We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most hong kong hotels.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bridal Tea House Hotel (Tai Kok Tsui - Li Tak Street)
Ranked #460 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This place is 5 mins from Olympic station and 20 mins from Mong Kok area.
Very convenient.
i booked in advance of my stay and they kept the room till i arrived which was late. about 10pm.
The guy in the restaurant confirms with me which Hotel i need and walks me to the reception which was behind the restaurant.
The reception checked my booking and checks my details and passport before asking for deposit which i gave him singapore dollars as i just had enough hong kong dollars for my 12 hour stay. This he returned on check out.
Took the lift to the floor and was given a AC and TV remote which must be returned .
Once in the room it was very clean.
Had a small table by the door for my bits and pieces and and chairs too.
The TV is mounted on the wall and at a strange angle from the bed but fantastic if you are sitting on the toilet for a long time lol
The room also has a heater which i can say better than hotels as most do not have heaters.
There is also hot water and clean towels.
The walls are thin but my neighbours were good and there is also a kettle and extra covers.
In front of the bed is a table.

i will recommend this to everyone.
Check out the photos

Room Tip: ask for the same room as me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel (Tai Kok Tsui - Li Tak Street), responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Bridal Tea House Hotel Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Street. We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location. We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.

Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

If you are on a budget, you cant beat it, It is clean and comfy, but very small. You can touch both walls if you hold your arms out wide. I had to sleep diagonal in order to not hand over the bed. The bed was comfortable, and pillows very soft. area around hotel was friendly, many people enjoy talking to westerners. Laundry service across from hotel does fine job. Restaurant in lobby was o.k.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jt08080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel (Tai Kok Tsui - Li Tak Street), responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Bridal Tea House Hotel - Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Street. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that our valued guests’ stay with us has been a memorable one. I will pass on your compliments.
We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong in your return visit.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The hotel is in a really dirty street but in a good location, close from the train and main shopping areas. However, the hotel staff are useless, none of them could speak a word in English. We lost a bag in a taxi and they could not tell us what to do.
they have no maps or information for tourist, we had to go to a hotel down the road to ask for information about where to go and how to move around, the reception is smaller than a toilet so they can't storage any luggage. The rooms are tiny, the beds are really really hard. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
the hotel down the road is fantastic and it's only 20 USd more expensive!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 89oi765432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel (Tai Kok Tsui - Li Tak Street), responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel - Li Tak Street. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bridal Tea House, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

The staffs are being briefed and trained to appropriately assist guests in term of concierge service as well as in case of any emergency. The management of the hotel has now on a rotation duty to look after guest on a 24 hours basis.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns as it allows us to see our flaws and we trust that the measures we have taken had resolved the issues. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I really wish that the hotel has a bigger lobby. It would be a pain for people who have airport transfers after 12NN because the hotel does not have enough space for people to wait.

The breakfast was mediocre. But given the price of the hotel, it was given. But in fairness to the waitresses of the restaurant, they were all accommodating and friendly. Though most of them did not speak good English, they we stiil helpful and accommodating.

The friendliness of the reception staff was commendable.

The room had a distinct (off) smell that I did not like especially in the bathroom. I am not sure where it was coming from but I hope the management could look into this in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarloLazado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel (Tai Kok Tsui - Li Tak Street), responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong! Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at Bridal Tea House Hotel (Tai Kok Tsui - Li Tak Street).

It was such a pleasure to receive your feedback, thank you. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We have noted your constructive feedback on the smell in bathroom and appropriate actions have been taken by our Engineering Department to check all guest rooms.

We will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in serving our customers satisfactorily.

Thank you and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With Kind Regards,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

As we didn't expect much from the HK accomodation, Bridal Tea House was just fine. For the price you pay you get a clean room, which is really small but this is an issue fro almost all HK hotels. Bathroom was really clean and included a hi/tech shower with radio and steamer.
In the time we were staying the hotel was just undergoing some reconstruction work, which made the entrance a little bit harder to find, but as we didn't spend much time inside it didn't bother us at all. Wifi is working only in the reception floor.
Receptionist was very helpful on the day of our departure, he did store our luggage in the reception area for he whole day and gave us the right directions for the bus as well.
If you are coming form the HK airport and want to save some dollars, you can use a public bus E21 going from right in front of the airport. It takes around 50 min to the Tai kok Tsui and cost HK$14. There is a space where to put your luggage and from the top deck you can enjoy the ride with a spectacular view. Get off the bus the one before last station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunloverCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Services at Bridal Tea House Hotel (Tai Kok Tsui - Li Tak Street), responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hong Kong Bridal Tea House Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valuable guests. We are indeed very proud of our receptionist for his outstanding performance as well as all the other staff in the hotel whose enthusiasm is part of our hotel values. We believe that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to the entire team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Bridal Tea House Hotel
Customer Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

5 mins walk to olympian city mtr about 200 metres.. that line not very useful unless u don't mind transit. walk to mongkok is 11 minutes, i walk everyday, so i find it alright. especially weather is about 25degs. taxi to mongkok is always 20hkd, < 25hkd. to mongkok east mtr is 30hkd.

toilet doors and rooms doors shutting is a big concern if u wake after 10 am, i am constatnly awoken during that timings, as neighbours take lifts, visit the toilets so frequently, the previous stay at sham shui po bridal tea house was much better

Room Tip: make sure your neighbours are not those who speak loudly... room sound isolation is not very good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yandao87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Services at Bridal Tea House Hotel (Tai Kok Tsui - Li Tak Street), responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

We note your comments regarding the noisy doors slamming and construction noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

This matter has been brought up to our Floor Supervisor, we will keep closer checks of the guest floor corridors in the future to ensure our in-house guests respect the rest of the rest of our clientele.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience here, your comments will certainly help us improve in the areas where needed and we look forward to another opportunity to better serve you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Bridal Tea House Hotel
Customer Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

What you pay for is what you get. We arrived in HK at around 2 a.m. and we needed a cheap and accessible place to spend the remainder of the night while we wait for the check in at another (better) hotel at 12 noon. I chose this place because it was the closest to Cosmo Hotel Mongkok. To enter the hotel, you have to go through a restaurant with white French windows and doors. After the counter/bar of the restaurant, there’s a manager’s room. I don’t know if that was the reception already. Anyway, the receptionist confirmed our room booking and then gave us the room keys, remote control, adaptor and aircon remote control. When we got to the room, it was really small compared to other accommodations. From the reviews I read here, I was expecting a very clean and cozy room. I must admit I was a bit disappointed. Though the bed and bathroom seem clean, the white walls have become dirty because of luggage scratches or marks or dirty fingerprints. The room was just really enough for a double bed and a 1 ½ aisle for the chair. The bathroom was clean but again, very tiny. You cannot even stretch your hand sideways when you’re showering. The sink and toilet bowl are also closely placed to each other. I liked the hardness of the bed and the pillows were just fine. The comforter seemed clean too. Though the bathroom had a funky smell at first (maybe due to the small space and lack of ventilation), it was pretty decent because the sink and bowl were white so it seemed clean. The water pressure and temperature were also redeeming factors for this place. The aircon provided good temperature and there was also a tv which we weren’t able to use because the remote control is broken.
All in all, if you are just looking for a place to sleep in and on a tight budget, Bridal Tea House is okay. But if you are a bit big like for Westerners, I think you will have a hard time moving in here because the place is really small.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talonglang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Services at Bridal Tea House Hotel (Tai Kok Tsui - Li Tak Street), responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank very much for taking the time to share with us your experience at Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback on the specific issues related to our hotel so that we can do whatever possible to make improvements for our guests.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the TV remote control . We have instantly looked into the matter and have taken appropriate action to improve our fix and construction's system. We will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in serving our customers satisfactorily.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


With kind regards,
Bridal Tea House Hotel
Customer Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Bridal Tea House Hotel AnChor Street
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 725 in Hong Kong
3,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hung Hom
Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#80 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,525 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
#192 of 725 in Hong Kong
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridal Tea House Hotel (Tai Kok Tsui - Li Tak Street)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridal Tea House Hotel (Tai Kok Tsui - Li Tak Street)

Address: No.36-38 Li Tak Street, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tai Kok Tsui
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #460 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £49 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridal Tea House Hotel (Tai Kok Tsui - Li Tak Street) 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridal Tea House Hotel (Li Tak Street) located at Tai Kok Tsui, Nearby the Olympic station of Airport Express and Olympian City Shopping mall. Boutique shops, well-known brands and variety restaurants in 5minutes walking distance. We hope to bring a delightful journey for our business trip clients and tourists. All 42 elegant rooms are well-equipped with Free Wi-Fi service, independent air conditioning system and LCD TV.We aimed to provide services that make every guest in our hotel to feel welcomed and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bridal Tea House Hotel (Tai Kok Tsui - Li Tak Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridal Tea House Hotel (Tai Kok Tsui - Li Tak Street) Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing