We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carry on size luggage only!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ovolo Noho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ovolo Noho
Ranked #30 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Carry on size luggage only!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights and really enjoyed our time at this modern, well positioned hotel. The hotel is not for everyone as it is a little like an upmarket hostel, the young and extremely friendly staff are efficient and helpful. The lift well areas are not air conditioned so are hot, though the 2 lifts seemed to be efficient during our stay. There is a free laundry with 4 washing machines and 4 dryers plus washing liquid and conditioner! Check in is on the second floor, where there is a large lounge area for guests providing tea, coffee, snacks and soft drinks all day and a Happy hour (2-6pm) with free beer, wine and spirit drinks! Included breakfast is served on the first floor in the O cafe. Cereals, yoghurt, cold meat, cheese and smoked salmon. Bread basket, bagels, muffins, jams and butter. Hot selection changed each day with frittata, quiche, sausage, baked eggs etc. Now to the room (1203), extremely small, great design and works well as long as you only have limited size luggage and are stable enough to walk around a narrow raised platformed bed. Some older clients would not like this I am sure. Bathroom small with large lovely shower, very nice products and linens. Good air conditioning. We would most definitely recommend and return here, a different but good concept!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank glensy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky C, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear glensy,

Thank you very much for your very positive review about us here at Ovolo Noho. It is always very re-assuring to see how our performance is.

We are delighted to see everything for your stays went so well. Hopefully we will see you very soon again.

Regards,

Ricky Cheng
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    335
    62
    18
    8
See reviews for
97
441
129
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

A great boutique hotel in central Hong Kong. Free minibar, free evening drinks/happy hour, fantastic free breakfast. This place is great value for money. The rooms are small but very well decorated and functional. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Justin S,

I appreciate you taking a moment to write a review about your experience at Ovolo 286 Queen's Road, thank you. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and freebies. I hope you will make it back for another visit again soon; we’d love to have you!

Warm regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Last week, my husband and I stayed three nights at the hotel and I was initially disappointed at the size of the room (very intimate). But other factors more than made up for the size of the room - friendly and efficient service, freebies, clean room and everything works as intended. The location is convenient. Will stay at the hotel and recommend it to friends and relatives.

Regards
C.F. Low

Room Tip: No idea - cannot comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choon Fah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky C, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Choon Fah L,

On behalf of the team here I would like to thank you for writing such a thorough in-depth and positive 5-star review and story of your time with us at Ovolo Noho. We are sorry for the limited room size here. We highly recommend our sister hotel Ovolo Central to you which is a bigger room size and in the heart of the city.

Once Again, thank you for sharing the comment of our hotel. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Ovolo Hotels in the near future.

Regards,

Ricky Cheng
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

As noted by others, space is at a premium at Ovolo, but provided you don't have massive amounts of luggage, it is a great place to stay. The design is very modern, clean and all services work well and are well maintained. The staff members are all very cheerful and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of shops, restaurants and efficient public transport. Lots of freebies are showered on guests: free wifi, free self-service laundry, free bar fridge, free happy-hour, free breakfast and free munchies in the room. Hip young things would love this place - and this pair of oldies did likewise. Thanks Ovolo staff!

Room Tip: Don't bring anything more than hand luggage - and if you stay more than a few days, use the effi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear DennisJA ,


Thank you for leaving a 5-star review of Ovolo on tripadvisor. Happy that you enjoyed all the freebies and that our staff were " all very cheerful and helpful'' too! Mission accomplished. Please let us know when Hong Kong enters your travel plans so we can host you again.


Warm regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a great budget hotel with easy access to the metro station. We were traveling as a couple and found the room very small but not unbearable....I mean, having no room to unpack made the packing up much easier when we left ;)

Anyway, we stayed three nights and were mainly just sightseeing in Hong Kong. We really appreciated the free happy hour...not because we are cheap but because we rolled in exhausted from our day and were able to grab a quick snack instead of having to starve while we showered and got ready for dinner. The breakfast wasn't really to our liking but could be perfectly fine for others.

The staff were young, spoke excellent English and were very helpful when it came to recommending places to go and how to get there. Overall, the service and the freebies make this hotel a winner. Would recommend to solo or couples, didn't really seem to be a family place though we did see a few kiddos roaming around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USATravelerUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear USATravelerUAE,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful impression of your stay at Ovolo 286 Queen's Road. The team and I thank you so much for your compliments and we send our best wishes.
If you are planning on visiting us again, please contact me directly.

Best regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights, although the room was smaller than usual the service and extra's more than made up for the small space. We'd also read some reviews on the hotel and knew to expect it. The room and hotel in general were both modern, clean and well looked after. The bonuses of a self serve in house laundry, complimentary wi-fi, apple TV and more are an extra that most don't offer. The hotel was a short walk to the MTR and bars and restaurants in Central, which was perfect for us. The only negatives I would mention, mainly problems for us as we stayed in the middle of Summer, are the lack of cooling in the bar fridge and the lack of a/c in the lobby on the room floors. All summed up, we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear GTim2014,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I was pleased to hear you were impressed with our location and enjoyed the freebies. We are also looking at some of your more specific notes (the mini fridge and the air- con at the floor corridor) to see how we can further improve. If you would like to discuss any of the above matter further or plan a future trip with us do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for one night in Hong Kong. Very small rooms but comfortable and clean beds. A lot of special goodies. Awsome showers. Nice snacks. Cool welcome gifts in room. Very friendly staff! Worth recommending for young people wanting to shop and party.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janineregtien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Janineregtien,

Thanks for your exceptional review regarding the stay at Ovolo 286 Queen's Road and I am glad to know that you liked Ovolo. Our staff has always been the greatest asset and it’s good to see that you have enjoyed our Hospitality.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.


Gigi Tse
Hotel Manager
gigitse@ovologroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#18 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#54 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#35 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TUVE
#24 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Sheung Wan
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel
#104 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ovolo Noho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ovolo Noho

Property: Ovolo Noho
Address: 286 Queen's Road Central | Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ovolo Noho 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fast and fun times in Central Hong Kong in this unique business boutique hotel, Ovolo Noho. Make your stay stylish, intimate and cool in a hip neighbourhood.Most importantly, The Best Things in Life are FREE! Get Breakfast and Happy Hour FREE only when you book directly on Ovolo Hotels official website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ovolo Noho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovolo Hotels And Serviced Apartments 286 Queens Road Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing