We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location & real nice staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Ranked #31 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location & real nice staffs”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

If you decided to stay at this hotel, book a harbour view room on a high floor. The view from the room is just wonderful. If you failed to get the harbour view room, you can also enjoy the view from the Concierge lounge. Staffs do provide high quality service so you can feel like a duke or duchess. They remember your name and your food preference. The variety of the food at the buffet restaurant for breakfast is real satisfying. It is like a dinner buffet. Location is also perfect. Subway is 5 min. on foot. You can also take the direct bus going to Shenzhen just beside the hotel. Well, the room rate is quite expensive like all other hotels in Hong Kong but it is worthy.

Room Tip: The studio suite is lovely. You can enjoy a panoramic view from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natoyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,415
    963
    253
    59
    27
See reviews for
345
555
143
1,261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Excellent business hotel, connected to the convention and exhibition centre. I stayed there and attended my conferences in their Harbour view Kellet rooms... Excellent atmosphere and out of the world hospitality. I love their 5 star facilities and their big swimming pool. me and my wife both enjoyed here.

Room Tip: Choose Harbour view rooms , if u r in Hongkong
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhinav-Jha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Renaissance is located directly next to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre which was very convinient for me as most of my meetings were held there. It is also quite near to the Wan Chai Metro station (some 7-10 minutes walk).
But if you would prefer to walk to the city centre be ready for 25-30 minutes stroll.

The hotel is nicely decorated escpecially the Lobby Lounge. And the music was good during the evening. The Dynasty (which is a Michelin restaurant) serves very tasty Chinese food. And what is very important to me - the breakfasts were amazing. Very diverse and delicious.

The rooms are small as you would expect it in Hong Kong but the view was nice (I had garden view room which overlooks the roof garden and the pool).

But generally I would recommend the hotel only to business travelers as I think you can find better value and location for that money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here in early April2013 and enjoyed every minute of our time here. Our room on the 35th floor had been recently refurbished and was both clean and well appointed. The view over the harbour was stunning and would have been exceptional if the sun had shone but it was not to be. The staff in the hotel are outstanding and could not have been more helpful. The resturants are good and not that expensive considering what you get for your money.I also enjoyed as a treat the room service breakfast as we watched the skyline change by the second as we ate our breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clishmaclaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong I have no idea why I booked this one, there is nothing special about, it is a nice hotel , the room was ok, I liked the fact that it had a wood floor and not carpeting which is so unsanitary. it was just ok nothing special, it a run of the mill hotel and there is not special attention to the guests just checking in and checking out
the staff even at the check in counter are not smiling and they seem to just do their job routinely
There is not much to say

Room Tip: I guess if you have a room in the front at least you have some view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paolacohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

It is a nice hotel suitable for business, connected to the convention centre where the conference is held, with free wifi provided if you're a marriott member (so apply for one when you check in as it is free). The water pressure in the shower is excellent, really wake you up after a late sleep the night before. The hotel is located not far from the Wanchai MRT Station, and all the nightclubs in Wanchai area

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Yugsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Very nice hotel with excellent facilities for business and for family as well. Well mixed with the new convention centre, as all this part of Hong Kong is. Not many things that you can pick on, from the negative point of view.

Room Tip: chose as it says the name "harbour view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,651 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#26 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,162 reviews
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#23 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#19 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,202 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel

Property: Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Address: No.1 Harbour Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#29 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#34 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 861
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, the hotel showcases panoramic Victoria Harbour view. It is less than 5 minutes by taxi to the central business district and major shopping areas, and is only a 10-minute walk to the Wanchai MTR subway station, while the iconic Star Ferry is just steps away, a perfect option for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers stylish guestrooms and a private club lounge, features diverse conference and banqueting facilities with a total area of 1,400 square metres, equipped with two LED walls and able to cater intimate to large-sized events. Our superb dining options range from authentic Cantonese cuisine, flavourful international buffet, to brand-new Mirage Bar & Restaurant with innovative cocktails and delectable western and Asian flair cuisine. An excellent range of recreational facilities are available, including a seasonal heated outdoor swimming pool and a 24-hour fitness centre for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing