We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view, great food”

ToTT's and Roof Terrace at The Excelsior, Hong Kong
Ranked #101 of 7,917 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Swindon, England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Amazing view, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

A Monday evening, dinner, & drinks plus the most amazing view. Food, drinks & service all great, plus we caught the tail end of happy hour - happy days!
It's a must if you want your dinner with a view.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank H0ppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    97
    47
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great View”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

It has been over 10 years since my last visit to ToTT's and Roof Terrace. The view is still breath taking. I went there with my family of 10 for lunch buffet. Sadly, the choice of food was quite limited that the view could not compensate it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Agnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Bolt hole to seek out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Who would think that tucked at the top of the Excelsior, Hong Kong is a hidden Gem. ToTT (Top of The Tower) is a quiet and unassuming bar with spectacular views. Eat, or as we did, take advantage of the Happy Hour (5pm to 8pm) and enjoy some excellent cocktails. The venue is equally conducive to visiting tourists (as we are) or couples/groups meeting for leisure or business. All were treated with equal courtesy by the attentive staff. A touch of luxury at an affordable price. A place we will most certainly revisit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just went for a cocktail and the view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great spot with amazing service to go for a drink and some appetizers. My companions and I were basically backpacking with a stop in Hong Kong on our way home, so didn't pack any fancy clothes. But we got seated at a spectacular spot and had two incredible servers. I was EXTREMELY impressed. (I only marked value as average, becuase it is expensive.)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jencken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Every time with Wendy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We went back to this place just because we loved drinking whiskey while listening to the incredible function band led by Wendy Robins.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlaneurJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ToTT's and Roof Terrace at The Excelsior, Hong Kong also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to ToTT's and Roof Terrace at The Excelsior, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing