We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place in Hong Kong Central”
Review of Ovolo Noho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ovolo Noho
Ranked #31 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Booked this Hotel for one night during a transit stay in Hong Kong. It was a great experience from the word Go. Took a taxi from the Airport and had some trouble finding the Hotel as it has a very small and easy to miss entrance, However if you give directions to reach the street address instead of the Hotel name, the taxis will always get you there. Reached the Hotel at 8 in the morning expecting to be asked to wait till 2 PM for a room and then to my pleasant surprise being allocated a room immediately. Was offered tea, coffee and water during the check in process by the very helpful and friendly staff.

The room had even more surprises in store, complimentary bag of snacks, complimentary mini bar and lots of goodies. Room is quaint and good for one person or a couple but if you have a lot of luggage you may have trouble finding place to either keep your luggage. The room is very tiny. However free Hi Speed WiFi was provided including access to Hot spots around Hong Kong. A decent breakfast was included and gets you started for the day.

The Hotel is very well located, short walk from Lan Kwai Fong and lots of places to explore in Central Hong Kong including tons of restaurants. Staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions for Hong Kong.

Definitely my place to stay in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swastikrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear swastikrath,

We are so delighted to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback with the travelling community.
We were particularly pleased that you found everything excellent during your stay from our team. Your praise has been passed on to everyone here, it very welcomed.

Do stay in touch and let me know personally if I may assist with any future upcoming reservation at Ovolo Hotels.

With all good wishes,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manger
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,125)
There are newer reviews for Ovolo Noho
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel located very near the MTR station. Also,15-20mins away has malls and dinning place.

Inside the hotel is great as well. Friendly staffs, free mini bars, happy hours, gym and laundry service. Will definitely come back to this hotel again..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Sooyounglim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Sooyounglim,

It is great to see such a wonderful review as yours. Thank you very much for your very kind words. We are delighted to see that your stay with us was perfect for you and we hope to see you back again with us very soon.

Best Regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Brilliant staff, beautiful decor, complimentary breakfast was fantastic, free drinks at happy hour, incredible shower, cold AC, appleTV on the 42", free and well stocked mini fridge, incredibly fast WIFI, great view, free laundry, great gym. Only downside is that the room was basically the dimensions of the queen size bed. But if you're in HK, you shouldn't be in your room anyway.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms per floor, so the lift is a bit of a chore, stay low if that matters to you. High if y...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Jeff S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at Ovolo 286 Queen's Road on tripadvisor.com

We are delighted to read that you not only liked the freebies but also the service aspect of it. It is wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations; rest assured I have shared all your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservation at Ovolo Hotels.

Best regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It's a nice little boutique hotel with good access to trains, trams and buses... It's located at Queen's Street Central, at the Sheung Wan side of town and it's walkable to most places in the Sheung Wan/Central area.

The hotel's breakfast served at Cafe O is rubbish, so don't waste your time. Instead, try nearby eateries instead... plenty of choices. For western brekkie/brunch, go to the Cupping Room (try their coffee, made by award winning baristas, it's pretty decent), which is literally 1 min walk from the hotel. For local food, dim sums etc, you might want to try San Hing for local on Hau Wo St, Kennedy Town which is a short bus ride away (take Bus 101).

The room is desperately small and no amount of pictures/photos you find online will prepare you for the lack of space... But we had expected that, having lived in and regularly visited Hong Kong. The hotel, however, does make up for it by providing free high speed wifi (with 9000 other hotspots around HK for you to access), FREE minibar (top-ups everyday - but don't expect your typical minibar from 5-star hotels, they stock up on water, beer, cokes and juices, not mini bottles of liquor etc, but it's free so no complaints), FREE self-service laundry/dryer, and MALIN+GOETZ products (but if you're like us and shower twice a day, ask for double the supply because whatever is provided ain't enough).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yingster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky C, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Yingster,

Thank you for your contructive feedback about your recent stay with us. It is always good to know what areas we can improve on.

For the cafe O breakfast, please accept my apologies for the shortcomings with our breakfast service. We are experimenting with some new ideas for our breakfast menu to hopefully improve our service.

Should you have any new plans for re-visiting Hong Kong, please feel free to email myself direct on rickycheng@ovologroup.com.

Regards,

Ricky Cheng
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I checked out the comments via tripadvisor abt this hotel, so I gave a try. The room is small but nice n clean. Including breakfast, 24 hrs gym/self laundry, free mini bar, wifi n happy hr. Its also very close to metro station n easy to get to anywhere. Walking distance to soho n lkf where u can find different restaurants n bars. I will definitely come back again next time.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kikilovesweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Kikilovesweet,


We are so delighted to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback with the travelling community. We will be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Warm regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here due to its close proximity to my working place. I would say, among the hotels I've stayed in the past, this ranked first in terms of facilities, design and the helpfulness of the crews. It is just a pleasant 5 minutes walk from Sheung Wan MTR and the hotel is surrounded by plethora of good food (Sang Kee Congee, etc).

Crews were helpful and check-in was hassle free. Wifi is free for use and they even offered wifi access even when you are outside. The best part of the deal is the minibar in your room which is complimentary. The loot bag as welcome gift is really a nice gesture. They really put such tiny attention to details which makes guests feel welcomed.

Breakfast was included and while they don't really have impressive spread of food, but I can say it's quality that matters. It's good for health freaks who are looking for a more balanced breakfast.

Overall, the price can be expensive for budget travelers but the location is unbeatable. If you are looking to splurge a bit, do consider this as your next hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheeHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear CheeHong,

Thanks thanks thanks for your super 5-star review of Ovolo 286 Queen's Road. We appreciate all your kind words and rest assured, I have celebrated your review with the entire team. Your review is certainly most helpful to other future travelers who may be less familiar with Ovolo hotels offer. We hope you can stay with us again and again.

Warm Regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Ovolo on Queens Road Central. The hotel is in an excellent central location, very very close to the MTR, Soho, Central escalators and ferry piers. Yes the rooms are small, but there are no surprises here, you are in Hong Kong! They are very well laid out and a good use of space. I can't speak highly enough of the staff. Nothing was too much of a hassle for them, they were extremely helpful and knowledgable.

This is not your 'classic hotel' is if far more modern and inclusive. Price includes things you pay extra for an other hotels.

Overall a great stay.

Next time we are in Hong Kong I will definately be staying at the Ovolo again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Dale S,

Thanks for your post. I’m glad that all in all you enjoyed your stay at Ovolo 286 Queen's Road. We do have an excellent location right in the heart of the action and your particular praise about the service is gratefully received. Do please feel free to get in touch with me personally next time you visit Hong Kong.

Warm regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#20 of 721 in Hong Kong
811 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#54 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,190 reviews
Ovolo Southside
#27 of 721 in Hong Kong
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
TUVE
#24 of 721 in Hong Kong
297 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ovolo Noho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ovolo Noho

Address: 286 Queen's Road Central | Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#68 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £92 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ovolo Noho 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fast and fun times in Central Hong Kong in this unique business boutique hotel, Ovolo Noho. Make your stay stylish, intimate and cool in a hip neighbourhood.Most importantly, The Best Things in Life are FREE! Get Breakfast and Happy Hour FREE only when you book directly on Ovolo Hotels official website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ovolo Noho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovolo Hotels And Serviced Apartments 286 Queens Road Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing