We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Hotel with an Awesome Pool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
W Hong Kong
Ranked #10 of 715 Hotels in Hong Kong
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Hotel with an Awesome Pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels, but this is easily one of the very best. While all the facilities are superb, the infinity pool on the 76th floor is the most spectacular by far. The staff are friendly and professional and made my stay a real pleasure. The Fabulous Room lived up to its name with excellent design and amenities. The hotel's location is great and is easily accessed from the airport via the airport express. I will definitely be visiting W Hotel Hong Kong again and can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank StarAbbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello StarAbbot, it’s fabulous to hear how everything went so wonderfully during your stay and we are glad you found our infinity WET pool to be one of your favorites! Thanks so much for your great comments and I’ll definitely share them with my team. Hope to welcome you back soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,757
    657
    111
    43
    22
See reviews for
493
976
283
1,142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

W Hong Kong provided us with exceptional experience - That all the staffs are very professional and courteous and try their best to tailor to each individual's needs. They listened to our comments on a couple minor things and immediately took action on it. Well managed and excellent customer service! On top of that, they are located in one of the main MTR stations that you can check-in your luggages, get your boarding pass, and hop on to the Airport Express train (for $10 US) to the airport without the leaving the hotel building. The Elements Mall that attaches to the W is so huge that we couldn't even finish browsing through all the stores in 4 days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello DavidT, thank you so much for your review and I’m very pleased to know you found the hotel, its’ location and its convenience to your liking. We pride ourselves on providing personal and customized experiences to all kinds of occasions so I am glad to know our team actively took ownership to meet your expectations. Thanks again and hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at the W Hong Kong in July and LOVED our experience. From the friendly staff, to the wonderful smell of the lobby, to the very comfortable room and bed and to the amazing view from our shower. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello HuguMom, we loved your comments! Your observations are music to our ears, very encouraging! Thanks and best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My recent stay at the W Hong Kong was a wonderful experience. Everything from the hotel itself to the hotel service was exceptional. The facilities and rooms were always clean and the staff were always helpful with any request. Be rest assured that I will stay at this hotel on my next visit to Hong Kong and also recommend to family and friends

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Rob P, thanks so much for your wonderful comments. We’re so glad to be your choice. Thanks again and hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel lives up to its name, its conveniently located just above Kowloon station. With direct trains and subway. It's is also attached to a mall that serves excellent food and shopping.. Supermarkets. The service in this hotel is immaculate . Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kookielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello KookieLover, thank you for your positive comments. We’re delighted to hear you find our location convenient and thanks for recommending us. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Have been staying here since the W opened and though the property isn't spanking new, you really can't tell the age of the property. I miss many of the old staff but in general, service at the W is excellent. If you have the luck to meet Priya or Sammy, you are in luck, they NEVER fail to make me feel like I'm returning home! A few things that you should not miss at the W Hong Kong:
1. The buffet breakfast is fantastic. Wide variety, fresh food, good quality! The staff always seem busy though... Must be the time I'm going down for breakfast.
2. The rooms are well laid out, well appointed and the water pressure is nice and strong!! The are also power sockets aplenty!!
3. The pool is really nice! Make sure you take some time out to chill there!
4. Location can't be beat for the sheer convenience of getting to and from the airport!!

I could go on and on but I'll stop here! You just need to experience this hotel for yourself and enjoy it!!

Room Tip: I have yet to get a bad room but the cool corner room bathrooms would be good for exhibitionists wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sailaway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Sailaway3, thank you for your amazing note and I am very happy to welcome you back to your home away from home! Great also to know that you met Priya and Sammy! They are shining stars and I’ll let them know of your review and ensure they get the recognition they deserve.
It’s fabulous to hear that our team members have made you feel so at home and obviously made good on our “Whatever / Whenever” commitment to guests. I am grateful for you support since the day we opened and hope to have you back again soon. It is gratifying to get such feedback, thank you. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

As always I've enjoyed staying at the W in Hong Kong. The staffs have always taken their initiative to take every step to ensure that I had a comfortable stay. I've always been well taken care off whether I'm at the pool or the Woobar. I have been returning to the W Honw Kong every two months since last year and the staffs now recognise my requirements as well as my favourite drinks!! Special thanks on this occassion to Francis Tsui for extending my check out time which allowed me to freshen up after a very long meeting and before heading off to the airport. Will be back again soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielspg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Danielspg, thank you so much for your review! Great to hear that you enjoyed a good experience at all our hotel venues. I am very pleased to hear you received personalized service at WOOBAR and WET, and we appreciate your recognition of Francis. He is a valued talent so I will be sure that he hears of your praise. Thanks again for coming and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 715 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,347 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#12 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,693 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 715 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hong Kong

Property: W Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Hong Kong is innovatively designed with 393 deluxe rooms and suites, cutting edge business facilities and function space, superior recreation facilities, award winning bliss spa and high-profile “W happenings”, all of which make it the traveler’s top choice. With the opening of Sing Yin Cantonese Dining, the reputation of W Hong Kong is further cemented with the surely avant-garde offering to the Chinese art of gastronomy in Hong Kong. Together with the launch of WOOBAR, the place to see and be seen, get ready for a nonstop entertainment spree in the vibrant and energetic setting of WOOBAR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your W Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
w Hotels Hong Kong
w Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing