We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Days 4 Nights HK Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Ranked #45 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Booked Hyatt Regency Tsim Sha Tsui through Hoteltravel.com at a very attractive price. The booking was as seamless as the check-in. Arrived at the hotel at 730 am and tried to request for an early check-in (standard check-in was at 3pm). Was told by Hyatt staff that they will try to accommodate. The staff even recommended several sight-seeing places around the hotel for us to kill time before the room was ready. Eventually came back at 1050am and was pleasantly surprised that the room was ready, way ahead of schedule.

Pros : Location of the hotel is very good. Short walk away from the hustle and bustle of TST. The subway entrance is literally 50m away from the entrance/exit of the hotel,

Cons : Nothing really except that this is a fuss free designed hotel with all the modern amenities (e.g. excellent (free) WIFI signal, cosy gymnasium). Unless you are expecting standards of Grand Hyatt, you will not be disappointed. Also some of the staff are not as friendly or helpful, but they are not rude either which works fine for me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fithri_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Fithn_J, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to know that you like the hotel location and are glad to receive your kind compliments. I appreciate your comments regarding the service of some associates and will review with the team to ensure that our usual high standards are met consistently. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,484)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,344 - 1,350 of 2,484 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

This Hyatt Regency is good. I was to boom the Grand Hyatt, but made a mistake and booked the Hyatt Regency by mistake. "This was a sweet mistake" . Good city location which is bubbly, day & late night. The 24th Floor Club room was great & the 23rd Floor Breakfast room was quite offering various delicacies. The staff is responsive & are always there to help. We used the quick laundry service & gave a dozen of cloths of dry cleaning. To our surprise, we got them back in 2 hours.

I highly recommend this Hotel

Room Tip: If you have budget, book a club room. Its just great!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harishchandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

It is a pleasant surprise for me to stay in the Hyatt Regency hotel. It is considered very spacious for the size of room and bath in Hong Kong standard. The rooms are clean and neat. The bathroom accessories are fully equipped.
Even though there was a minor hiccup during the check-in where we were made to wait for the room to be ready for more than 2 hours, but that doesn't damper our mode when we enter into our rooms. It was beyond our expectation with the rate of HKD1,800/night for the city view room.
Location of the hotel is great as it is situated just next to the MTR station exit and on top of the K11 shopping complex. It is convenient as it just steps away from the shops and restaurants all around it. Walk for 10 minutes and you'll reach the Victoria Harbour. The amazing part is you can walk all the way to the harbour using the MTR subway.
The only minion set back is that in order to get to the room, you need to transfer from the ground floor to the lobby at 3rd sty then to another elevator before you can get to your rooms.
Overall experience at the hotel is definitely great and the staffs are all courteous and friendly.
I would recommend for anyone who would be travelling to HK in future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yippi312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This is 2nd Hong Kong Hotel. Still high level service standard. location is great. near to subway. easy to access anywhere you want. Room is not large, but enough.
Surroundings are many shopping areas.
If you want to stay for shopping, it is your better choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Everything you would expect from a premium Hyatt property: great location, very well appointed modern rooms, professional, accommodating staff. Somewhat annoying to have different elevators from ground floor to lobby and then lobby to rooms, however a minor detail not to detract from the experience. Club lounge was shut down somewhat early at 10pm, would have been nice to be open later. Morning breakfast buffet was well rounded with lots of local dishes as well as European and North American favourites. Lots of fresh fruit!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated in Tsim Sha Sui MTR next to K11 mall. You can take the airport express to Kowloon and the compliment all shuttle bus K3 to Hyatt which is the second stops. Asia hospitality never fails to amaze me. Once again Hyatt Asia service staff excel. When we checked in the staff ( Emily Ying and Chilia Choi) noticed that it was my wife Birthday and offered us a Birthday cake and a bottle of spanking wine. We upgraded to suite facing the harbour in room 1725. House keeping did a great job keeping the room comfortable and clean each day. Breakfast was at Regency club and they serve great congee each day. There is a shortage of staff especially during the weekends when the crowd filled the club.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Poh Chang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013


I am Hyatt's loyal customer and use to stay in Hyatt around the world. At the previous visits I have used to staty in Grand Hyatt on the Irland part of HK. I have to say you that the Regency is much better, cheapper and in a better location, Especially if you stay at the Regency club flour. Perfect night view on the city and good walking proximity to the working shopping area. The rooms look fresher then in Grand Hyatt. And the price 30% of the old Grand Hyatt.
Next time I definitely there rather then somewhere else.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,734 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Address: No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £158 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui business and tourist district with direct access to the MTR subway stations, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui offers 381 guestrooms and suites, state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities including a pillarless ballroom accommodating up to 400 persons and 5 meeting rooms with various sizes, authentic cuisines with 3 restaurants and a bar, as well as a well equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing