We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What you see is what you get!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Ashley Hongkong
Ranked #181 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“What you see is what you get!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

True to its word, I found the Citadines to be in a fab location offering no frills service and hospitality. Just perfect address to walk 3 mins to the TST MTR (making it one hop across the harbour to HK island), the shopping street of Nathan Road and my fave Chinese desserts stall in Hau Fook Road.

Pictures are accurate, you get a spacious room by HK standard and fierce Air con. Great to have wifi across multiple gadgets. Concierge friendly, rarely heard next door (2 units per floor). Only complaint was the water heater for shower. This was noisily pumping out dribbles of lukewarm water. Acceptable for the summer but wouldn't want to be staying in those condition in winter months.

Note also the fold out sofa bed in the living area is about 4 ft wide. Will accommodate 2 kids/teens but don't think two adults would have a comfortable night's sleep.

Didn't even sneak a peak at the cafe or bar. There's just so much to eat , from kebabs, pizza, Japanese, Chinese seafood, traditional congee of wanton noodle soup etc just along Ashley Road! Ladies, this might be a dead end road, but the apartment is in a very safe place, no intimidating dark alleys. Our room 21-01 had slivers of harbour view, little traffic noise despite being in downtown Kowloon!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsianGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis T, General Manager at Citadines Ashley Hongkong, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    185
    77
    21
    19
See reviews for
89
94
31
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had stayed many times with Citadines in Europe and this particular one I had stayed about one year back and was looking forward again. The staff were still excellent, free wifi was steady and location perfect being walking distance ie only 3 blocks from the mrt station and 2 blocks to subway to TST ferry terminal. However the room smelt musty and walls were marked with scratch marks. Luckily air-conditioner worked and it would be nicer if it could be quieter Although they sent their engineer and housekeeper, it was full house so there was no room to change to. Overall the room look tired and could do with a facelift. The hotel is very popular. Given its proximity to the ferry terminal, the subway and shopping, restaurant aplenty, it will remain a popular choice

Room Tip: Higher floor lets in more sunlight hence much cheerier
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis T, General Manager at Citadines Ashley Hongkong, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and location. We hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night only. I think this apartment fair good for the price and what you get. I can say that this apartment the best value for your accomodation in HK especially in tsim Sha Tsui area. The room size was bigger than others -the same price-hotel. Okay, maybe you don't get breakfast but you stay at TST area and in the next building there was many restaurants or convenient store, just take a walk and you get your Indian, Italian, Chinese, or Western foods. And because this is apartment, there are refrigerator,microwave, stove in your room, and you can keep and reheat your food. I just love this kind of accomodation than hotel.. :)

and i things left, their front desk staff was nice. It's feel like you stay at 5 stars hotel. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceWibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis T, General Manager at Citadines Ashley Hongkong, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel's location is very convenient, walking distance to Star Ferry Pier and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR with many restaurants and eateries around. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is of good size and is clean. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHGoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Citadines Ashley Hongkong, responded to this review, 23 December 2016
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Ashley Hong Kong, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Citadines is right in the middle of tsim sha tsui, very convenient! The space is just right for two plus the messy shopping loots! It is a service apartment so not much services apart from the helpful reception staff assisting with directions to the tourist attractions.

Adapters and three pin plus are available, which is a plus point!

For food, there is a kebab restaurant right beside the hotel various chinese food restaurants nearby too. There is itacho japanese restaurant just nearby as well.

Just to highlight, withdrawal of cash (HKD dollar) from DBS Hongkong Atm do not need to pay service charge for Singaporeans and exchange rate is not too bad either! :)

Room Tip: Higher rooms are brighter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R0well_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Citadines Ashley Hongkong, responded to this review, 23 December 2016
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Ashley Hong Kong, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was 1st stay in this hotel or rather service apartment. The location was right in Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Exit L5- Ashley Road Side (just few blocks after crossing the road), lots of food along the hotel street. Having MTR/subway was less then 5 mins away from hotel was only the best thing i liked about this place. Don't expect any services like hotels. Far below than a normal star hotel. The housekeeping will clean up your room as per their mood only. Don't get shocked if you leave your room at 9am and come back at 2pm to find room was still not make up. No house keeping people can be contacted by you ever. you just need to contact the reception for everything and its better if you go to the reception directly instead of calling them. because calling them may need several hours to get any response for the thing you asked them or may be you keep calling them repeatedly.
On my visit, the first day of stay itself, the lights near the bed were not working but when i asked the room service, there was no response. I reported to the reception and found that the receptionist came by himself to change the light and then he stood on my bed with his dirty socks and tried to replace the bulbs, which of course he could not. Then he told he will get it done tomorrow as today his engineers are not available. No one came next day till 11.30pm, then i went to the reception again and reminded them to get it done. I went out for my work, when came back, it was fixed. On the third day of my stay, even the normal room cleaning was not done till 4pm. I contacted the hotel staffs several times over phone and finally went to the reception to ask them get it done. I have asked the hotel staffs to change the bed sheets of my room as they had became dirty but they clearly refused and they told that their hotel policies allow them to change room bedsheets only after 3 days. Since my stay was for 3 nights, they can't change. I even asked the reception but same reply. It was so bad and rude to know this. I was feeling sorry to choose this hotel. The coffee kit provided in the room were some cheap locally made. No brand, no good taste. No shower cap or comb or shaving kit in bathroom, you will just get some bad quality of toothbrush and paste and a water like body wash (better to use my own). The towels were ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was 1st stay in this hotel or rather service apartment and being Hongkong, I expected it to be small but to my surprise, it had a good size room and a small area kitchen
The location was right in Tsim Sha Tsui, lots of food along the hotel street, and MTR/subway was less then 5 mins away from hotel lobby.
The only odd thing on the hotel was the housekeeping. They will only do up your room after 12/1pm which I find it odd even when I left the room at 9am and came back at 2pm and room was still not make up. The service staff told me they will only do rooms after 12/1pm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NgGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
#134 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#277 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Xi Hotel
Xi Hotel
#170 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Harbour Bay Hotel
Harbour Bay Hotel
#130 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#32 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Ashley Hongkong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Ashley Hongkong

Property: Citadines Ashley Hongkong
Address: No.18 Ashley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Ashley Hongkong 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Ashley Hongkong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hongkong Ashley Hotel Hong Kong
Citadines Hongkong Ashley Hong Kong
Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing