We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
ToTT's and Roof Terrace at The Excelsior, Hong Kong
Ranked #102 of 7,781 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Buffet lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Buffet lunch - good ambience because of the view from a high floor (34th F), good service, a good variety of starters and appetizers and desserts. The choice of dishes for the main course is rather limited. It's not really a full buffet.
Better to have a good serving of starters as the main course items may disappoint you. The company of friends is more enjoyable than the main course dishes!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    92
    47
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham Uk
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice bar great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Sitting outside is great, the live band were also very good, Drinks are on the expensive side but when you see the view you will understand why!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank WifethreekidsandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have been staying at this hotel over 60 days total in the last 8 years so it's easy to come up to the top of my hotel and eat here. Now you are not paying street prices but hey the view is grand. You get the feeling of being in another world away and above the busy street life of HK. It's kind of soul cleansing if you will. The service is 5 stars, great wine list, food is good looking as well as taste. Great for date night or special occasions. You will feel special here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smileyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice quiet hang out place with live band, but decor needs an update”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I came here a few times. I like their selection of sake cocktails which does not come across too strong for the light drinker on weekdays after work drinks.
The bar does look outdated. Like their live band and nice views.

Despite reading reviews of bad service, I guess I was lucky that I treated pretty ok.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Singaporeaninhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A bit full of itself”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We went here for a drink, thinking we might stay for dinner. We changed our mind after the front of house staff looked us up and down before taking us to a table. It looks a bit like an 80's club inside. Some of the seats have great views, but we didn't like the atmosphere and left. Nicer, more relaxed restaurants downstairs.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ToTT's and Roof Terrace at The Excelsior, Hong Kong also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to ToTT's and Roof Terrace at The Excelsior, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing