We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good in so many ways”
Review of Ovolo Noho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ovolo Noho
Ranked #33 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Check in was a breeze. Sat down at the lounge while being processed and was offered drinks too. Service was young, enthusiastic, polite with perfect english. They were so helpful at all times. The room was large enough and came with not only a free minibar, refilled everyday but a little snack welcome bag. Also came with a free drawstring backpack to keep. 6 to 8pm is the free self serve happy hour. Good spirits including bombay as well as a choice of wine and beer. A selection of nibbles too. Excellent way to wind down and start your night. Location is excellent and was able to walk around Central, Sheung Wan, Soho. Absolutely loved this place.

Bad points : The lifts were not synchronised and hence would stop on floors that people had already left in the other lift. The lifts are also rather slow. Some scrambled eggs in breakfast woud be good too. These are very minor though.

Room Tip: if using the Airport Express to arrive, use the free Shuttle bus to Stop 8: Holiday Inn Express Hong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zedz_syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear zedz_syd,


Thank you for taking the time to post your 5-star feedback to tripadvisor. Great customer service is the bedrock behind every great hospitality experience and it is humbling for us to hear how we made your trip to Hong Kong better. Please come again to Ovolo any time.

Best regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I had wonderful time staying in 286 Ovolo
The Staff was helpful and very polite. And in the central of Hong Kong
well worth the money. it close to the MTR. I will definitely come back again to Ovolo
it comfy lounge I am very satisfied with the hotel.








Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank skyyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear skyyi,


Our team are delighted to read your lovely review and it gives us plently of re-assurance that we are looking after our guests perfectly. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again on your next visit to our wonderful city, please feel free to contact myself or my team on gigitse@ovologroup.com

Best regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is well situated on Hong Kong Island. Near buses and Metro stations. Easily found. Staff are fantastic, welcoming and warm. Room is small but everything is complimentary!!!! Drinks time was great with a lovely red and spirits and beer available and lots of wee nibbles. Buffet brekky yummy and such a lovely atmosphere

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 807LynNZ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear 807LynNZ52,


Thank you for your very positive review of your stay with us. It was great to see that you availed of many of our services and everything was to your satisfaction. Should you require any assistance for future trips to Hong Kong, please feel free to contact myself or my team direct on gigitse@ovologroup.com.

Best regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Ovolo Hotel on 286 Queens Road Central with a friend and my mum to celebrate my 40th birthday. We arrived after a long day of travel to walk into the reception during Happy Hour the staff got us checked in while we had a wine and some nibbles the fun started from there. The staff went above and beyond. They are always so happy and nothing was a problem - It was like staying with family. The staff would check on where you were off too for the day and would provide maps and suggestions of things to do - wonderful to have local knowledge. The location is perfect, bars, restaurants, MTR, trams and buses. Instead of going out for pre-dinner drinks we would meet in the lounge have a few wines and nibbles and then head out for dinner. It was also a great way to meet other travellers and became a great social event - if we were out for the day we would break all records to get back for 6-8 happy hour in the lounge. Breakfast was great at Cafe O and the coffee shop down stairs is great $100 HKD for salad and panini. Before arrival, the hotel send out information about the hotel and the surroundings and also suggested apps to download. When I return to Hong Kong I will definitely stay again at Ovolo Queens Road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bekncraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear bekncraig,


On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for your very gracious compliments about your stay with us, our hotel & our service to you, your friend and mum. I have shared your review with our colleagues for their recognition as well, and we hope to see you again with us at Ovolo for your next special occasion!

Best regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is physically quite compact and the rooms are pretty much the smallest rooms I've stayed in everywhere but there are many things that leave me to recommend this hotel highly:
1. Goody bags for each guest in their room
2. Free mini-bar items - everything in the mini-bar is free!
3. Downstairs lobby reception area - everything is free (soft drinks & snacks) at all hours and there is a happy hour each day with wine, beer, cocktails, etc.
and most importantly
4. The staff - incredibly well trained, incredibly helpful, very friendly, very efficient and they seem to love what they do.

Great hotel!

Room Tip: Choose one on either side (0001 or 0003)- not in the middle. They're all small but the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riemersma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Riemersma,


Many thanks for your fine tripadvisor review! Very grateful that you said " many things that leave me to recommend this hotel highly". Although our rooms arent always the biggest we pack them full of freebies and smart features you need for your stay. Happy that you agree! Please stay with us again anytime.


Best Regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are small, but extremely well designed and efficient. Everything was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The showers are fantastic. The value was also good and there were no extra costs. There's 24/7 laundry which was helpful and the staff gave us a universal power adapter and umbrellas to use during our stay without any fuss. Combine that with goodies in the room, healthy snacks for free in the lounge, and some drinks during "Happy Hour" from 6-8pm and you've got very good value. Fun place, great location, would do it again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear suzjeff,


Thank you for leaving a 5-star review of Ovolo on tripadvisor. Sounds like you really enjoyed the stay at Ovolo 286 Queen's Road! Happy that you enjoyed all the freebies and that our staff were 'helpful' too! Mission accomplished. Please let us know when Hong Kong enters your travel plans so we can host you again.

Best regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our experience at Ovolo in Queen's Road Central was a positive one.
The room was compact, but clean and with everything you need and good use of space. (Good lighting too - my pet hate at the vast majority of hotels is the dim lighting, but at Ovolo there were many different lighting options including decent bedside spot lights that could be directed at what one person is reading whilst the other person can sleep.)
We loved the free mini-bar, the all day free coffee, cookies and soft drinks etc. and were impressed with the free "Happy Hour" with quality spirits, wine and nibbles available. So different from the hotel we'd just come from where the cheapest wine was about £25 a bottle. I hate to feel ripped off, but at Ovolo there were no extras. Even the self service laundry had free detergent and fabric conditioner - a very useful facility.
We found the staff friendly and helpful - they were able to give us information about local amenities such as the nearest ATM and the bus stop for Aberdeen.
The breakfast cannot compare with a full scale buffet breakfast at a large hotel, but it doesn't pretend to. It is billed as "Continental" but I would say it is a bit more than that. Perfectly adequate. We were also given a "Breakfast to go" on our last day when we had to leave early to catch our flight.
All in all we were happy with our stay and would recommend Ovolo as a city hotel for relatively short stays.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2silvertravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear 2silvertravellers,

On behalf of the team here I would like to thank you for writing such a thorough in-depth and positive 4-star review and story of your time with us at Ovolo 286 Queen Road. It was an absolute pleasure reading through your experience with us and all the little aspects that made your stay memorable. You appear to have had the fullest Ovolo experience possible and we sincerely appreciate the praise you gave our team. 2silvertravellers, we hope you can stay with us again and again. Thank you.

Best regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#19 of 723 in Hong Kong
819 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#54 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,202 reviews
Ovolo Southside
#24 of 723 in Hong Kong
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#21 of 723 in Hong Kong
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ovolo Noho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ovolo Noho

Address: 286 Queen's Road Central | Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £95 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ovolo Noho 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fast and fun times in Central Hong Kong in this unique business boutique hotel, Ovolo Noho. Make your stay stylish, intimate and cool in a hip neighbourhood.Most importantly, The Best Things in Life are FREE! Get Breakfast and Happy Hour FREE only when you book directly on Ovolo Hotels official website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ovolo Noho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovolo Hotels And Serviced Apartments 286 Queens Road Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing