We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suck.. Please people out there never stay here..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Ranked #198 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Suck.. Please people out there never stay here..”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

They charge hk580 for room with 2 twin bed size each sofa wide only.. If you change the date they were simply increase the price.. Dirty and too small.. Should change the name to HOSTEL and not hotel...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mrshuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    18
    43
    13
    14
See reviews for
16
17
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

With 570HK$ to get that kinda size of room, it was so terrible exp in life. There're other hotels tht cn give more value wth tht amount of price. It is more suitable to call it "hostel" rather than "hotel"

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mrhuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Rooms are small- think Harry Potter in closet. But if you are not the person who stays a long time in the room this may work. Good side of this hotel is location. Was able to get a high floor so had some sea view. For backpackers this may work. Btw. They offer free wifi a big plus.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tripin_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

stayed on the 5 november 2011.
Flooding occurs in toilet within first day of stay. We then made a complaint to reception asking for maintenance but however nothing was done. Our luggage was soaked wet and hotel did nothing to compensate our belongings due to hotel's negligence. Since there's flooding in the toilet, the least they can do for us is to offer for a change of rooms. We have to ask from them personally instead!
They gave us keys for the upper floor and that was it. No assistance with the luggage, no apologies. NOTHING.
They treat it as a matter of fact that either we stay or we go.

With the service they portrayed in our recent trip, it was a nightmare for our stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I am a type of traveler that doesn't usually stay in hotel for that long. I just sleep there, take a bath and off to my itinerary. If you are a type of traveler as I am this is perfect for you. It is a very small room but Great location and it is affordable.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orchid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I live in China and travel to Hong Kong monthly both for business and pleasure. I've stayed in a wide range of accomodation all over Hong Kong for many years as well as having stayed in places all around the world. I know what to expect of hotels and hotel service in Hong Kong and in almost every way, the Wing Sing hotel should only be considered as a last resort if none of the charming "guest houses" in Chunking or Mirador Mansions are empty.

At Wing Sing, for about 400 HKD you get a very boring closet with a toilet or for about 600 HKD you can get a very large and very loud closet with a toilet. There are several other good hotels just a block or two away that for the same price give you good service, A LOT more space, cable TV(yes Wing Sing has 4 tv stations), much less attitude, extra bedding(they questioned why I wanted extra bedding when there were only two pillows in the room, yet our group had 3 heads) a restaurant, etc. It's not the worst hotel in the world, but the worst hotel in the world would be kind of interesting and at least superlative in some ways. Wing Sing is just too much money for too little of anything.

Room Tip: To get the best room, go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mrfish33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very small room!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Kwanthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hong Kong Hostel
Hong Kong Hostel
#374 of 716 in Hong Kong
265 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Asia Travel House
Asia Travel House
#282 of 716 in Hong Kong
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong
#379 of 716 in Hong Kong
111 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
#386 of 716 in Hong Kong
11 reviews
Apple Inn Tsim Sha Tsui
#268 of 716 in Hong Kong
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei

Property: Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Address: 1B Wing Sing Lane, Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Wing Sing Hotel)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing