We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel, service and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Ranked #32 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great business hotel, service and good location”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed here on a few occasions and it does not disappoint. From the first greeting of the staff, to the really nicely appointed executive floor food and drink offering, to the spacious and clean rooms, it's a very comfortable hotel with all amenities needed by a person traveling on business. The breakfast buffet is extensive with nice homemade yogurts and smoothies. Over street always connect you to buildings and streets - you never have to touch the street if you are so inclined. The concierge could have been more helpful but he was also bombarded by several people at the same time, most who we're attending a big convention at the convention center across the street. All in all, a very comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: I was initially given a double room on the 17th floor overlooking the garden area. The next day they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,399
    956
    252
    59
    27
See reviews for
339
549
142
1,251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (753)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is perfectly located with a great view of Kowloon island.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
The executive floor and the lounge are very good... some times a bit crowded if there is an exhibition or an event nearby, but the food is great and the staff very accommodating and the view in the afternoon is fantastic as well as from the rooms.
The all experience is very "fresh" very Renaissance!
Would I stay here again? Totally yes!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galipan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel is located on main Hong Kong Island and is within easy walking distance to the Harbour to catch the Ferry to Kowloon as well as the Convention Center, restaurants ,local market. There is an excellent choice of breakfast buffet. The pool area is also surrounded by gardens as well as BBQ area/ restaurant and Bar. The Hotel is about a 40 minute drive to the Airport .The MTR is a short walk from Hotel. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.Rooms are updated and very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for Harbour view and a high floor as there is currently road construction with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChattyCathyVA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Staff was wonderful....world-class. Kudos to the GM for running such a good operation. The view was also so spectacular that I never wanted to leave my room. My only challenge was I got stuck in the middle elevator for about a minute or two, but it seemed much longer. Rang bell but no one heard it (lobby level). When I reported it to the staff on the 41st floor lounge, they took action immediately.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChattyCathyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I had 2 nights in Kowloon before coming to HK island for 1 night as I wanted to experience both. Booked the hotel via my Marriott points so it didn't cost anything. The hotel contacted me prior to my stay to see if I needed anything, I asked for a harbour view and a late checkout. This was happily arranged with a 6pm check out at no cost....my thanks to Juergen Chong who was super helpful.
The hotel is next to the convention centre where you can pick up the hop on hop off tourist bus.
Great views across to Kowloon.
Hotel has a large pool area but beware this gets really busy.
Ordered some room service quality, quantity and speed of delivery were all excellent.
Well located in wan chai and 5 mins to the MTR station.
Staff exceptional would be happy to stay again.
Bit gutted their Dynasty restaurant is closed for a refurb as I wanted to splurge for our last night in HK....maybe next time.

Room Tip: High floor, harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Two things make this hotel... the exemplary service & the amazing views of Victoria Harbour. All staff we encountered couldn't do enough for us.. & always had a smile. Booking a suite with access to the executive lounge is well worth it as its on the 40th floor with what must be one of the best views in HK, plus there is a fantastic afternoon tea & evening canapés (with champagne if you want it) served everyday...

Room Tip: Book an executive suite they are on 39th floor with amazing views... & have access to the exec l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debzizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Currently staying for 8 nights.
Last nights check in took forever and then we found we had been booked in under a rate without breakfast despite our confirmation email including breakfast. Another 10 minutes to sort this out.
Have just completed breakfast and been asked to sign for a charge. When questioned told this is just for reference.
Have been told internet is free but must sign on for charge which will be refunded.
Surely a hotel of this standard can do better than this.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheDollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhi_hkghv, Director of Operations at Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear TheDollar

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry to read that we have disappointed you with these issues during the initial part of your stay. Please contact me at rhi.hkghv.executive.office@renaissancehotels.com so we can rectify this together.

Yours Sincerely
Christopher Johns
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,624 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#17 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,189 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
#31 of 718 in Hong Kong
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,133 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#23 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel

Property: Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Address: No.1 Harbour Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#29 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#34 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 861
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, the hotel showcases panoramic Victoria Harbour view. It is less than 5 minutes by taxi to the central business district and major shopping areas, and is only a 10-minute walk to the Wanchai MTR subway station, while the iconic Star Ferry is just steps away, a perfect option for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers stylish guestrooms and a private club lounge, features diverse conference and banqueting facilities with a total area of 1,400 square metres, equipped with two LED walls and able to cater intimate to large-sized events. Our superb dining options range from authentic Cantonese cuisine, flavourful international buffet, to brand-new Mirage Bar & Restaurant with innovative cocktails and delectable western and Asian flair cuisine. An excellent range of recreational facilities are available, including a seasonal heated outdoor swimming pool and a 24-hour fitness centre for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing