We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do yourself a favour... stay elsewhere!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harbour Hotel
Ranked #459 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favour... stay elsewhere!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We booked into this place because it didn't look too bad on their website....Big mistake!!
We booked for 3 nights... and left after a night..... something we rarely do.
On first impression, the lobby looked OK. the staff were less-than-friendly... The neighborhood is skanky....unless you want to buy hardware.... or stinky fish.
The room we had was dirty-looking. The sheets were stained and didn't fit the bed....The towels were ancient and full of holes. The ceiling had been badly repaired and looked unsafe.
We knew it would be small.... but $90 a night for something that resembles a homeless shelter really isn't good value for money.
Our 'deal' included breakfast.... we went to the restaurant.....it was a cacophony of noise...there were no available seats....which wasn't a problem, as we wouldn't have wanted to sit among the chaos and eat Chinese noodles....We grabbed a banana each, and left.
When they found out we were leaving, the staff were sulky and unhelpful....we asked them to call for a taxi, they told us to go and call one ourselves.
This is supposedly classed as a 3* hotel....I'd love to know where these ratings come from....I'd hate to see what the travel agents class as a 1* .
Horrible place!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamasue111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    320
    229
    59
    32
See reviews for
29
46
69
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Tiny room without character but very clean and neat and the service is good.
It's a great location for shopping. Near to MTR, langham place,temple street and lady's street.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yueh-Yin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

When traveling alone, the major factors for me to pick a hotel is 1) the location2) the price 3) cleanliness , knowing Hong Kong I would expect rooms to be tiny. So the size of the room was not a factor for me.

Rooms in this hotel is relatively small, but most importantly it was clean and reasonable. A plus point is that it is just about 10 mins from Mongkok MTR station which makes commuting a breeze. I didn't have any issues finding the place with the help of the hotel map.

There are only 5 rooms on each floor so the overall capacity is low, this is good because it also means that it is quiet.

I have no complains as my room was clean, quiet and cozy. The hotel also provides free wifi and breakfast. But if you don't fancy the hotels breakfast there are many shops and convenience store nearby. Or if you like something a little up market, just walk to Langham Place, it's about 7 mins walk (Hong Kong walking pace that is).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were dreading staying here as we booked the hotel months ago and I read reviews a week before. We got off at Mongkok station and decided to find it ourselves as its 5 mins away, yet it took us almost an hour as no one including taxi drivers knew where it was. We stayed on the 4th floor, the room is very small however it was clean. The shower wouldn't stay up and one of the window latches was broken. The double bed was 2 singles pushed together! We had to do our packing individually as there is no space. The staff were nice though, they offered to help me carry luggage out. The location is good as its close to Mongkok subway, however you need to walk through a stinking fish market that makes you heave. The hotel is 2 streets away from the ladies market. The room had air con but I'm convinced it wasn't working as the room was still boiling hot. The walls are paper thin, we could hear the man next door to us brushing his teeth and the other neighbour could be heard singing. The wifi connection was absolutely naff, for it to work you have to sit on the foot edge of the bed to get a bar of signal, the minute you move the connection goes. The tv was also very limited, there was about 6 channels and most of which where not English. The door makes this whiny sound when not shut properly which was annoying. I would only stay here again if: a) all the other hotels in Hong Kong were fully booked, or b) I was being paid a lot of money to. For anyone staying in Mong Kok try to avoid it if you can

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 770Bhavna_P_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The room is super super small, not as the photos they put in internet. The staffs are not friendly, the wifi connection at room were terible.
I booked this place at an internet based booking website and they wrote it this is a 4 star hotel, but accoring to people there and my experince this is just a HOSTEL!


A lot of taxi drivers refuse to drive us here because the place is like in a small alley and too crowded

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mentino23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

MUMBAI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Rooms are small but what can you expect in Hong Kong that too in Mong Kok neighbourhood. Staying here saves a lot of your money on travelling in taxis. Everything is just there including cheapest Airport Transport Bus, Mtr Station and huge shopping markets. Just make sure you understand the exact address before reaching there. For indians who dont eat Ham and Pork have to manage with bread, butter and boiled eggs and banana. They have a set menu to choose from. The sitting area is good and clean. Free wifi is available everywhere and computer attached with printer is available for free for guests.

Room Tip: Its Worth trying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RITESH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here on a stop over to London for 2 nights. Yes the room was tiny, I could touch the walls with outstretched arms whilst lying on the bed. It was cleanish but cheap and convenient. We had breakfast included and this was interesting 2 slices of bread, 1 boiled egg, a banana and 2 slices of ham. I don't think I would stay here again as the bed was hard and that's the most important thing is a room for me, being able to sleep well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Pop Hotel
Pop Hotel
#270 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Mong Kok
Hongkong MK Hotel
Hongkong MK Hotel
#417 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Mong Kok
Sunny Day Hotel (Mongkok)
Sunny Day Hotel (Mongkok)
#265 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#194 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Mong Kok
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
#106 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#180 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Hotel

Property: Harbour Hotel
Address: No.968 Canton Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #459 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing