We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Ranked #47 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“VERY good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four days and the service and friendliness of the people was equal to the best I have experienced. The shuttle buses run regularly to the airport and Tung Chung shopping centre, and the rail systems from there to almost anywhere you might want to go are excellent.

Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaoMan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,420
    1,078
    190
    51
    49
See reviews for
601
625
315
891
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel has a shuttle bus to the airport and it is more convenient than using a taxi. However, the shuttle can be quite full and crowded for some reason, as I expected the night of my layover. Quite a lot of Chinese with their numerous baggages to put in the baggage compartment, and you'll have difficulties retrieving yours at the destination.
The hotel is quite nice. The check-in process is really smooth for elite members (if you can beat those Chinese to the counter, as they usually use travel agencies and their reservations took longer to settle than regular Marriott.com reservations).
The room is good enough for a Marriott.
The lounge looks nice, but we had a 9 am flight, and we got to the lounge at 6:20 when things were not ready. We didn't wait and took the shuttle to the airport to have breakfast at Tsui Wah. The morning shuttle is quite enjoyable and the check-out is as smooth.
Will return for layovers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zyxlsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
700 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here one night in Nov. As Marriott Platinum, got a water view top floor room.
Concierge lounge is quite nice. Good snacks etc. at dinner time. We could also
check in & out in the lounge. And the free breakfast was in the main restaurant, quite good. Shuttle bus from/to airport worked fine. Hotel is 10 minutes taxi from Tung Chung and the nice
City Gate Mall as well as the Cable Car. (Can also easily be done by Metro). We taxied to
Disney World (15 minutes) which was fun. If you are over 65, you get in for only
HK$100 as compared to HK$450. Highly recommend this hotel if you are in transit and don't
want to trek into HK.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petaling jaya
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in November. The hotel is perfect for transit passengers. There is nothing much to shout out about this hotel but I love how convenient it is to go everywhere from here and the frequency of the airport and to Tung Chung town shuttle. We went to Disneyland by taking the shuttle to Tung Chung and from there we took the train line to Disneyland and came by the hotel's shuttle from Disneyland. It was so convenient for us considering the travelling hours with 2 young hyperactive girls. The room was spacious and we had an extra bed. Service from the staff were great despite some language barrier but it wasn't that bad at all! The hotel is also connected to the train station that goes to the city. So travelling to the city isn't a hassle at all. It's a great airport hotel and keep it up!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hidayahshafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Was here for an exhibition in Oct and stay for 4 nights. From the time you arrive at the hotel porch, you know they treasure your stay with them. Service is tip top, staff would go the extra mile to get things done for you, especially the bell boys and captain. Rooms are awesome and I slept really well. Amenities are great and from Singapore, so it's safe. Although location is out of nowhere, they have shuttle to Tung Chung every half hour too where food and shopping is, which made things easy for me. Definitely will be back! Check out sleepwithroy for pics.

Room Tip: Head to Tung Chung with the free shuttle for food and shopping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had to do an overnight in HK on our way to Europe for Australia. The Marriot SkyCity was a convenient overnight stay. The shuttle bus from the airport was great and the staff at the Marriot airport desk couldn't help more. Although the desk was a bit hard to find. Check in process was excellent and all the staff were very friendly (you start to expect it from an Asian hotel). We were given a room upgrade just because the checkin manager thought we might like to see the sunrise over the bay. The food quality was very good albeit the usually higher price tag for a large hotel chain so value was only average. The room was very clean, well designed, a full 5 star fit out and the bed was so good that I can't remember getting in. Most airport hotels that we have stayed in over the years suffer from airplane noise levels (to be expected) but we were very happy that the noise levels were lower than most. Overall the hotel value for money is very good. Recommended for a transit stop in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Take the shuttle bus from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby_Sole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We recently stayed here for two nights on our way home from Australia and we were so delighted with this hotel. The staff were very helpful and efficient. The rooms were a good size and very well equipped with all the things that you need. The hotel does provide a transfer service which was great when we arrived, however we did decide to catch a taxi for our return to the airport as we needed a speedier journey and couldn't wait the 20 minutes that we would have had to have waited. The hotel was so accessible for Hong Kong Central as there is a train that runs from the convention centre next to the hotel direct into Kowloon or Hong Kong which takes just 30 minutes and is excellent value for money and very efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#101 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,267 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#53 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,761 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Royal Park Hotel
#43 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#49 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Property: Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Address: No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of Lantau Island, the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel provides a refreshing escape from the bustling city and an alternative option for meetings and conferences. Welcoming guests with an impeccable location, the hotel is near the Hong Kong International Airport and directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo. The only International 5-star hotel on Lantau Island offers luxurious accommodations, with 658 guest rooms facing the sea or golf course, 14 multi-functional meeting rooms spanning more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space, five restaurants, pampering treatments at the on-site award-winning Quan Spa, an indoor heated swimming pool and a 24-hour gym. Travelling to city centre is just a 28-minute train ride. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the best and travel brilliantly with the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing