We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent budget hostel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yesinn Hostel Fortress Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yesinn Hostel Fortress Hill
Singapore
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hostel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a great budget hostel! The room was small but cosy. Value for money. Good location. Convenient. Quite a many of restaurant around the area. The train station is just walking distance away. If you are tight on your budget while in Hong Kong, choose this hostel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaong86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    115
    81
    25
    33
See reviews for
31
61
82
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Was what the owner said to me when i came back after a very pleasant previous stay. The location is very convenient being neer a lot of the major tourist attractions on Hong Kong Island and close to al forms of public transport. The staff will do everithing to make your visit as easy as it can get, by giving you a map from the city and through telling show you an almost visual tour around the city. The room/dorm i stayed in both where small but had a shower and toilet and were clean. The bunks come with a curtain to give you, as far as you can acspact that from a dorm the privacy you need.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BosbessenZuurstok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in a private room, which was very basic but then we spent so little time in it that it didn't matter. The room was clean and secure. Some friends that live in HK met us from the hostel and they thought that for HK prices it was good value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annasmith87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

As this was our first trip to Hong Kong, we didn't know what to expect, and we cant compare it to any other place in Hong Kong.

But the location was good, close to Fortress Hill MTR station, and along the tram line. Very convenient for moving around.
We booked the double room, with ensuite bathroom, so we had privacy, which was good.
Wifi was weak in our room, but you could sit in the 'living room' for full reception.
There was a group of noisy guys in the nextdoor hostel bedroom who came back pissed drunk every night at 3am, which was very annoying, but that is our only complaint.
Otherwise, our stay was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms are small. But this is Hong Kong. At this price, it's expected. If you want more comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JepElli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cauayan, Isabela, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Perfect inn for on the go travelers! Very friendly staff and very accommodating! Everything is just a step away from the Hostel. Supermarket, 7 eleven on the same building. Very near the fortress hill MTR station . Restaurant and fast food chain are all over the place. Rooms are clean. housekeepers come and clean the room twice a day.

You get value for your money. You're not paying much so don't expect over the top. Will definitely keep this place in mind when we go back there in Hong Kong!

Overall, nice place to stay if you consider about the price. It's really the place to go if you're on a budget.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay if you consider about the price. It's really the place to go if you're on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed there once with a group of friends and we really liked our chat with the lovely ladies working there.. Cheers to Lyn and Joe! It's really the place to go if you're on a budget. My korean friends said it was much cleaner compared to places they've been in Kowloon area.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Honey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

A very convenience location, near by MTR station, bus station to/from airport, shopping arcade, public park, etc. The room itself very small but price is cheap. Cleanliness is fine and security very good. Overall, nice place to stay if you consider about the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
#5 of 158 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Apple Hostel
Apple Hostel
#24 of 158 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Urban Pack
Urban Pack
#2 of 158 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Pandora After 80s
Pandora After 80s
#29 of 158 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Y Loft (Youth Square)
#3 of 158 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Homy Inn North Point
#13 of 245 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yesinn Hostel Fortress Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yesinn Hostel Fortress Hill

Property: Yesinn Hostel Fortress Hill
Address: No.294 King's Road | Flat B-15F, Front Block, Continental Mansion, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Fortress Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 158 Speciality Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Yesinn Hostel Fortress Hill 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yesinn Fortress Hill is a small, clean, comfortable, fresh, convenient and uncomplicated choice for budget business travelers who are looking for warm, local homely atmosphere and affordable quality hostel. HK Government licensed hostel Easy & convenient transportation access to most of the local attractions by subway, bus or ferry Wide choices of cheap & good foods within walking distance Cozy, colorful rooms and dormitories with comfortable beds in a quiet, safe & friendly neighborhood Choice of private triple/double/twin/single en-suite, or 8 bed dormitories 24 hour security monitoring system We offer travelers a relaxed and comfortable stay in a clean, stylish, friendly and warm atmosphere service apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yesinn Hostel Fortress Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yesinn Hotel Hong Kong
Yesinn Hostel Fortress Hill Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing