We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent excellence over multiple stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Ranked #47 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistent excellence over multiple stays”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here a year ago on multiple occasions traveling through Hong Kong on the way to various destinations in Asia. We returned again this year as a stopover on the way to and from Thailand.

This hotel consistently provides an excellent airport shuttle with a quick check in process. Rooms are nicely furnished, well maintained, and quiet. Restaurant facilities are good. Staff are industrious and hard working. We recognized one individual from a stay a year ago when we arrived and greeted him by name because we talked about his helpfulness as an example of excellent service.

The hotel also offers a shuttle connection to the MTR. So it is convenient to drop off luggage and head into Hong Kong.

I didn't consider a different option for the teip this year and am satisfied with the results.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golftrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,486
    1,108
    196
    54
    49
See reviews for
630
643
328
931
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The hotel is a few minutes from the airport terminal, with a regular shuttle available. Front office staff are polite and attentive. The bed was very comfortable, good views from the large window, good sound insulation. The main restaurant has a wide range of healthy fresh food options. This is probably the best stopver hotel we've stayed in, and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

When we arrived at 11pm after a long day's travel from Sydney we enquired about an extension to the usual 12pm checkout - especially as our ongoing flight to London wasn't until 11:30pm the next day. The person who checked us in, Trevor, was extremely helpful and did the best he could for us. For a modest charge we were able to keep our room until 7pm but also got an upgrade into the bargain. The room had great harbour views and was of high quality with a large bed and superb shower. Being close to the airport the hotel is naturally a bit further out, but the shuttle service and transport links to the mainland and Hong Kong Island are very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevorjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed there for almost a week, and definitely worth it.
Service is impeccable, and the staff is very friendly.
The only downside was that it was kind of hard to get free WiFi inside rooms, but the lobby had free access and free electric plugs too.
The place is a bit far from downtown, but if you need to be near the airport or the Asian World Expo Center it's the best place.

Also, breakfast is one of the best I saw.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

As airport hotels go this is a pretty good one. Just follow the signs from your arrival terminal to the hotel shuttle bay in Terminal 2 and go to Bays 29 & 30. If you arrive in Terminal 1 the walk to Terminal 2 is relatively short through a walkway. The shuttles come and go every 20 minutes and there is a waiting area just inside the terminal. The ride from airport to hotel takes about 5 minutes.

The beds are comfortable, the downstairs breakfast buffet was above average, and the HVAC system was quiet and efficient. As our room overlooked the end of the runway in use for landings no planes made it down as far as the hotel so we didn’t hear any noise at all – but I can’t say what the noise levels would be if a different arrival/departure pattern was in use at the airport.

If you opt for the Executive Floor you will get access to the lounge on Level 12 which is open from 6am to Midnight. While the lounge does serve a “light breakfast” it really was just a few pastries; I would say don’t bother and proceed directly to the main restaurant downstairs. You can dine downstairs without extra charge if you are staying in an executive level room.

The “light breakfast” is served from 6:30am-10:30am on weekdays and 6:30am to 11am on weekends and holidays. I did not have a chance to sample the evening cocktails and hors d’oeuvres served from 6pm to 8:30pm. The lounge also has free WiFi, a few computer terminals you can use, and you can also check in and check out from the lounge.

I think this hotel is slightly better than some other airport hotels I have stayed in because it serves not only the airport but also the entire SkyCity convention complex. I think that results in a hotel which also caters to longer-term guests and it gets you things like a better breakfast buffet than your “average” airport hotel.

The only critique I have with the hotel is the relatively slow check-in process. For a one night airport stay with an early flight the next day people want to get in and out quickly; check in took quite a while even once I approached the counter. I can’t say what caused this slow process, as there were no issues with my reservation, but it just seems the hotel could be a bit more alacritous in this area.

I would compliment the staff at this hotel for the excellent baggage assistance we received! A porter met us at the shuttle bus, kept track of us during the check in, and showed us to our room with our baggage. What a pleasant surprise after so many hotels where, after a long flight, you are just trying to stay awake waiting for your bags to be delivered to the room.

My take: If you have a very close connection (very late arrival, very early departure) you might want to check out the on-airport Regal Hotel. The 20-minute shuttle bus interval can slow you down especially if you have lots of luggage. Other than that this is a good choice – give it a look!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank SFTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent hotel for business stay and room views are great.
Check in-out was fast and hassle free and customer service by staff was great, this also applies to the dining experience during breakfast.
In the lobby area there is also a snack counter for on-the-go breakfast and coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the sea as its more pleasant or the other view will be of the Expo Complex and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajayogam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed for the weekend with my family in an executive ocean view room. Had access to the executive lounge for light snacks and use of the business center. Provide free shuttle to the airport, Tung Chung station and also to Disneyland. Great place to stay and near airport.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KAIVITItravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#102 of 718 in Hong Kong
4,509 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#56 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,922 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,290 reviews
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#55 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,229 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#49 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Property: Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Address: No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of Lantau Island, the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel provides a refreshing escape from the bustling city and an alternative option for meetings and conferences. Welcoming guests with an impeccable location, the hotel is near the Hong Kong International Airport and directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo. The most prestigious international hotel on Lantau Island offers luxurious accommodations, with 658 guest rooms facing the sea or golf course, 14 multi-functional meeting rooms spanning more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space, five restaurants, pampering treatments at the on-site award-winning Quan Spa, an indoor heated swimming pool and a 24-hour gym. Travelling to city centre is just a 28-minute train ride. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the best and travel brilliantly with the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing