We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wing Sing "Small Room"” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Ranked #351 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wing Sing "Small Room"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very small room!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Kwanthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    15
    42
    13
    13
See reviews for
14
15
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

the hotel provided for us in Hong Kong (the Wing Sing Hotel) was very unsatisfactory on all counts. The person behind the desk was extremely rude and unhelpful. The room was too small and we could not fit our luggage in the room and had to put it in the bathroom. We requested a larger room which they could not accommodate us on the first night and subsequently charged us more money for the bigger room to accommodate us the succeeding nights. Furthermore, although our package tour was supposed to include a complimentary breakfast, there was no place to eat inside the premises of the hotel neither in the nearby areas.

I recommend, therefore, that the Wing Sing Hotel be taken off any list of any hotels offered -- unless you want to suffer the way we did -- it was disgusting and very aggravating.
Carmita Gomez
(A very dissatisfied customer)
102 Oak St.
Weehawken, NJ 07086

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank milogo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

Okay... For beginners the only good point about this hotel is that it is located near the mtr station. Rooms are very small and when I mean small Its about the size of a bathroom and a closet. Then it is not even that clean... you have your molds growing in between the bathroom tiles, Then your lobby floor is littered with garbage that the staff cant even pick up. Now back to the room... They dont change sheets. They dont fold the bed. They dont fix the room. They just give you new towels and thats about it. Now be prepared to bring adapters to this hotel. They know that there guest are from other countries yet they cannot even provide an adapter for you. So be prepard to buy from the night market located outside.

Now let's say that you have surpassed all of this and say its just a place to stay for 8 hours , to rest till the next day. Now i would rate this better than sleeping at an airport floor. The beds arent even big enough and I am not a tall person. So sleeping in a fetal position for 8 hours are not that great in morning.

Oh by the way... there hot water is not constant. there were time during my stay that I could not take a shower because there was no hot water available. How do I rate this hotel? See below ...

Ratings 1 Being the worst
10 Being the best

Cleanliness - 4
Rooms - 1
Lobby - 3
Staff - 3
Location - 8

Thanks,
Mikel Abad

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Mikel_Abad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2010

we booked 1 room, twin bed.... 2 steps from the door you already reach the bed and 1 step from bed you can already reach the wash room. if you have huge bags with you, you can not walk anymore, but to step across your bag because the space is so small. theres no space provided for the bags so you have to put your bags on the floor or in bed. very small room but clean. if your in a budget and just looking for a place to sleep when night falls, the place is good enough. (sadly i dont have pictures to show how small it is)...anyway, when your in hk most of the time your out side the hotel exploring the place. location is good but i will not recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank opium30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

Stayed at Wing Sing for 3 days in September, its cheap and its well located, with few walking minutes to MRT. Rooms are tiny, which is not a problem and was expected. However, cleanliness and quality of the room was terrible. First room was cockroach infested, changed to another room and didnt see any more roaches. However sheets and towels had visible stains. One morning I saw the cleaning lady using the towels to clean the toilet - afterwards I really didnt want to use the stained towels anymore....

Service was good and very friendly but the very badly used rooms, unclean sheets and towels made the stay very uncomfortable!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NicoB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

Our travel agency booked us this hotel and we are not dissapointed or impressed because we did not expect much but we are so glad that we didn't encounter any problems staying in this hotel. One thing I would say is that the hotel employees are very accommodating infact they would help you out in the places you want to go. I didn't encunter any bugs, comfort room are clean, just a walk in the MTR and of course safety is assured. I'll recomment this hotel for those who are in tight budget.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank splurgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2009

The hotel is the cheapest among those listed by the airline for our package tour. Actually, I was a bit disappointed at first but then realized that the hotel is conveniently located near the Mongkok area where cheap goods abound.
The hotel room is very tiny but the windows are large, so I guess it made me relax a little just by looking at the view outside (we were at the 18th floor).
There are small restaurants beside the hotel and the street is packed with vendors at night. We tried the oyster omelet and it was really good!
Given the chance to go back to HK, I would try to find a better hotel that is equally cheap. If you're really tight on budget, try this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolithuerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hong Kong Hostel
Hong Kong Hostel
#389 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Asia Travel House
Asia Travel House
#278 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong
#375 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#173 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Mong Kok
Harbour Hotel
Harbour Hotel
#446 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei

Property: Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Address: 1B Wing Sing Lane, Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Wing Sing Hotel)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing