We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kings Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Kapok apartment(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,056)
Filter reviews
3,056 results
Traveller rating
1,641
1,045
270
64
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,641
1,045
270
64
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerharbour viewdynasty restaurantstar ferry to kowloonwan chai mtr stationthe executive loungecovered walkwayclub levelbusiness hotellobby barbreakfast buffeteasy accessbusiness triphigh floorfantastic hotelferry terminalconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,001 - 2,006 of 3,056 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed in a harbour view room which was very very clean, nicely decorated with incredible electrically controlled blinds which completely shut out the lights of the harbour at bed time. I had requested a high room if possible and was given the 35th floor. I thought 'wow' as this is not far from the very top. The receptionist asked if this was "alright". This is how obliging and helpful the staff are at this hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. As a Marriott member I had free Wifi in the room. If you need to print boarding passes (or anything else) it can be done for a very small fee at the business centre in the hotel. Ordered room service meal which was excellent and large servings. Taxis are easily obtained from the front of the hotel and are very cheap. On returning to airport by shuttle, instead of waiting out the front, the staff ask you to sit in the lounge and call you when it arrives. This is most relaxing and there is free Wifi in the lounge as well. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Book a harbour view room. Ask for a high floor room and if they can they will oblige.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooyal222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I have stayed here several times on business trips. Good quality hotel in a decent central location. Good size rooms well maintained and pleasantly furnished. Breakfast buffet is pretty good although very busy at times. Harbour views are attractive. The hotel is geared to business visitors and maybe a bit sterile for a holiday or romantic getaway.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank larry0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

what a lovely experience. the staff are unbelievably helpful and courteous. the rooms were typical of a big city hotel in that they are rather small, but they were clean, modern and well designed. do yourself a favor and upgrade to a room overlooking the harbour, what a view.
the only downside of the stay was the gym facilities. it was small, old and very hot. not at all representative of the overall experience.
i would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: harbour view!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beulahdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I think this is a great hotel.

The check in staff were lovely, the new rooms are excellent, great size, comfy beds, big bathroom.

Hotel is a good location although not as central as i am used too, but for the value this was excellent.

Pool is shared with the Hyatt which in my view is the best hotel pool in Hong Kong!

The Gym was not great. its shared with a one open to public.

Once all rooms are renovated this will be a top 20 hotel in HK.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkv1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Although we had booked the cheaper garden view room they gave us a room with a lovely harbor view. We found the location to be very convenient for the Wanchai shopping area and even more the pier for the Star Ferry to Kowloon just outside the hotel. The bellboys always got us a taxi within a few minutes when we needed one. The hotel itself and the rooms are very clean with everything you need and all staff was very customer orientated. If you want to sit outside for a drink there is a bar next to the pool on the 11th floor which belongs to the Hyatt next door but both hotels share that facility. A nice place in the evening when you don't want a dinner outside but a few drinks only. Just watch out if you work on your laptop in your room as the a/c blows right at you and I caught a cold because I did not switch it off. .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mafioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews