We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Ranked #32 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“2nd Visit”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

For the most part enjoyed my second visit to this property. A few issues resurfaced that I remembered from the first visit I made. The refrigerators in all rooms do not provide adequate refrigeration to keep food fresh, both times I stayed and brought personal food requiring refrigeration it ended up being ruined and had to be thrown away. Lighting in bathroom is not good. Selection of television programming is not good. Other than that the hotel is beautiful, the location is phenomenal and is extremely quiet.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ExpertTravelCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,399
    956
    252
    59
    27
See reviews for
339
549
142
1,251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (753)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great hotel, friendly staff with a good location next to ferry.
Wonderful breakfast, the service was out of this world, the staff were happy to help with all our needs. Ae had many questions about tours and locations of restaurants and easiest ways to get there and they knew it all

Room Tip: Ask for Harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We really enjoyed our room - the view was stunning, the bed is comfortable. Liked the idea with the small tips about the hidden spots to go and explore, but it would be nice to have something like this about HK actually, the place where you stay. However, the Guest Relations Officer, who cheked us in, was really lacking in profesisonalism and positive attitude. The service basics - smile, poisture and geniune welcome - were just not there. We had to ask all the amenities, services information ourselves. We had to wait 10 mintues in line to check out - as there was purely not enough staff at Front Desk. At your service team was not using the guest's name when picking up the phone, was very cold and never bothered with 'Is there anything else I can help you with? questions. Executive Lounge was beautiful and those stunning views - once again! But no welcome and farewell, no interest in the guests. The associate failed to provide any decent information about vegetarian options for Happy Hour and wine selection. Not something you expect from Reniassance Employees.

Room Tip: Choose a harbour view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexEnChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Köln
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Maybe I was lucky, but they gave me a great room with full harbour view. My stay was just a stopover for one day in Hongkong. I forgot about all my plans and simply stayed in the room all day watching the ships and helicopters and everything else go by. Whether from the bed or the working desk or even the bathtub, the view was just stunning and my stay worth every Hongkong Dollar it cost. Also the Club Lounge turned out to be one of the very best I have been to in any Hotel of the Marriott Group. Not to forget the great service by everyone in their well trained staff. Please, please, Marriott, send your US staff to Hongkong for just one week. They will be amazed to see what service can really mean!

Room Tip: Harbour view, of course. THe best are the rooms on the Corner on high floors like ...21.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_aus_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Got refurbished adjoining rooms. Views were amazing. Looking directly down to the Expo Centre and Star Ferry Terminus. The breakfast was the best I have every experienced at a hotel and we loved the juicing counter, where you could get any combo you can imagine in a glass of juice. The asian element of the food was delicious. We tried the restaurant for dinner. It was supposed to be high cuisine, and we just found the service and overall feeling in the restaurant was anything other than relaxing. We really enjoyed the lobby bar, and had some fabulous cocktails, and it was made all the more enjoyable because of the staff. Really nice team, and well led by Maria. At the time of the visit the hotel seemed under siege as it was the Book Fair in the Expo and everyone in HK seemed to be at the location making easy access in and out of the hotel a real chore. Would definitely try to avoid visiting the hotel again if there was a big show at the expo. Close by, there are plenty of things to do, and you are a short walk from Star Ferry Terminal (one for the bucket list). As the hotel was going through refurbishment we marked down rating from a Excellent.

Room Tip: Get a harbour view and as high as you can go
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockdrive22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
555 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed here for a meeting and it is directly connected to the HKCC, which is very convenient. The room itself is reasonably spacious for Hong Kong, and I had a harbour view which made it nicer. There is construction going on at present, even on Saturday, but the noise is not that bad and did stop by 5pm. Bed was comfortable, shower pressure good, but no bath. Also, for a 5 star hotel, there was no bed turn down at night, which was surprising, but not a deal breaker. The gym is being renovated, so you have to use the gym next door at Dynasty Club. It is a 5 minute walk across, a little inconvenient, and also the gym itself was quite small. As others use it as well, it got crowded pretty fast. You are spoilt for choice at the the breakfast buffet, but not worth the HKD 260 you have to pay if it is not included in the room rate. I found the check-in and out speedy. It was a nice touch for the reception to call you by name when they answered the phone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yss97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel has the great Marriott service, quality food and an amazing location for business. It is located in front of the Ferry terminal and case you visit the city for a convention/expo it is 5 min walk away from the Convention center. View of the harbor is fantastic. Overall a very good choice if visiting HK on Business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,623 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#17 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,189 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
#31 of 718 in Hong Kong
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,133 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#23 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel

Property: Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Address: No.1 Harbour Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#29 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#34 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 861
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, the hotel showcases panoramic Victoria Harbour view. It is less than 5 minutes by taxi to the central business district and major shopping areas, and is only a 10-minute walk to the Wanchai MTR subway station, while the iconic Star Ferry is just steps away, a perfect option for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers stylish guestrooms and a private club lounge, features diverse conference and banqueting facilities with a total area of 1,400 square metres, equipped with two LED walls and able to cater intimate to large-sized events. Our superb dining options range from authentic Cantonese cuisine, flavourful international buffet, to brand-new Mirage Bar & Restaurant with innovative cocktails and delectable western and Asian flair cuisine. An excellent range of recreational facilities are available, including a seasonal heated outdoor swimming pool and a 24-hour fitness centre for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing