We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic service”
Review of W Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Hong Kong
Ranked #11 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic service”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Dear W Hong Kong,

Thank you so much for your excellent hospitality. I am glad that our needs were well taken care of. I am happy to be greeted by Besjon and also Jeff during my check-in, you guys are so friendly and welcoming, which is what the service industry really need. It was indeed unmistakeably heaven to be celebrating my special occasion here. i would also like to extend my thank you to the concierge for helping me with my heavy bags after shopping like mad, to the lady operator (whenever wherever service) for attending my call promptly and getting all my request done, to the room service who delivered my food on time, to the housekeeping for making my room tidy and even more wonderful.. i will definitely come back and hopefully meet you guys again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leoniel_DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello Hongleoniel_DG, great to know Besjon and Jeff took such great care of you at check in. We take special pride in helping our guests to celebrate special occasions so I’m delighted to know we did so for you. I’ll ensure your praise reaches the ears of everyone mentioned and hope to see you again at W Hong Kong soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,966
    682
    113
    44
    25
See reviews for
534
1,051
294
1,199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here on July 2014.

First impression upon entering the hotel is very good. The hotel's interiors are very sophisticated. However check in is a bit slow. Maybe we came at a busy day. The only have 3 check in/check out lines open and that can get a bit slow in our case.

After we came to our room, we found some hair on the fresh towels. However the room service came quickly and changed all of our towels. But the day after, one of towel has another hair on it, but we decide to just not use that towel because the rest is clean.
But beside that, the room is flawlessly clean and service from "whatever, whenever" (W's butler service) is very quick and perfect. They even checked on us and gave us a small toy because our toddler had been sick.

Breakfast buffet comes with good variety, and during our 3 nights stay, we see very little repeated menu. However, I feel some of the staffs in the restaurant should be more hospitable.

Overall, W Hong Kong is convenient and comfortable. Although some conditions are not perfect, I would give this hotel another chance if I stay in Hong Kong again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JL_epicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello JL_epicurean, thanks for your review and I apologize that your initial impression of the hotel was that the check in was slow. I was extremely disappointed to hear of the challenges you had with cleanliness in your room and I have addressed very seriously with the manager concerned. I would appreciate if you could send me the room number (or alternatively your name) and the dates of your stay to ww.hk@whotels.com and I will personally ensure we trace back and deal with this at the root cause. My apologies again. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I spend 3 nights at this hotel and was pretty happy until 2000 euro disappeard from my safety box!!!
I contact the management but they could not track the money. It was really a dissappointment when i was happy with all other thing ar the hotel in general.
The hotel is quiet busy and they had some kind of event almost every evening we were there. Loud and drunk people who were not Staying at the hotel and just came for the events were pretty much disturbing. If i come back??? A big NO....

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Watchyouout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello fredo2211. Thank you for your review. I was shocked to hear that money went missing from your in-room safety box. Having checked, I can find no record and no incident report relating this case. Could you please urgently provide more information and if possible let me know the name of the manager you reported this to. This is highly unusual and I would like to investigate. Please email me directly on ww.hk@whotels.com. Sincerely, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I always stay with W Hong Kong whenever I can. What I like most are their awesome views, sumptuous breakfasts, gym facilities, and most convenient location, as well as their attentive staff. I will definitely come again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello David L , great to know you had such a fabulous stay with us. Please come visit again soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratford, ontario
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Best hotel in Hong Kong, pool is the highest pool in Hong Kong its on the 74th floor. The staff are great, if you are an spg platinum member they always upgrade you. The restaurant and bar are fantastic.

You can take the train from the airport right to the hotel and there is a mall attached to the hotel.

Awesome hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: get a corner room if possible for the views, you can book that specific room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello fromOntarioCanada, it’s great to hear you enjoyed our 76 F WET pool and the hotel in general. We do our absolute best for SPG Platinum members but unfortunately cannot always offer upgrades since the hotel runs very high occupancy. I am glad you managed to get the upgrade on this visit! Hope to have you back again soon. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

What can I say, it's simply perfect.
No, it's greatly perfect.
This is not the regular five star hotels service , here you get pampered and spoiled to the extreme.
Today we couldn't go out because of the thunder storm, but we didn't feel that we missed anything because of the huge mall ( Elements) with its cinema complex, and so many restaurants of all kinds, all are in the same building of the hotel.
I will try to write some of the hotel advantages and disadvantages
Advantages :1.very stylish modern decoration.
2. all the staff of the hotel are great starting from the persons who welcome you at the door, you will never meet someone of the staff that you can say a complaint about.
All of them are smiling, listening and helpful.
3.if you leave your room door open for any reason, you will find someone ringing the bell and asking you if something was wrong.
4. Very helpful and efficient concierge.
5. Delightful room amenities.
6. Electric control of the lights, black out and sheer.
7.when you come back at night you will find the ice bucket was filled for you and some very nice hazelnut chocolates beside your bed.

Disadvantages:
1. I will have to leave someday
2. It will be very hard to like any other hotel.


I hope I could live there forever.







  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalyasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello dalyasser, we do strive for perfection so I was glad to hear your positive feedback on almost all aspects of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon at W Hong Kong!. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The service was above expectation . W collected us from the airport and the arrangement was perfect from arrival to check in smooth without delay. Every request was achieved flawlessly breakfast was fantastic. It's very practical as it's connected to the train station and a reasonably Size shopping mall. Thank you W.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubble883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello Bubble883, it’s great to hear you enjoyed your W experience! We’ll be thrilled to welcome you back. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,737 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,631 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,395 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hong Kong

Property: W Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Hong Kong is innovatively designed with 393 deluxe rooms and suites, cutting edge business facilities and function space, superior recreation facilities, award winning bliss spa and high-profile “W happenings”, all of which make it the traveler’s top choice. With the opening of Sing Yin Cantonese Dining, the reputation of W Hong Kong is further cemented with the surely avant-garde offering to the Chinese art of gastronomy in Hong Kong. Together with the launch of WOOBAR, the place to see and be seen, get ready for a nonstop entertainment spree in the vibrant and energetic setting of WOOBAR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your W Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
w Hotels Hong Kong
w Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing