We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Hong Kong”
Review of W Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Hong Kong
Ranked #11 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in Hong Kong”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I have stayed at W-hotels all over the world and at the Hong Kong w-hotel several times. The staff is always extremely helpful and service minded. I can highly recommend to use the bliss spa or the fitness room.

Room Tip: The cool corner rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hello Allan R, thanks so much for taking the time to write and I was particularly pleased to know you found the team to be attentive. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,971
    682
    113
    44
    25
See reviews for
535
1,051
296
1,199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

You get more than your monies worth at this W but it is still a W. Techno music ( not too loud) nice furnishings, soft bed, nice location and the most friendly staff of any W I have stayed at. The consierge was very helpful, great breakfast and nice rooftop pool. I would have preferred theFour Seasons but it was too expensive.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hello GaryB, thanks for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed your W Hong Kong experience. While we cannot appeal to everyone - the W DNA is too distinct to do so successfully - I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay despite your stated preference for Four Seasons. Please come back again next time and we’ll do what we can to convert you! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is probably the 7th or 8th time I have stayed here, rooms are roomy (rare in HK), comfortable and really well equipped; but my main reason for staying and returning is the staff, uniformly welcoming, friendly and helpful.

The breakfast buffet is simply the best I have ever seen with no request too much for the kitchen staff.

On the other hand, dinner (whether in the restaurant or from room service) has always disappointed; but as there are so many great places to eat in HK, this isn't a problem.

I will be back there in three months & am actually looking forward to it.

Room Tip: If you can, get one of the corner rooms looking over the harbour & central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Hello James D, thanks so much for your review, it is an honor for us to be rated as your favorite W! So glad to hear how much you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, it is a hit with many of our guests. We would definitely welcome your comments regarding your dinner experiences, I know you have discussed this with my Director of Operations and we look forward to receiving your specific comments so we can understand better where we may be falling short. Thanks again and see you in 3 months! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in April. Beautiful rooms and a good location. Pick this hotel if you are on holiday, but there are better options (price and location) in Hong Kong (island side) if you are going there for work.

Will return!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laifer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hello EthaMafia001, thanks for your great review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to welcome you back again for business or holiday as we are just a stop away from Hong Kong island on the MTR connecting right underneath the hotel. Anyway, thanks again and hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We used the W Hotel for our business meeting recently. Everything you would expect in a W property, fantastic rooms, cool lobby bar, funky artwork! Location is great as you connected to Kowloon Station so very easy to get around Hong Kong!
I was impressed with the quality of the food in all their restaurants and the staff is very kind and attentive.
I could not have been more pleased with the meeting room facilities and support. The staff that supported us during our meeting were simply world class and on top of every small detail!
Impressive place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 759JohnnyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hello 759JohnnyS, thank you for your fantastic review! We’re thrilled to know how much you loved your stay and meetings with us. Thanks for such wonderful comments which I have already shared with the team. Do come visit us again soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have stayed at W in Hong Kong a few times now - The staff are friendly and helpful. It is upstairs from the train to and from the Airport (where you can also check in). I would recommend this hotel. The Breakfast is really good!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hello Nick J, thank so much for your continued support hopefully we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. It’s very uplifting to hear you find everything great and that you enjoy our ever popular breakfast! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A regular visitor to Starwood and W hotels, I can attest that this W is one of the better city hotels (probably close behind W Taipei). It's a W, so you have to be into a hotel that's got a little flair and style, though once you get into the rooms you'll find a more down to earth, though still innovative and modern decor.

Though I typically prefer island side hotels, the W is the best on Kowloon side, and convenient for airport (direct express line), MTR (one stop to Central) and shopping (attached to Elements shopping mall). Though the nearby area is a bit of a construction zone, you won't notice any of that from the hotel - no noise, and not visible from the hotel.

Staff are very friendly, attentive, often going beyond the call of duty. Though the hotel is not brand new, it's been very well maintained (bit like the W Seoul) and the rooms seem brand new, without the wear and tear you'd expect to find in a hotel that's a few years old.

The nearby tower of ICC (100 storey building) does block some of the views, but you can see round it and in HK it's quite difficult to get an unobstructed view.

Gym on the 73rd floor and the infinity pool above that are amazing and very conducive to a daily workout overlooking HK.

Perhaps because of the location, rates here are better (cheaper) than you'd expect for a hotel of this quality.

Breakfast is good, but the environment is a bit of a market - quite noisy and lots of kids running around during my stay. Would be nice if they had a separate area for families.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T1ggerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hello T1ggerTraveller, thanks so much for your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Sorry to hear you felt that Kitchen was a little too lively, indeed it can get busy at peak times and during your stay period we were running full house. We will watch out for your next booking and ensure we allocate a table for you in a quieter part of the restaurant so that you can have a more relaxed dining experience. Thanks again and see you soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,740 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,632 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,398 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hong Kong

Property: W Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Hong Kong is innovatively designed with 393 deluxe rooms and suites, cutting edge business facilities and function space, superior recreation facilities, award winning bliss spa and high-profile “W happenings”, all of which make it the traveler’s top choice. With the opening of Sing Yin Cantonese Dining, the reputation of W Hong Kong is further cemented with the surely avant-garde offering to the Chinese art of gastronomy in Hong Kong. Together with the launch of WOOBAR, the place to see and be seen, get ready for a nonstop entertainment spree in the vibrant and energetic setting of WOOBAR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your W Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
w Hotels Hong Kong
w Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing