We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right In Tsim Sha Tsui”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citadines Ashley Hongkong
Ranked #188 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Right In Tsim Sha Tsui”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was 1st stay in this hotel or rather service apartment and being Hongkong, I expected it to be small but to my surprise, it had a good size room and a small area kitchen
The location was right in Tsim Sha Tsui, lots of food along the hotel street, and MTR/subway was less then 5 mins away from hotel lobby.
The only odd thing on the hotel was the housekeeping. They will only do up your room after 12/1pm which I find it odd even when I left the room at 9am and came back at 2pm and room was still not make up. The service staff told me they will only do rooms after 12/1pm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NgGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    181
    76
    21
    18
See reviews for
86
92
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oz
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this apartment through my work preferred list. This hotel is situated close to Tsim Sha Tsui MRT (exit from B5 and walk across the Prince - it's a short block away) It's also very close to many eatery places for breakfast, lunch & dinner. It even has a Turkish / Indian restaurant next door. A couple of street parallel to it is Nathan Street & it's within walking distance to K11 Shopping Mall. For those of us who have big luggages, please be mindful as the studio rooms are not big. The night staff are very helpful but the morning ones are not so. One complain I have is that their house keeper kept forgetting to leave me clean towels daily and also coffee & tea. They also will not wash up for you should you leave any dishes in the sink. Otherwise it's a location for shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IshahOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I spent 5 nights here stayed in a studio. The room was compact but very comfortable, with modern furnishings and equipped kitchen. As others have said, the location is great with easy access to MTR and ferry, plus heaps of eating options nearby. A plus is that Ashley Road is a no through road, so there is little traffic outside at any time.
The location can't be beat; just a couple of blocks away from the harbour and Canton road shopping. Although the room was quite small, we spent most of my time outdoors so it wasn't a big deal.
This is a nice hotel in Tsim sha sui,Kowloon with 10 mins walk to ferry terminal(to Macau),5 min to MRT,10 mins to Star Ferry(to Hong Kong) and have many restaurants (Chinese,Pub,Western)& supermarket around this hotel. There was was no problem security wise we left our suitcases open, laptop on the table etc.,nothing was ever touched, and the rooms were cleaned very well. Do get an Octopus card for travel around HK, it saves so much time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel is situated in a lane where there are a lot of eateries and things to see. As i had to travel alone for the earlier part of my trip, this hotel provides me with a sense of security as the roads leading to the hotel is always busy. The room is of a perfect size for a single traveler. Get a bigger room if you are traveling with another person. The room is fully equipped as there is a kitchenette area, fully stocked with plates and cups and cooking utensils. The beds are nice, i slept pretty well throughout my stay.

As a Muslim traveler, food availability is important and the best part, there is a kebab store just next to the hotel entrance. My meals are basically covered throughout my stay there. Places to visit and MTR is just around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juhainie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I and my colleague stayed here for two nights as for business trip. The location is quite convenient as its location near the MTR Tsim Sha Tsui station, 7-Eleven, local noodle shop and fast food shop for take home order. About 5 minutes walking distance you can find the favorite restaurant 'Sweet Dinasty'. In accommodation the room is clean and convenient such as a kitchenette, an ironing board and iron provided in room that i think this is excellent for travelers. Actually our trip is for business but i think this hotel is suitable for all (business, family, friend, solo or couple).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SweetApril28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Based on the many reviews I've read, I decided to go ahead and book a studio room for my 4-day stay in Hong Kong. I was not disappointed at all. While the room is small, it is comfortable and has a small kitchenette, an ironing board and iron, and small safe to store valuables.

I arrived at 8am, and was greeted by the friendly concierge, Oscar Mai. Although I was made to wait until 12pm until my room was cleaned, Oscar's hospitality and approachability made the experience more tolerable. I cannot praise his excellent service enough. As a female solo traveler, he was very helpful in terms of providing me with maps and advice on what places to go to, and made me feel safe

I definitely look forward to visiting Hong Kong and staying at the Citadines Ashley again and again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Hotel is located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui with walking distance to Star Ferry Pier and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR. The hotel is surrounded with many good restaurants and eateries. The room we stayed came with fast wifi and good selection ot tv channels.

Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accura_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Citadines Ashley Hongkong, responded to this review, 23 December 2016
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Ashley Hong Kong, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
#134 of 716 in Hong Kong
172 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Xi Hotel
Xi Hotel
#169 of 716 in Hong Kong
318 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#267 of 716 in Hong Kong
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Harbour Bay Hotel
Harbour Bay Hotel
#135 of 716 in Hong Kong
124 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#33 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,131 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Ashley Hongkong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Ashley Hongkong

Property: Citadines Ashley Hongkong
Address: No.18 Ashley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Ashley Hongkong 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Ashley Hongkong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hongkong Ashley Hotel Hong Kong
Citadines Hongkong Ashley Hong Kong
Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing