We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms with everything”
Review of Ovolo Noho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ovolo Noho
Ranked #31 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel rooms are small but as two friends, we managed very well in a twin share over a five day stay. The breakfast included the bagels, various breads for toasting, fruit, yoghurt, juice and there is a good coffee machine. I liked the free happy hour and we used the free laundry facility too. The gym had two good treadmills and the entire hotel was well maintained and all staff were very helpful. My friend and I did a foodie tour in the local area and the best dim sum is just 200 metres away. I wish I'd known that from day one!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Francine A,

Many thanks for your very positive review. It is always great to see how we are doing and what is important to our guests. We hope to see you back again with us soon.

Best Regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
Ovolo 286 Queen's Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
There are newer reviews for Ovolo Noho
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a one night layover in Hong Kong. The hotel itself is in an easily accessible area. Short walk to the main steps area for dinner. We also got the room for a great price booking directly with the hotel.

Room: Yes, tiny. But everything you will need is found in the small space. You're in Hong Kong ... how much time should you be spending in your room? I will note that the bed does abut up against (about a foot) to the window. The bed was comfortable and it is on a high rise on the floor with one access point. The mini bar and loot bag included was a very nice touch.

Lobby: The happy hour was nice, especially after a long flight and before going to dinner. Breakfast was small but just what we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jambc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Jambc1234,

It is great to see such a wonderful review as yours. Thank you very much for your very kind words. We are delighted to see that your stay with us was perfect for you and we hope to see you back again with us very soon.

Best Regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
Ovolo 286 Queen's Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

An excellent base for exploring Hong Kong, well situated for MTR very well equipped rooms, excellent friendly staff, and excellent value for money. Free mini bar, free wi fi, free happy hour and free goody bag! Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear John L,


Thank you for your constructive feedback about your recent stay with us. I glad to read that you could enjoy the quality of our products and that you found the price suitable to your needs. Looking forward to welcoming you back with us in hopefully the very near future!

Best Regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
Ovolo 286 Queen's Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is located 3 blocks away from Sheung Wan station which is highly convenient. The hotel is very cool and modern, rooms are clean and the hotel flexibility and features make your stay a very pleasant one. The happy hour is great! You have many types of liquors, wines, beer and some snacks... and it is free! it's the perfect break from a busy day in Hong Kong. The rooms are tiny but the layout is very well thought, so you don't really need more space. Breakfast is just OK. The best thing of this hotel are the small details, flexible check in and checkout, free minibar replenished daily, small presents like a snack package and a bag for your shopping and of course the happy hour. There is a cafeteria in the Hotel street level with very good sandwiches and salads. You also have a McDonalds and a Starbucks in the same block and many cool small restaurants walking distance from the hotel. We will definitively stay in the Ovolo again the next time we go to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Marcela H ,

Thank you very much for your very positive review about us here at Ovolo 286 Queen's Road.
We are delighted to see everything for your stays went so well. It will be great to have you back again with us soon. Should you need any assistance, please let me know direct on gigitse@ovologroup.com.

Best Regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
Ovolo 286 Queen's Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I had the most exceptional experience in Hong Kong at the Ovolo Hotel at 286 Queen's Road, Central. The staff was professional, generous and very kind. I was there for 10 days and even
with the small room, I felt comfortable with how clever they designed the room. The shower was
perfect..the mini bar free...breakfst abundant and 6:00 cocktails generous and delicious. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and safe in a country where English is not the first language. We always had our directions written in Chinese and they even spoke with the
lumber yard and translated our buying 14 plywood panels that had to be sized and installed at the Art Fair. Location perfect...easy to jump on a ferry to explore the islands and close enough to walk everywhere..Thank you!!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 12th floor and couldn't hear any noises above or below
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Bobbi V,


Many thanks for your lovely compliments and positive review of our hotel. My team and I are very happy to see you had a great time with us and hopefully we will see you very soon again.

Best Regards,
Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
Ovolo 286 Queen's Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Wonderful - our room was ready for us despite an early morning arrival from the airport. The staff made us coffee and offered us breakfast while we checked in.
We were expecting small rooms, but the room was ample for two of us, with clever use of hanging space and enough room for storing bags when not in use (we travel with 2 medium sized wheelie bags and 2 pieces of hand luggage). Really good bed and linen, great modern bathroom with good toiletries provided. Free mini-bar, snacks, good fast wifi, tea and coffee facilities.
Best of all, for travellers, is the free buffet breakfast and a lounge available at all hours equipped with coffee machine, cold drinks and snacks. Add to that the laundry, again supplied with detergent, and you have the perfect travellers' hotel.
To finish our very comfortable stay we were given extended check-out and a very helpful staff member (thank you Ricky) took us personally to hail a taxi for the Airport Express.
A very well-run hotel with helpful staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandkathy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear John and Kathy,

We are delighted to ready you had a terrific time with us on your recent trip to Hong Kong. We take pride in providing great service to our guests and I am personally glad to see that you thought so too.

Looking forward to welcoming you both back with us in hopefully the very near future!

Best Regards,
Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
Ovolo 286 Queen's Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Excellent hotel given its price, location, amenities and service.

It's obvious that this boutique hotel group has put a lot of thought and care into the customer experience. The hotel provides a free minibar and snacks in the room, laundry machine usage, happy hour, among others. The staff was always welcoming and accommodating with all requests. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johansssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#20 of 721 in Hong Kong
812 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#54 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,191 reviews
Ovolo Southside
#25 of 721 in Hong Kong
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
TUVE
#24 of 721 in Hong Kong
297 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ovolo Noho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ovolo Noho

Address: 286 Queen's Road Central | Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#68 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £94 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ovolo Noho 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fast and fun times in Central Hong Kong in this unique business boutique hotel, Ovolo Noho. Make your stay stylish, intimate and cool in a hip neighbourhood.Most importantly, The Best Things in Life are FREE! Get Breakfast and Happy Hour FREE only when you book directly on Ovolo Hotels official website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ovolo Noho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovolo Hotels And Serviced Apartments 286 Queens Road Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing