We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ovolo Noho
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
727
386
73
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
386
73
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree happy hourfree mini barapple tvrooms are smallfree laundrygoodie bagqueens roadwelcome packsheung wan stationlaundry roomself service laundrylittle extrassoho areareplenished dailylounge areacentral locationlocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

i lived in hk for 6 years and recently moved away, hence been living in hotels on my visits back here. i used to live just up the street from here, and i never noticed this gem of a boutique. from the outside it's very nondescript, but it is connected to cafe o and is a wonderful establishment with modern design and clean rooms and very clever use of space. price is so-so at ~US$150 a night, but compared to the glam of a 5-star, this is probably mid-range in terms of value but it's acceptable for most people.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Johnny C,


Thank you kindly for your lovely review about your stay with us. We are glad to be unusual and different from other hotels in our style, service and amenities as you found during your visit.

We hope to see you back again with us in the very near future!


Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Normally in HK I stay in very upscale hotels; this time, due to the fact that the Ovolo stands 100m from my business appointments of the day, I reluctantly chose this option, but was pleasantly surprised! I paid only 135 Eur for the night; found a small but cosy and clean room, with a safe, silent despite the insane traffic below. Extraordinary reception service (printed docs for free, always very fast, efficient and kind), wifi included, a lot of free benefits (free access to wifi hotspots in the city, very practical small back-pack offered, free snacks, free minibar with basic beverages, gym, breakfast (basic) included.
The hotel is well furnished, with a modern design look.
Cons: minuscule entrance, small rooms, elevator traffic, no ac in elevators and corridors, bad view (even if at 22nd floor)
pros: clean, very friendly and efficient reception, lots of free benefits (at least in July 2014), great location, excellent value for money!

Room Tip: I was at the last floor, but have the impression that lower floors will spare you useless waits for elevators when the place is busy. High floors do not have a good view anyway and I don't think that noise is an issue in the first floors, but I haven't tried them yet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voolare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky C, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Voolare,

Thank you very much for your very positive review about us here at Ovolo 286 Queen's Road Central. It is always very re-assuring to see how our performance is.

We are sorry for one of the elevators was out of service during your stay which caused you spend a long time to wait for.

We hope to see you back again. Should you need any assistance, please let me know direct on rickycheng@ovologroup.com.

Regards,

Ricky Cheng
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The lack of space is typical for Hong Kong, but we chose this hotel based on other reviews and are glad we did. The room is just like you see in the website picture (no surprises), and as other reviewers have mentioned, every inch of space is well thought out and used to its maximum potential. The bathroom is fairly spacious compared to those found in large European cities and the space is brilliantly used (European hotels should take note). The shower has not only a rain-forest shower head but a hand held power-washer if you need a more intense clean. The room comes with free, high-speed wi-fi, slippers, a safe, coffee and tea, a converter/adapter, a swag bag with chips, chocolates, cookies and mints and a small back-pack-like sack for laundry or groceries. The mini-fridge is replenished with water, soda, beer and juice daily. HD and AppleTV are available in the room. The toiletries are also restocked daily including alcohol-free mouthwash. On top of all of the free goodies in the room, you get a breakfast buffet in the café on the first floor, 4 washers and dryers available with free detergent for 24-hour washing needs (6 kg capacity; energy efficient which means they take a little over an hour for each load to wash; 80 minutes minimum to dry), coffee, tea and snacks fruit, cookies, candy) in the lobby 24/7 and a happy hour where beer, wine and sliced veggies are available for your convenience at no additional charge. You will also be provided with a wi-fi hotspot password to use around the city. The desk staff is very polite, patient and extremely helpful whenever we had a question or needed a reservation. Ovolo was perfect for a couple but a family would be a struggle.

It seems like this immaculate hotel has thought of everything right down to the security guard to keep out the riffraff, although we didn't see much of that in HK, to a keycard sleeve with hotel directions in Cantonese to facilitate taxi rides back to the hotel as the closest metro station is about a 15 to 20-minute walk.

The only downside...the mattress is on the floor, Japanese style, and after a long day of traipsing through town, it makes it difficult to get in and out of bed with sore knees and a sore back.

Room Tip: rooms are street side so the higher, the better; if you have mobility issues, this is not the hotel for you.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Rebecca H,


Thank you so much for your very positive review about your stay with us recently. It is thoroughly heart-warming to see that you were very impressed with our room design, freebies and services. We do like to spoil our guests. We hope you can stay with us again and again.

Best regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Recently stayed here on a business trip,hotel is small but cool. Some very nice touches I guess make up for what it lacks in space.
As many other of reviewers have said the in room treats are free, includes water, fizzy drinks, beer, chocolate etc.......Also free wine, coffee in reception.
You also get a goodie bag when you arrive......cool..

The rooms are small, but everything is there that you need including Apple TV which is handy, free wifi, decent size desk to work, bathroom is small but again functional and nicely decorated.

You receive breakfast tokens when you check in, these can be redeemed from a little shop next door as there is no on restaurant in the hotel.

Staff here are very friendly and helpful.....

Would recommend for those who don't need large room space....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuckLanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear BuckLanders,


Wow what a great 4-star review of our Ovolo hotel in n. Ovolo 286 Queen's Road. Thank you so much for sharing your comments on tripadvisor!

At Ovolo we fit as many smart features in at every point of the guest experience as we can, and when reviewers like you note all the little details, it really encourages us to keep pushing the envelope. We hope to host you in HK again soon!

Best regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a great stay at Ovolo. They really did a great job designing the rooms to utilize every bit of space, and we never felt claustrophobic. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the free amenities were such a bonus. It really is the little things that make a difference. The staff were also very helpful and friendly.

As in any new city, it took a little bit of navigating to find from the subway the first time, but after that, it was really convenient. We walked to Soho almost every night for dinner.

Here are some directions from the airport to help you out:
Take the Airport Express to Hong Kong. You can transfer then to Central Station. Go one stop on the Island Line to Sheung Wan. Take Exit A2 and turn right (you'll be facing west). Cross the first street. When you get to the 2nd street (Cleverly St), take a left. Continue until the road stops and then walk up the stairs. You'll see McDonalds on your left, and Ovolo is right across the street.

We look forward to coming back to Ovolo in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Lesley M,

On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for your very gracious compliments about your stay with us, our hotel & our service to you. I have shared your review with our colleagues for their recognition as well, and we hope to see you again with us at Ovolo very soon!

Warm regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews