We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality.”
Review of W Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
W Hong Kong
Ranked #9 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great place to stay. Staff was very nice. Room service was world class. The location of the hotel is strategic. Very convenient for business travellers. Link to airport express is cool. Overall a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iamshaokahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hello lamshaokahn, thanks for your review and it’s our pleasure to have you with us! I am glad everything met your expectations. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,040 - 2,046 of 3,968 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

The service at this W hotel is comparable to a St. Regis property, outstanding! I would not compare other W hotels to the service at this property. Try to book a dinner at their Sing Yin Cantonese restaurant: excellent food with very friendly service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello PHN2, thank you so much for your amazing review! Great to hear that you found everything outstanding here. Come back and visit us anytime! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I was in Hong Kong for two night stay. It was a business trip and I spent less time in the hotel room instead in the meeting room. Location wise is good for business travel. You get to the hotel straight by train from the airport. You can check in the train station if you traveling with cathay pacific (Not so sure about other airline).

The services was good although it feel a little bit scripted. The room was modernly design to the detail. I got the smoker room facing the sea on the 35th floor. The bed was awesome. Technically if you put your head on the pillow, you in the dreamland. The shower was great and the room/toilet was big.

The only setback is you only got free at the hotel lobby. You need to pay if you in the room and limited to 4 devices.

I think my room doesn't include with breakfast and we need to pay for it (taking consideration of the room rate that we pay, that consider very stingy). I can't relate with the breakfast to die for because I was limited to only bread and cereal since there is no Halal food section.

Overall I'm satisfied with the stay only for few thing that I've mention earlier if not they deserve an excellent review.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Syed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello Syed H, thanks for taking the time to write us this review! It’s great to hear you enjoyed most of your stay with us! We are gradually moving towards complimentary in-room wifi at W hotels globally, but at this stage we are only able to offer free wifi service in all our public venues at our lobby and restaurants. As for our breakfast, thank you so much for sharing your comments about the selection. We do hope to welcome you again in the future! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

If you visit Hong Kong via airplane or train (from China), W Hotel Hong Kong is in an excellent location from both Airport Express or shuttle bus from Shenzhen, even ferry from other ports in China, 10 minutes walking distance from MRT Kowloon give you more time relax after a long business trip.

By the way, all-you-can-eat dim sun on ground floor 星宴 is a hidden gem for me after a long Monday to Friday business trip, be sure you book the seat first.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hello nkchang, thank you for your review! We appreciate your recommendation, and glad you found the hotel to be so convenient and comfortable. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at the W Hotel Hong Kong for three nights before heading to Thailand. This is our second stay at this hotel. Our first time was four years ago. I'm happy to report that both stays have been very good. The staff was courteous and very helpful. (Keith made sure our check in was smooth and we appreciated Herman who took the to remember our names.) Our room, 3617, was clean and well kept. It's a corner room with partial views of the harbor and neighboring buildings. After a long international flight the bed was oh so comfortable. Our stay included breakfast in the Kitchen. The buffet selection of food (western and eastern dishes) could not have been better! We had the chance to use the fitness room several times. It's well equipped and also has and xbox Kinect, if that is of interest to you. The infinity pool and jacuzzi is on the 76th floor with some views - the weather was cold and rainy during our stay but the pool is heated and the jacuzzi was perfect! Having stayed at a few W Hotels now, I believe the Hong Kong location is raising the bar for their sister hotels in terms of staff friendliness and service. We would stay again and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Hello Geoff G, thank you so much for your great review and welcome back! I’m especially impressed with how Keith and Herman made your stay, and great to know that you found the service and facilities to be up to expectations. . We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I've stayed at many hotels in Hong Kong. This is the first W Hotel I've stayed at. Very nice rooms, high comfort level. Great fitness facility. Nice rooftop pool - great for lounging or a bit of lap swimming. Attached to shopping mall with all the designer stores. Some good restaurant choices in mall as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT3062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Hello JT3062014, thank you for your comments! Glad to know that W Hong Kong compares favorably to the many other hotels you’ve tried in Hong Kong! Do come and visit us again! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I travel a ton. 68 nights in starwoods hotels in 2013.
I think this is the best W hotel in the world.
I had room 3101. Fantastic corner suite. Ask for it if you are Platinum.

Btw the buffet breakfast is sublime. Possible the best on earth. We could have stayed all day.

Smoked fish. Cheeses. Crepes. Etc etc.

I just can't say enough about how much I looked my 10 hours here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hello Andrew F, thank you for such a great support and for the massive compliment! We’ll do our best to outdo ourselves in your estimations next visit. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 723 in Hong Kong
6,027 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 723 in Hong Kong
4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,798 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 723 in Hong Kong
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hong Kong

Address: No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £234 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Hong Kong is innovatively designed with 393 deluxe rooms and suites, cutting edge business facilities and function space, superior recreation facilities, award winning bliss spa and high-profile “W happenings”, all of which make it the traveler’s top choice. With the opening of Sing Yin Cantonese Dining, the reputation of W Hong Kong is further cemented with the surely avant-garde offering to the Chinese art of gastronomy in Hong Kong. Together with the launch of WOOBAR, the place to see and be seen, get ready for a nonstop entertainment spree in the vibrant and energetic setting of WOOBAR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
w Hotels Hong Kong
w Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing