We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bridal Tea House Hotel (Aberdeen)
Ranked #493 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 5 May 2009

The rooms are small (as expected for this price in HK) but clean. We had two double rooms--one on the 3rd floor and one on the 5th(noticeably less street noise). Rooms in the back would probably be quieter. In a pinch, you could fit 3 people into one of our rooms: two on the larger bed and one on the smaller one. But you would all need to be very comfortable with each other as there isn't much room for turning around, stowing bags, etc.
Conveniently near the Aberdeen bus station. A new Welcome market just opened 1/2 block away for groceries. Many local places to eat (incl. two Thai) with prices lower than in central HK or Kowloon.
Hotel breakfast buffet (not included) was friendly with good service. Coffee and waffles were good.
Free internet (service was from PCCW) tested 2 Mbit down/400Kbit up using speedtest.net. A fairly long user/password was required each time.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taiwan_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Bridal Tea House Hotel (Aberdeen)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2009

i had a bad experience over there. Just feel myself being cheated. I had booked a room for 2 for through internet, and even from the preference coloumn i had mentioned i wanna 2 beds in a room. Guess what? whenever we reach there (which is about 10pm), they bring us in a room, which a standard size single bed, and claim that it is double bed, and that is a room for 2! i suspected they had rented out the actual double room to the walk in customers.

In fact, i had been go through some of the review, and understand that the room is small, but i just couldnt understand that why they treat me like idiot and keep mentioning that this is HK standard size double bed!! we have no choice as that was the peak season of HK and i believe i could not locate another hotel in the new year eve. However, it spoilt my new year mood, and my 2009 was started in a bad experience!

U might find it is difficult to get the hotel as it is not reachable by MTR. However, you really enjoy the local life of Hong Kees. With the crowded wet and dry market, fruit stalls, and food stalls, we did enjoy ourselves throughout our stay. Further, the bus station is 2 minute walking distance from the hotel, easily reach causeway bay, central through the bus. what i want to mean is, it is not easy to find the hotel, but easy to go central those places from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuending
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 8 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 3 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocolate_uu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
L'hotel Island South
#115 of 721 in Hong Kong
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Southside
#27 of 721 in Hong Kong
725 reviews
Stanley Oriental Hotel
#387 of 721 in Hong Kong
13 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridal Tea House Hotel (Aberdeen)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridal Tea House Hotel (Aberdeen)

Address: No.150 Aberdeen Main Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #493 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Hotel Class:2 star — Bridal Tea House Hotel (Aberdeen) 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridal Tea House Hotel Aberdeen is located in No.150 Aberdeen Main Road, Aberdeen. With 5-storey and offers 20 standard and deluxe rooms.All rooms equipped with the basic amenities and hi-tech features, including LCD-TV, high speed internet broadband internet access, air-conditioner, coffee & tea maker, hair dryer and non-smoking rooms. It situated in a quiet residential area, close to the Jumbo the Floating Restaurant, Hong Kong Ocean Park, and South Island Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Bridal Tea House Hotel (Aberdeen) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridal Tea House Hotel (Aberdeen) Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing