We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay with a view of Hongkong Harbour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Ranked #29 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay with a view of Hongkong Harbour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Stayed here during a jewelry expo in March. Staffs were very courteous and helpful. Being a Marriott Gold member, they upgraded my room from garden view to harbour view. View from the room was spectacular at night specially during light of symphony. Hotel is located on Hong Kong island and above expo center, conveniently to get around the city via taxi or metro. Concierge service is excellent and recommend amazing things to do in HongKong and also booked my ticket for few events. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alshili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,347
    926
    247
    58
    27
See reviews for
328
531
141
1,205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Great hotel for the business and Fair in Hong Kong. We've been there for the Leather Fair. It has a special tunnel for the exhibition entrance, you don't need to go on the street or outside. Lovely hall to stay for the aperitive and happy-hour time. Fantastic swimming-pool on the 11th floor on the roof connected with the other hotel. Clean room and bathroom. And absolutely fantastic view on the sea harbour!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrickaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Despite being "old' by Hong Kong standards, this hotel maintains a good standard of deccor. Rooms are nice and modern, although they tended to be all showers with no bath inthe standard rooms. That was the one aspect that was a bit negative.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olympics2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

I stayed for a week on business in Hong Kong and was recommended to stay here due to its proximity to work over there. I have never stayed at a Renaissance before, so I really did not have any expectations but was wowed immediately. The incredibly friendly service started at the reception at check-in and lasted until the last minute of my stay.

The rooms are well laid out and have nothing left to desire. Great bathrooms, amazing views, clean and I never had such a good sleep in any hotel in my life. Unfortunately the wake up call was always on time!! One thing that got me out in the morning was the amazing breakfast. It was unbelievable. If it is not booked as part of your deal, the buffet is quite expensive so make sure it is included, but then again, what is on offer is everything you can imagine. Various different buffets of different types of foods from all over the world. You can have Sushi, Dim sum, cooked and fried eggs as per your wishes, european breakfast with various meats and cheeses as well as a huge selection of cereals and fruits and yoghurts. Again, and unfortunately, there is a limit as to how much someone can eat in the morning!! Definitely not to be missed though!

Location wise, the hotel is in Wan Chai and located conveniently right next to the Convention Centre. Also equal distance to Central (IFC) as well as Timesquare/Causeway bay in the other direction. Queues for taxis at the hotel can sometimes be long, especially around 7pm.

The gym is situation a short stroll across the hotel outdoor area and has got everything you need. The outdoor pool is great also.

I tried the restaurant only once, and it was as good as expected. Also room service is great, the only downside may be the hotel singer in the lobby in the evenings,... now I know what they mean if they say to someone that thinks is a good singer will only end up in a hotel bar... thats where they end up here! But hey, it didnt damper the overall experience. Well deserved five points and if I ever can afford on my return, I will definitely come back!!

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the harbour, not the 'rear garden'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prescriptiondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

This hotel has had a facelift inside. It's very close to the hustle and bustle of HK and reasonably priced. The amenities are great and the price is reasonable. I stay here with work and it ticks all the boxes. Get a room over level 25 and there is little if any noise.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Just returned from Hong Kong, where I stayed for 8 nights at the Renaissance Harbour View. I travel frequently, and I must say that in terms of hotels this was one of the best experiences I have had in recent years. The service is impeccable, from reception to housekeeping to restaurants and bars - polite, helpful, and cheerful.
I was there for business - specifically a trade show at the Convention Centre, so the location was ideal. I had booked the lowest rate possible and my confirmation specified "Garden View". Imagine my surprise when, upon checking in, I walked into a beautifully refurbished room with a glorious view of the harbour and of Kowloon. The room was clean, spare and attractive. The pale hardwood floor with no carpet was a delight; one had the feeling that it was so very clean, and with slippers the hotel provided it was very comfortable. The mattress was delightfully firm and I slept like a baby. In the morning I watched the light dawn over the mountains across the harbour, and in the evening I watched the light show, which will forever be in my visual memory! I ate a few meals in the hotel - a couple of breakfasts, a few late dinners in the mezzanine restaurant (always crowded with local families - a good sign), and one snack in the bar. All were beautifully prepared and very good. A ten minute walk takes one to the ferry for Kowloon, and a five minute walk leads to the #260 bus to the markets at Stanley Beach, approximately a 20-minute bus ride with spectacular views of the various bays, including Repulse Bay. I would not stay anywhere else should I find myself returning to Hong Kong in the near future.

Room Tip: Look for a refurbished non-smoking room above the 20th floor, with a view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Superb rooms after renovation. Nice style, comfort bed and good view

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbacqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#17 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#20 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#70 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel

Property: Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Address: No.1 Harbour Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#29 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#34 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 861
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, the hotel showcases panoramic Victoria Harbour view. It is less than 5 minutes by taxi to the central business district and major shopping areas, and is only a 10-minute walk to the Wanchai MTR subway station, while the iconic Star Ferry is just steps away, a perfect option for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers stylish guestrooms and a private club lounge, features diverse conference and banqueting facilities with a total area of 1,400 square metres, equipped with two LED walls and able to cater intimate to large-sized events. Our superb dining options range from authentic Cantonese cuisine, flavourful international buffet, to brand-new Mirage Bar & Restaurant with innovative cocktails and delectable western and Asian flair cuisine. An excellent range of recreational facilities are available, including a seasonal heated outdoor swimming pool and a 24-hour fitness centre for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing