We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet corner”
Review of Island Gourmet

Island Gourmet
Ranked #19 of 283 Bakeries in Hong Kong
Price range: £16 - £80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tai Fat Hau
Description: Island Gourmet features an inviting selection of homemade pastries, chocolates, breads, sandwiches, as well as cheese and wine. Delectable dishes are freshly prepared by our staff.
Reviewed 1 March 2012

A place which I found very soothing and elegant. but it is really a corner and you want to go there when it is off hours if you want to get a spot.

Date of visit: February 2012
Thank Habibah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2023
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Bannon, Other at Island Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2023

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2020
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Island Gourmet also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Island Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.