We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect the worst.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street
Ranked #261 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The rooms are tiny. Even the reception area is practically non existent. But you only get what you pay for, so you cant complain. Location is good though, especially if you want to get a taste of the real Hong Kong. I could walk around the area for hours, and not see another European face! The hotel, as a base, is perfectly adequate, and you will sleep well. Expect the worst, and you will be pleasantly surprised to be staying in a new culture, and at the same time be experiencing a new way of judging hotels!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaphosGoldfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at Bridal Tea House Hotel.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Bridal Tea House Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

I booked for 2 nights at this place but i moved out after the first night, it was that bad.

The room is the smallest that i have every stayed in, its even smaller that what i expected of a 'shoebox' room. The gap between the beds are so tiny that my butt cannot even fit through, it was only probably as wide as 2 fist size. The bed quality was also bad, they had a thinner mattress placed above the actual and it kept moving around. I just couldn't sleep at all.

The bathroom was tight. But it had the basic for the least. Except for the toilet paper holder that was going to fall off anytime. Bed side drawers was also in bad condition.

Thankfully, the room had windows. But it was really tiny as well.

But service was bad, the reception sounded very demanding. He made it sound like i owed him the hotel deposit fee.

Wifi is not available in the rooms but at the lobby/cafe area.

Location, was not that bad. You can get there by the airport bus or mtr, and walk about 5mins. Hotel is located in the funeral services area, you get alot of floral shops around here. At night, its really quiet. There's a supermarket and 7-11 on the next street.

Note: Waiting for lift(only one lift) is a nightmare in this hotel. There is only 1 lift serving the 20 over floors in this place. Everyone was using the lift, it seems like everyone else was checking out too! I waited for 20mins just to take the lift down to check out and RUN AWAY FROM THIS NIGHTMARE!

Overall, cannot find anything commendable about this place. Will never stay here ever again.

Room Tip: There is apparently no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhtebaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bridal Tea House Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Location:Hotel itself located not far from HungHom train station on Funeral equipment market area which in some person perception might not like on these kind of issue; Still me and my friend didnt care on these belief much. Also Hung Hom station is closed to East Tsim Tsa Tsui station which is easy to interchange connected to redlne (Mongkok and Tsim Tsa Tsui).

Exterior:Tall thin white color building with small reception area; Free wifi only Lobby which connected to Ex-restaurant area; Each floor have 4 Room (Twin and Double type)

Interior: Room a bit very tiny However; They reciprocated by completed facilities and clean room.(Soap and shampoo dispensor plus Complimentary coffee and tea machine making);
Hot water provided with free 2satin slipper and 2 drinking water. Of course Hair dryer with Electricity adapter offer also. Small fridge and flaton TV. with small dressing area.

Room not included Breakfast however many local restaurants nearby; And Mcdonald located at Hung Hom station which in walking distance.

Reception Fair English speaking ; Room need to deposit 500 HKG on the day check in; will return when you leave.

All in all; These is one of budget quality hotel which is not far from downtown area
No complaint for room clean and facilities.

Room Tip: Try high floor with Twin room type (We stayed on 22 Floor) you will see Victoria bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimSip81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greeting from Bridal Tea House Hotel!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Bridal Tea House Hotel.

We are look forward to welcoming you on your future trips.

Thank you and Best regards,
Cherry Choy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed in a twin room for 7 nights at the Bridal Tea House. The hotel is convenient for Hung Hom station and has a 7/11 shop and other convenience stores nearby. Our room was very small, but we knew to expect that from reading the reviews, and it was manageable as there is a shelf to put your suitcases on. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was a decent size and had a decent shower. We were on the 12th floor and the room was quiet at night. The hotel provided free slippers, a bottle of water each day and toiletries, and our room had a tv and hairdryer. One annoyance was that free wi-fi was only available in the reception area, not in the rooms. Overall I'd recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good value budget hotel and know to expect a very small room!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunshine28_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greeting from Bridal Tea House Hotel!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Bridal Tea House Hotel (Hung Hom Winslow St.) .

We are look forward to welcoming you on your future trips.

Thank you and Best regards,
Cherry Choy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

checked in hotel and the manager was on the reception desk and a very warm welcome after a very long flight.The hotel from hung hom station is maximum 4 minute walk and you can see the hotel as you get off the A21 bus which was super efficient.Yes the room is small but better than expected.The room was very clean with clean bed,towels.bottled water which was stocked up daily,slippers and a lovely little fridge and kettle all provided and very clean.In my room there were tooth brush,hair conditioner and in the shower shampoo and body wash dispenser.The shower was hot and fast and towels clean and fluffy.I have read some poor reviews about this hotel but very very suprised.The area is interestin and yes a funeral area but if 20 florist shops offend you then dont stay here.There are loads of places to eat and you are very centrat to TST if you can walk 10 mins>i will stay again P.S the cleaners and reception were perfect
PPS each floor which only has 4 rooms per floor has ultra efficient microwave and the 7/11 store across the road has fantastic microwave meals for £1.20 and lovely beer for 45p for 500ml can
loved it

Room Tip: only 4 rooms per floor so all same but n ice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barrybrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bridal Tea House, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns as it allows us to see our flaws and we trust that the measures we have taken had resolved the issues. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Tiny tiny room! Yes, I know it's Hong Kong and it's a budget hotel but I could hardly squeeze in with my luggage. That would not have been a big deal if they had at least cleaned the room. The bathroom wall was dirty, the room furnishings were dirty. I found out on the second day that my bedsheets were not changed, and on forther investigation found out it probably hasn't been changed from the last occupant as there were strange hair strands under the duvet and pillows that definitely weren't mine! Ugh!
I had to strip off the sheets and pillow cases and put them out to force the cleaners to change them.
I don't care what budget a hotel caters to but it HAS to be clean and this one failed woefully.
Please stay away.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank CityBreaker_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bridal Tea House, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns as it allows us to see our flaws and we trust that the measures we have taken had resolved the issues. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My friend and I stayed from 24/8-31/8 & had no issue with this hotel. Absolutely love how cozy the room is especially after a long day of traveling, one could just jump onto the bed and had a good night rest. However, I do agree that the walls are too thin. A drop of a pin from the next room could even be heard from our room.

On a related note, if you don't mind the location of the hotel situated along the funeral's road, then you ought to stay in this hotel. Also take note that there's two Bridal Tea House in Hung Hom, one is in Wuhu St (looks prettier and more classy) and another one is in Winslow St- along the funeral's road (looks dated). Transportation wise, it is very convenient ie. within 5mins walking distance to MRT station, bus and mini van. Although it could get a little creepy at night (cos most of the shops closed pretty early), but I felt safe maybe cos of the hospitality shown by the local people.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Customer Services at Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location. We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success. Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Bridal Tea House Hotel AnChor Street
Kowloon City
Bridal Tea House Hotel (To Kwa Wan)
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
#209 of 727 in Hong Kong
120 reviews
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#97 of 727 in Hong Kong
488 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#212 of 727 in Hong Kong
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street

Address: No.57-61 Winslow Street, Hung Hom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £31 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridal Tea House Hotel (To Kwa Wan) located in Kowloon, nearby the new Kai Tak Cruise Terminal, Kai Tak is a town full of traditional features of Hong Kong, a wonderful place for exploring local cultures. Variety bus routes in town travelling to Hong Kong Island and Kowloon, easy access for tourists to travel around the hot spot of shopping centres and sight-see locations. All 56 elegant rooms are well-equipped with Free Wi-Fi service, independent air conditioning system and LCD TV. Our stylish and unique restaurant with healthy western dishes menu provide a relax environment after a long day for business clients and tourists. Multi-functional VIP rooms are also available for business conference and wedding parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing