great. It's also very reasonably priced.

It's attached to the elements shopping center which has a very wide variety of shops.

If staying in Kowloon is a viable option your trip then you should seriously consider the W.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank msbutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello msbutcher, it’s fabulous to hear all your positive comments. Thanks so much for choosing us and for your review! Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

My first time staying in a W Hotel, and it's wonderful! Wow factors everywhere. 5* service, 5* facilities, an undoubtedly trendy 5* property. Linked to Elements Mall (an upscale mall) and Kowloon Station with Airport Express train, the location itself provides convenience travelling - by train or taxis. Before we left, the concierge told us that they can take our luggages to the Airport Express check-in counter directly. Talk about convenience.

The room is very spacious for HK standard. Especially the bathroom! Very modern interior with cool color tones, creating a very relaxed atmosphere.

The rooftop pool is another wow factor. Despite not very big in size, it offers panoramic city view and the view is spectacular. At night there are cool lighting over the artistic wall. It offers a totally different mood compared to day time.

But really, what makes W Hotel really wonderful (on top of what elaborated above) is the very welcoming, professional and wonderful W staffs. This is my favorite hotel thus far.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SukHui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello SukHui, it’s definitely a huge pleasure for us to be your favorite hotel! So glad to know your first time with us was wonderful! Do visit again and create more WOW memories with us! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great all around stay. I always stay at W Hotel in Hong Kong whenever I travel with my family due to its location and helpful staff. Mandy Wong was great as she personally saw to it that my wife (traveling with our 3 year old boy) was properly taken care of and followed up with us to ensure that everything was ok.

Room Tip: If traveling with family (especially young children), I like to ask for rooms that are not too far a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello Steve K, it’s fabulous to know you found everything great here! I’ll definitely pass your appreciation to Mandy. She’ll be thrilled. Please do come back and visit us again! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Where to start? Rooms are stylish and well appointed, and ours had a great harbor/city view. The breakfast buffet is to die for: so many different options to appeal to every taste in a cool room with port and harbor views. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and getting to-from the airport couldn't be more convenient: a 24 minute express train ride gets you from the (upscale) mall in the hotel basement direct into the airport terminal, and you can check in for your flight in town and don't need to lug your suitcases to the airport. Rooftop pool (outside) and hot tub (inside in health club locker room) have great city views from a high floor. All around, this hotel is highly recommended. Not much is walkable around the area--well, stuff is close like a night market and harbor esplanade, but the immediate locale is a warren of high end condos that most folks drive in and out of, so even trying to walk to places that appear close by on a map can be a challenge because it isn't an area seamlessly integrated with the city sidewalks--which is the only drawback, but the W is right on a transit link to Hong Kong island so not isolated by any means.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rudeboy454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello rudeboy454, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we’re chuffed to know how much you enjoyed your stay! When you visit Hong Kong again, you can try our free shuttle bus service to Tsim Sha Tsui, definitely a convenient option! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Arrived straight from the airport via the Airport Express train which literally stops under the W. A quick walk through an upscale shopping mall and voila you're at the front desk. As an SPG Platinum they upgraded me to a Fantastic Suite which was enormous and had skyline views of HK. Was too cold to swim but the rooftop pool looks to be inviting in the warmer months. What really made this hotel special were the employees namely Charlie (W Insider), as well as the lobby lounge manager who arranged for a full dinner even though the kitchen was closed. You can't go wrong with this place other than it's a little off the beaten track in Kowloon. This and Barcelona are my favorite W's thus far.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello Jason B, we’re so thrilled that we’re one of your favorite Ws! Thank you so much for choosing us and great to hear how fantastic your experience with us was. Definitely give our rooftop pool WET a try during summer! It’s super fun! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Outstanding experience as I have come to expect from the W brand.
Enjoyed a wonderful 3 nights over the Valentine's weekend. Attention to detail and service excellence are just two of many highlights. As far as brand loyalty goes, I am hooked on W

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBRG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello RBRG10, thanks so much for your comments! We’re delighted we could add to the experience of your Valentine’s weekend! Come back soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,458 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,763 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hong Kong

Property: W Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Hong Kong is innovatively designed with 393 deluxe rooms and suites, cutting edge business facilities and function space, superior recreation facilities, award winning bliss spa and high-profile “W happenings”, all of which make it the traveler’s top choice. With the opening of Sing Yin Cantonese Dining, the reputation of W Hong Kong is further cemented with the surely avant-garde offering to the Chinese art of gastronomy in Hong Kong. Together with the launch of WOOBAR, the place to see and be seen, get ready for a nonstop entertainment spree in the vibrant and energetic setting of WOOBAR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
w Hotels Hong Kong
w Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing