We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel Excellent Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Ranked #45 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“New Hotel Excellent Standards”
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency in TST for a week in may 2010, hotel has been open 6 months or so. Level of staff to customers is very high always found someone to help before I got to desks, when I used the concierge service was first class.
Door staff recognised you coming along the street and had doors open as you got to them welcoming you back bit cheesy but made you feel welcome
stayed in a Harbour view King views were tremendous with only 1 building in the way of seeing the whole of the Hong Kong side of the harbour, watched light show from our room a few times.
Bathroom had a rainshower and a sliding mirror so you could look at the view from the bathroom. Bed was huge and comfortable, a little short of wardrobe and drawer space was my only criticism
Entrances to TST east Station and TST station below the hotel, Knutsford terrace a short walk - 10 mins, Nathan Road - 5 mins, star ferry depending on lights on crossings -15-20 mins
Excellent selection of bars and restauraunts around the hotel although they were a little quiet midweek
All round an excellent hotel I would stay there again in a heartbeat and recomend to friends

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diveguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,318
    901
    176
    34
    22
See reviews for
580
618
216
705
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I've been staying at the Holiday Inn Golden Mile for the last ten years and my review is pretty much a comparison of the Hyatt against the Holiday Inn.

The Pros:
Great location
Excellent breakfast
Even Better Buffet Lunch
Nice bathroom (they have the heated mirrors, so it doesn't get foggy after a shower)
Good mini bar
Opened or partly used toiletries are replaced daily
Used slippers are also replaced
Good service
Sliding partition between the bathroom sink and the room; can watch the news while brushing and shaving
New

The Cons:
The bar's dead
Once when coming in with my shopping the Bell Boys didn’t offer to help with luggage
Their continental restaurant Hugo was filled up by 12.30pm!
Tiny tiny waste bins in the room. Trash overflows everywhere.
Stupid TV takes too long to switch on and far too long to switch between channels. Whoever chose the fancy software for the TV should be fired. It is by far the most irritating thing in this hotel.
You have to take a lift from GF to the L and change for the lift to your room.
Wake up call is just a call. No voice. I like a voice, even a recorded one
No umbrella in the room
Did not see standard room but Deluxe room smaller than Holiday Inn Club Rooms.

Honestly just small niggles, except for the stupid TV, in my overall assessment, Holiday Inn’s in trouble

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miran_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai, india
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Excellant location, centrally located, close to MTR station, nice area, very close to shopping, good food joints and entertainment.apt for a vacation. Nice rooms, very helpful and efficient staff ... especially concierge/ travel desk .. who planned out our daily trips for us.... on the whole..excellant , holiday, only wish i had stayed for 2 more days...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripplanner74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast,Qld
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Firstly, my partner works for Hyatt in Australia and the accommodation is complimentary as part of the staff perks, although we did pay to be upgraded to the Regency Club. The hotel has been open for approx 6 months, opening in Oct 09 and was immaculately presented. Time will tell if this is maintained or not.

The location was great, an access to the East Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station is literally 20 metres from the front door, and a quick walk to Nathan Road and the ferry terminals.

The room, albeit small, was well presented and comfortable - a great nights sleep was had each of the 3 nights we were there. Although, considering this is HK, not much time was spent in the rooms other than for sleeping and dropping off shopping before venturing back out...

The Regency Club was fantastic, and had a most impressive view of Hong Kong Island (although the hotel is not located at the top of the mixed use building). Having paid for the upgrade to Regency Club, we received complimentarty internet access, continental breakfast, pre-dinner drinks & canapes.


The Sky Garden was also impressive, with a great gym and pool area.

The restaurants were well presented, but we chose not to dine at the hotel instead hunting out local restaurants to enjoy the local flavours (& were not disappointed - would recommend Tsui Wah and Fairwood Restaurants).

Check in and check out were quick and staff were extremely efficient, polite and personable.

If I had to come up with a complaint, it would be that the windows needed cleaning, although this in no way inhibited the views (although it was rather hazy whilst we were in HK) and the night light in the room was located under the bathroom basin, away from the glass panel between the bedroom and bathroom... not that these were big issues, but as mentioned, if I had to come up with a complaint - but this in no way affected the level of enjoyment of our stay.

The hotel is perfectly suited to business people, but we are looking forward to returning on our next holiday.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

After staying at another 5 star hotel in the Tsim Sha Tsui area of Hong Kong for 15 years, I decided to try out the Hyatt after the hotel rates at my usual hotel became outlandish. I was very very happy with the change.

The hotel is very well located. The rooms clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and the hotel management bent over backwards to ensure the stay was to my pleasing. The rooms are well layed out. The bathroom well designed with a rain shower that is the best I ever had.

The one downside is that there isn't a lobby. Also since the main entrance for the hotel is not on ground floor, having someone drive to pick you up at the hotel is not as simple as other hotels. But the hotel is right in the heart of things and is above a mall which has an upscale food store. Entrance to the hotel is limited to guests and the elevators will only be activated by a room key.

Work out facilities are basic but more than adequate. Equipment is new and of good quality although there is not a lot of it.

I am very comfortable recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank In2exploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Well located new property on the Kowloon side of Hong Kong. This hotel is pulling out all the steps to makes its mark in the very competitive HK hospitality sector. Service is impeccable and I came away a truly delighted customer. Of particular note was an experience on dining during my one evening at the hotel. Feeling tired after a few days hectic business, I wandered into the coffee shop and waited as a waitress scampered off to find a free table in the busy dining room. A hotel employee on passing the restaurant entrance enquired if I was ok at about the same time the waitress returned with the news of a 30 minute wait as they were full. The gentleman immediately offered to take me to the bar to wait. He proceeded to chaperone me down one level to the excellent hotel bar and offered me any drink on the house before shooting off to find a copy of the day’s paper for me to read while I waited. The employee in question, Ric Tam, the Manager of Room Service, truly went out of his way and exceeded my expectations as a hotel guest. For that I thank Mr Tam and applaud the hotel for its highly motivated staff. In terms of the accommodation, the room had all the features to be expected of a hotel in this class and of this young age - although it should be noted that the room size and space is rather limited. This does not align with other reviewers who suggest spacious rooms – perhaps I was unlucky and there are rooms of varying size. However be warned. Notwithstanding, my stay was very pleasant and I thoroughly recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global_vagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Spent two nights at the spanking new Hyatt Regency in the heart of Kowloon. Hotel is brand new and is complimented by a fantastic team of friendly and outgoing staff. From check-in to check-out, only a "very" positive and enjoyable experience. Room rate was on par with the old Holiday Inn across the street, so obviously the Hyatt is best, even if higher rates in the future. Drinks at Chin Chin Bar was nice and a great happy hour from 5pm to 9pm daily. Did not care much for the live music though. Dinner at the recently opened Hugo's scored a perfect ten. Used to dine at the old Hugo's which was a landmark restaurant at the old Hyatt Regency. The new Hugo's is excellent, from the service to the food and wine list. Highlight of our dinner was the table side cooking of Steak Tartar and Crepe Suzette. Service team are some of the best in Hong Kong, so make a reservation and enjoy this great restaurant. Did not try the leisure facilities but will do so on next visit. Unlikely I'll stay anywhere else in Hong Kong. Hotel sits atop the new K11 shopping and dining lifestyle center, so plenty of small restaurants to choose from. Must also mention the first-rate Concierge team who are eager to handle your arrival and departure as well as arranging for luggage to be ready and at the taxi when you depart.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,978 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Property: Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Address: No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui business and tourist district with direct access to the MTR subway stations, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui offers 381 guestrooms and suites, state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities including a pillarless ballroom accommodating up to 400 persons and 5 meeting rooms with various sizes, authentic cuisines with 3 restaurants and a bar, as well as a well equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing