We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Ranked #47 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed in the Ocean Executive Suite. The room is very spacious and has a separate living area. We were there for an exhibition at the Asia World Expo next door so the hotel was super convenient. The staff were all very polite and helpful especially in the executive lounge where we would go evening cocktails. The breakfast buffet at the lobby level is so large it's almost like a dinner buffet! The Man Ho Chinese restaurant was a delight and one of the staff, Louis, took very good care of us. The bakery counter, Java, at lobby level has nice sandwiches and other goodies to take away for lunch. The concierge and housekeeping staff were always helpful. The indoor swimming pool and health club is of a high standard.

Any cons? We got our suite on the 2nd floor but that was because we wanted "smoking". Difficult to get a taxi in the evening to go to the nearby city gate mall! But they do have a shuttle bus service.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kovit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,455 - 1,461 of 3,068 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

After a 12 hour flight from Amman the shuttle from the airport to the hotel was much welcomed.
We were met with smiles and professionalism at the hotel. The check in was quick and efficient. Information about getting around was detailed and useful. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had. Pastries fresh, options abundant and service with a smile.The fresh juice bar was a unique twist I hadnt seen on any previous travels. Check out was as swift as check in. Overall a great hotel for the night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I know this must be my third review of this hotel, but since I do travel quite a lot I do feel I want to review my frequent hotels frequently since they sometimes tend to loose their shine after the first few trip!

Great location, great breakfast and great service!

Room Tip: Any of the many rooms we stayed in, all are great, just stay away from the elevators as they tend to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAinnanjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

During my recent business trip to the Far East, I overnighted at the SkyCity Marriott (during the back end of my trip) and in the Regal Airport Hotel (on the front end of my trip). Overall, I would expect better from a Marriott property. Although the room was spacious, the walls were "thin" and one could hear sounds from both adjoining rooms and through the ceiling (in addition to planes taking off and landing). In my case, the noise levels in an adjoining room were bothersome (I contacted the front desk, but no change occurred). Further, the cups and water glasses in the coffee area were soiled (there was lipstick on both coffee cups). I ate one dinner on the property and the food was acceptable (but nothing special). In my opinion, the Regal Airport Hotel is a better choice on a number of dimensions: (1) it was more convenient (accessible right from Terminal 1), (2) cheaper, (3) quieter, and (4) a higher value (I stayed on the executive level and it included a free buffet breakfast).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaxProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I spent a night at this property on our way to Bali. The hotel is beautiful, extremely clean and the service levels are very high. Every staff interaction we had during our stay exceeded our expectations. The food and beverage is also excellent at this hotel. I would highly recommend this property and will stay again on a future trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnlvGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Flied in from China and had an one night here before catching next day's flight out.
Got on the shuttle around 11PM, and it took about 5 mins to the hotel. To my surprise, a staff was waiting in front of the hotel for me and led me to my room right away for in room check in. The staff also informed the lounge was still open so I paid a visit; unfortunately, it's late so only soft drinks and coffee. I went there again the second morning for breakfast but it was not good; fortunately, I was told I could also go to lobby for buffet breakfast and it was a feast!
I also had a chance to check out the gym - it's good (not great) but well run and VERY clean. And the staff there was very nice and helpful too.

I had been to couple dozens of different Marriott or Renaissance hotels, but this Marriott is almost in Ritz level! It's definitely more than your average airport hotel -- however, be warned, it's rate is not your average airport hotel either... Even so, I definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Arrived to HK @ almost midnite and make use of the Hotel shuttle service from the airport to hotel. Located about 5mins drive from airport.

The room size is quite spacious and facing the sea. Didn't hear any sound of aeroplane. For Muslim, the hotel provide Halal ala carte menu. The breakfast buffet is not Halal tho.

Convenient to go to Disneyland & Citygate outlet as there's shuttle service provided. Overall. it's a great hotel to stay with family. I had travelled with my 3 children.

Room Tip: If travelling with family, do request for the 2 double bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SitiNaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#53 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,118 reviews
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#100 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,842 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#31 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,289 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#56 of 725 in Hong Kong
3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Address: No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £110 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of Lantau Island, the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel provides a refreshing escape from the bustling city and an alternative option for meetings and conferences. Welcoming guests with an impeccable location, the hotel is near the Hong Kong International Airport and directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo. The most prestigious international hotel on Lantau Island offers luxurious accommodations, with 658 guest rooms facing the sea or golf course, 14 multi-functional meeting rooms spanning more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space, five restaurants, pampering treatments at the on-site award-winning Quan Spa, an indoor heated swimming pool and a 24-hour gym. Travelling to city centre is just a 28-minute train ride. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the best and travel brilliantly with the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing