We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome”
Review of Ovolo Noho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ovolo Noho
Ranked #30 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is very conveniently situated in Central, a short walk to the main shopping malls, ferries and near the art galleries, antique shops and trendy eateries of Hong Kong. The rooms are comfortable with great bathrooms (superior showers) all immaculately cleaned daily. The in-room mini bar, well stocked with refreshments, free wifi, breakfast, bathroom toiletries and excellent laundry facilities are a bonus. The staff are always cheerful and very helpful. In the large lounge at reception complimentary refreshments are provided. We had a very pleasant stay and hope to return. A great find in Hong Kong!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwendoline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Gwendoline W,

Thank you for your great comments about our Hotel and team.

The team and I send you our thanks and our very best wishes. Please do keep in touch and let me know when you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.

With all good wishes,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Although the rooms are smallish (as most in HK) they are very well designed. They dont feel cramped at all. All the nice to have elements are there - mini bar, high end toiletries, apple TV.
Excellent location, walk to the bars, shops of central and the subway. Very nice staff, morning breakfast included. Perfect weekend hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonKjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear LondonKjc,

I am glad to read that all in all you had an satisfactory stay. We hope to see you again at the hotel soon and do let me know if I can help with future stays.

With all good wishes,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I staid the first time at Hotel Ovolo in Hong Kong and the experience was very nice. The staff is extremely helpful, nice and professional. The reception was made a very nice experience, more nice of those hotels at USD 300 a night! Room was small, but comfortable. Traffic noise is to be heard to some extent, but this is my experience also elsewhere in HKG. It was nice that water and soft drinks were at free flow, since it is pretty hot in HKG already this time of the year. The only thing to improve would be the drain of the shower, which was a bit stuck. The breakfast was at Scandinavian level missing only the Finnish porridge; otherwise 100% perfect and once again, served with smile and true sense of customer service. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jari M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Jari M M,

I am glad to read that all in all you had an excellent stay and your particular praise about the service is gratefully received.

I have taken careful note of some of the details of your stay and reassure you that they will be addressed.

With all good wishes,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hip and modern boutique hotel. Wonderful toiletries and complimentary minibar. Great location in Central with hip neighbouhood. Rooms are small though. No proper wardrobe except a railing. Overall, it was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryanethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Bryanethan,

Thanks for reviewing Ovolo 286 Queen's Road.

Much appreciated, do keep in touch and let me know when you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.

Warm regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a boutique hotel conveniently located close to Central Station. The rooms are quit small (as most of Hong Kong hotels) but are very efficiently designed to provide all comfort. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom toiletries were of good quality. The mini bar in the room is free as well as a snacks welcome bag. Behind the reception at 2nd floor, there is lounge area where all drinks and snacks are free between 6-8 pm (Happy Hour).

Room Tip: all rooms are pretty much the same. higher levels would just bring a wider view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romulanix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Romulanix,


I am so pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Let me know personally if I can assist with your travel arrangements next time.

Best regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotels has very small rooms even by Hong Kong standards. There were only a few steps from the door to the raised bed. There are no drawers, only a shelf for clothes etc. and a hanging rail. They could do with dispensing with the drawer with a kettle, cups and glasses to make for more space. However the pluses are there is a large room safe and a powerful shower with 2 attachments, good quality toiletries and plenty of power sockets. There is also a large lounge with coffee machine and nibbles in to go to during the day and happy hour from 6-8 with quality branded spirits and wines. These freebies go a little to compensate for lack of room space. This hotel is not suitable for business use as you have to use the lounge as there is no working space in the room itself. Good for travellers as there are 4 washing machines . and dryers. The staff in the reception area were most helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear judith52,


Thank you for your review of Ovolo 286 Queen's Road on tripadvisor. Sorry to read that we only earned a 3/5 score from you. Our rooms arent always the biggest but we design them smart and pack with features so everything you need is at your fingertips. Sounds like we didnt quite fit your needs and storage-wise we certainly will look at how we can cater to different luggage configurations in light of your feedback.
We appreciate you still pointed out some positives about our customer service and some of our freebies. If and when Hong Kong enters your travel plans again, I highly recommand you consider our sisiter property in Central as they are rooms are bigger. Look forward to seeing you at Ovolo again.

Best regards,


Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is conveniently located close to Central and all the action. The rooms, while small are very well designed and provide all the necessary comfort. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom toiletries were of good quality. The free mini bar in the room was a nice gesture as well as the snacks welcome bag. Between 6 and 8 PM they have happy hour in the lounge and all the drinks are free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acostin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear acostin76,


Thank you for sharing such a positive review of your recent stay at Ovolo. We appreciate the compliments about our location and room design. Please visit us again next time you are in town. Thanks.

Best regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#21 of 729 in Hong Kong
859 reviews
Ovolo Southside
#32 of 729 in Hong Kong
891 reviews
TUVE
#33 of 729 in Hong Kong
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#66 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,287 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#35 of 729 in Hong Kong
986 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#23 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ovolo Noho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ovolo Noho

Address: 286 Queen's Road Central | Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £89 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ovolo Noho 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fast and fun times in Central Hong Kong in this unique business boutique hotel, Ovolo Noho. Make your stay stylish, intimate and cool in a hip neighbourhood.Most importantly, The Best Things in Life are FREE! Get Breakfast and Happy Hour FREE only when you book directly on Ovolo Hotels official website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ovolo Noho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovolo Hotels And Serviced Apartments 286 Queens Road Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing