We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"WORST" of Hong Kong"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
San Diego Hotel Hongkong
Ranked #305 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I travel to Hong Kong regularly to shop and eat world class food. My last trip ( oct. 2011 ) I made the mistake of staying at the San Diego hotel in Kowloon, the price was WAY too high for what I got. The room was $200 (US) per night, the most shocking part was they DO NOT clean your room unless you "make" them do it !! I was woke up in the middle of the night, EVERY night for my entire stay (5 nights) by a car alarm, I was told it was the hotel managers car and there was nothing they could do about it...........PLEASE save yourself from the huge disapointment and stay at; the Royal garden......Royal Pacific.....Even the 3 star BP international is VERY nice and is FULL SERVICE !!!!!

A DO NOT miss is the Ruth's Chris steak house in Kowloon, it's an American steak house ( the ONLY ) place in all of Asia that "flies-in" fresh US grade "A" steaks from the US "daily". The service is "world class" they are very in-tune with thier customers !! Every time I walk through the door they remember my name and "exactly" how I like things.....right down to the toppings on my baked potatoe !!!!!! Next time your in Kowloon stop by and let them know Patrick from Thailand sent you.....I promise you will return again and again.....THE VERY BEST of Hong Kong !!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank liveinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2010

Have been staying at this hotel for te last 5 yr. Great value and excellent location.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

I was very diappointed at this hotel service and staff.

1. No housekeeping at 5pm.
I claimed, but they just say they'll do soon.
They should have appologized their fault.

2. DVD player corruption.
I had a cold, so I stayed at hotel at night watching DVD.
I'm afraid the DVD was broken.
So I asked them to replace it. But they just said no replacement.
It's ok that they have no replacement.

But they should have made me feel more comfortable.

Finally they changed the DVD player.

But anyway I hate the staff service. So awful...

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triptriptrip2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank ALLAN981005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank longbow0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qkqhqkqhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
Thank patkung2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Noble Park Hotel
Noble Park Hotel
#274 of 727 in Hong Kong
60 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
West Hotel
West Hotel
#388 of 727 in Hong Kong
173 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
#209 of 727 in Hong Kong
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camlux Hotel
#177 of 727 in Hong Kong
34 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#212 of 727 in Hong Kong
817 reviews
Silka Seaview Hotel
#185 of 727 in Hong Kong
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Diego Hotel Hongkong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Diego Hotel Hongkong

Address: 169-181 Wusong Street, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £49 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Diego Hotel Hongkong 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Diego Hotel Hongkong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego Hotel Hongkong Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing