We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Yesinspace House(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    MK-IP Hotel(Hong Kong)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      H1 Hotel(Hong Kong)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      Reviews (470)
      Filter reviews
      470 results
      Traveller rating
      48
      179
      174
      51
      18
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      48
      179
      174
      51
      18
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsolympic stationtai kok tsuirooms are smallwalking distancenight marketnon smoking roomlangham placeminute walkmobile wifiroom safecomfort roomchina ferry terminalthe hotel shuttle busfree shuttlebudget hotelfree phonestayed here for nights
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      153 - 158 of 470 reviews
      Reviewed 25 May 2014

      stayed there for two nights.. as expected the room is really small with a small bed and really small bathroom.. it is clean and the location is convenient within walking distance to mrt station and not too far from the shopping area.. the hotel also provides free shuttle bus.. overall it is quite a good deal considering the rate and location.. however not recommended if you are traveling with small children or bring lots of stuffs as the room is really small..

      • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Verline H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom at Silka West Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

      Dear Verline

      Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your stay with us recently. The hotel's location is indeed one of our unique selling point nnd we are also happy to learn that your have found our services sufficient in meeting your needs.

      We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hong Kong.

      Warm regards
      Richard Kwong
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 May 2014

      Stayed here with a friend for 2 nights during our first visit to HK which was booked via tour package by travel agency. Hotel is walking distance to Olympic Station, 7-Eleven and McDonald’s, had trouble finding the MTR at first but it’s quite easy once you become familiar with the surroundings. Ladies Market is also very accessible, it cost us about 25HKD (with tip) to get to the hotel from a night of shopping. As expected, the room was quite small with little space but comfortable enough for a night’s sleep. Bathroom was acceptable – it was fairly clean with flowing hot water but the lavatory emitted a distinct odor which was quite tolerable as I packed a can of disinfectant spray (yes, I’m not a light traveler, I come prepared LOL). We weren’t able to enjoy the buffet breakfast as much because our tours were booked very early but the staff was kind enough to prepare us some sandwiches (which was delicious by the way!) and canned juices to take on our trip.

      Overall, this hotel is very ideal if you’ll be out and about for the most part and the main purpose of your stay is to shop around Mongkok.

      • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Janelle Rose A
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 May 2014

      I went to hong kong with my 2 yr old baby and husband for a 1 night stay.The room was really small but had all the basic amenities.The service was good.It is near the olympic MTR station about 5 min walk from wher you can go to lantau island.Its about 20 min drive from tsim sha sui.The Hotel is good if you are alone or you are staying for 1 night.

      • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank rics157
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom at Silka West Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

      Dedar rics157

      Thank you for staying with us and it's good to learn that you found our facilities adequate in meeting your needs; and the location of the hotel convenient for your Hong Kong exploration.

      We look forward to your return visit when you next visit Hong Kong.

      Warm regards
      Richard Kwong
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 April 2014

      The Silka West is a cheap but perfectly comfortable hotel close to Olympic MTR station in Kowloon. I am led to believe that what with space at such a premium in central Hong Kong one mustn't expect too much in terms of size when it comes to their hotel room.

      You can no doubt imagine how pleasantly surprised I was when I found there was enough room to get to both sides of the bed - but only just! The wardrobe consisted of a small recess and whilst the room did have a desk there was no space for a chair or a chest of drawers for that matter.

      With a room this small it would be too much too expect a bathtub or even walls thick enough to adequately sound proof the room. But not all was lost; the shower was lovely and powerful with the usual amenities on hand. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and the WiFi was fast and free.

      I didn't expect a view from the window and what I got was a lookout of a courtyard between several very close together tower blocks.

      It sounds like I might hate this hotel but I don't. The room really wasn't t hat bad - it was clean and the materials used were good quality. What more could you expect at the rates the management charge at this establishment?!

      • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank wowzimmer
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom, Dorsett Hospitality International at Silka West Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

      Dear wowzimmer

      Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Hong Kong. It's heartening to know that overall you have had an enjoyable staying experience with us and certainly, we hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the city.

      Warmest regards
      Richard Kwong
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 April 2014

      i like the hotel itself..staff were not really warm but its ok..good hotel compare to one hotel i stayed at tsim tsa tsui which is totally disaster but yet convenient..this hotel is good and new but difficult to find and far from city..price was slightly high..transport service to airport available and complementary for guest which is good news for me..

      • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank TeohYH
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom, Dorsett Hospitality International at Silka West Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

      Dear ToehYH

      Thank you for staying with us on your first ever visit to Hong Kong. Good to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us and we hope you will visit Hong Kong more often; and we look forward to seeing you back at our hotel on your future visits.

      Warmest regards
      Richard Kwong
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews