We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,402)
Filter reviews
1,402 results
Traveller rating
745
488
113
42
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
488
113
42
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental clubharbour citynespresso machineocean terminalshopping mallcomplimentary mini barmobile phonethird floorexcellent locationfree wifiupon checkmtr stationnathan roadkowloon parkdirect accessfavorite hotelin tsim sha tsui
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,402 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Been staying at Marco Polo Hotels (Hong Kong, Gateway and Prince) for close to 15 years now. All have excellent service and wonderful room quality. My preference is slightly geared towards Gateway, given equal pricing among the three because of it's proximity to Haiphong Road: the access road to the nearest MTR station that will take you pretty much to anywhere in Hong Kong. Another great advantage of Gateway is its 2nd floor access to the Silvercord mall: lots of delicious food there! Just learned they're a Hall of Fame awardee here on Trip Advisor. I was not surprised at all!

Room Tip: The Twin/Double Superior will be more than enough for your regular shopping holiday. Nice, big and comfy. Perfect bed sizes too.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank Lorbeer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Lorbeer321.

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for being a loyal patron of Marco Polo Hotels and for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in the heart of Kowloon and is walking distance to everything.

Rooms are modern and fairly recently renovated. Beds are very comfortable (ask for the king size) and great to slumber in. Although the curtains aren't black out so doesn't offer total darkness if that's an issue.

Bathrooms are light, clean, functional and modern but note it doesnt have a bath.... but honestly when was the last time you had a bath!?

I recommend breakfast on the third floor and not the Club Lounge. Three on Canton offers much more choice and is delicious. Lounge food is limited and quality is not great.

Staff are very polite, courteous and friendly.

Definitely recommend staying in this hotel over the Prince and HK hotel. Perhaps the style and feel suits me more.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Marc M,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Rest assured that our team will look into improving the food variety at The Continental Club Lounge accordingly. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We are delighted to learn that in spite of the above, you did have an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Good for both business and pleasure. Location is very good, inside the shopping mall and business towers. Can find almost everything in this area. TST MRT station is about 200-300 meter away. Airport express Kowloon station with free shuttle bus to arrive the back of hotel.

Room Tip: Good room, good location
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank Jamorn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Jamorn R,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

There could be more variety of vegan or vegetarian dishes for breakfast and evening cocktails. I haven't suggested this directly to them myself....but the staff are very helpful I'm sure it could be accommodated

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank alisongayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear alisongayc.

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We appreciate you sharing your suggestion about offering more vegetarian dishes at the Continental Club Lounge. Rest assured that we have placed priority on the point you raised and that our team will look into this for consideration. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The hotel staff are friendly, clean is perfect and staff are prompt to questions.The location is convenient and is a shopping paradise.Once you checked into gateway you need not go out of the harbour city. They have everything you need

Room Tip: Theres nothing to improve casue is at tip top just to maintain the standards
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank donjonli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear donjonli,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews