We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cityview Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,867)
Filter reviews
2,867 results
Traveller rating
862
1,445
449
73
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
1,445
449
73
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyau ma tei mtrladies marketmtr stationpremier roomnathan roadeconomy roomcity view hotelnew wingtemple streetfree upgradeexcellent locationcircle kconvenient locationminute walkwalking distancenight marketairport express
Filter
Updating list...
1,408 - 1,413 of 2,867 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed 7 nights at The Cityview. It was a great place to base ourselves for a week of shopping, eating and sightseeing! It's right next to the Yau Ma Tei MTR station - the best public transport I have ever used) and right in between the Temple Street and Ladies Markets.

The room was basic but plenty big enough for two. It was a touch on the noisy side (7th floor) and house-keeping comes around quiet early so it pays to use the 'Do Not Disturb' sign.

The ladies on reception were very helpful if we ever needed pointing in the right direction and the guys at the Concierge desk were very friendly and efficient.

Compared to what was available in a similar price range, it was certainly the best place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor - you very occasionally hear traffic noise and neighbours. Also - put your Do Not Disturb sign to good use!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshJBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Front Office Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Your valuable comments concerning the maid service has been carefully noted by our Executive Housekeeper. Kindly rest assured that your comments will be immediately addressed.
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

the location of this hotel is awesome just right next to MTR station.
the staffs are also very helpful and can speak very good english. the room was clean and quitet.
the price is quite expensive but compare to what I got.
highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bornBolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Front Office Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Initially, we had booked a room here in Nov but due to medical reasons, we had to cancel our stay and the management was kind enough to give us a full refund. We were pleasantly surprised to say the least. With such exceptional customer service, we just had to book the Cityview for the postponed trip.

We stayed at Cityview for 7 nights over the Easter period, on the 12th floor. We were very impressed with the huge bathroom as we were most concerned about our toddler bathing in a tiny bathroom prior to travelling.

The location was fantastic, 2 mins to the nearest MTR station, food and cheap shopping just round the corner. Best of all, the price is great value for money.

We will definitely stay here again and have recommended Cityview to all our friends and families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheresmytoastman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Front Office Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your kind reviews and we look forward to be at your service again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel after reading various reviews!
I got an excellent last minute rate and could not fault the property or the service.
It is easy to get to on the airport express that connects with a complimentary shuttle to the hotel.
In total I was at the hotel within an hour.
Check in was very quiet and the staff very friendly and informative.
My room was ready an hour early and I was given a complimentary upgrade and late check-out FOC.
Staff throughout the hotel were very courteous and helpful.
great location.... 2 min walk to Monk Kok station and 10 min to Temple Street and Ladies Markets.

Room Tip: All rooms have been recently refurbished... take best value!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Front Office Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your business and great to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The location of the Cityview hotel is fantastic, walking distance to all the markets in Kowloon and very close to the MTR and buses.

Initially I thought the room was small but found out it was quite a large room in comparison to other hotels in HK.

Staff a friendly and most have a smile on there face and very helpful.

If and when we end back to HK, will be considering the Cityview Hotel again. recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Front Office Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your kind reviews and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews