We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Ranked #47 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Coming from Philippines back to US and needed a quick one night stay without wanting to go back into town and this hotel was great. The rooms are very nice and the service was excellent and had a meal as well that was good. The shuttle makes it very easy to get to/from the airport. If you need a one night stay close to HKG this is a great spot.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,473
    1,099
    196
    52
    49
See reviews for
621
641
326
923
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Staff was very professional and helpful. We met Wendy Chan one of their employees while waiting on the shuttle from the airport. She was very professional and helpful. She answered our questions about the area and even gave us her card and said to call her should the need arise. We had a bag lost coming from Singapore and when the bag was delivered it was waiting in our room when we returned. After having a view of apartments in our hotel downtown, we enjoyed our room with its water view. Our kiddos loved the indoor pool. Very convenient to the airport. No need to get up in the middle of the night to make your flight & the shuttle runs every 20 minutes. Best part for us is our family of 4 was able to finally share 1 room with 2 queen beds!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank teamrobinsonjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have been stayed in this hotel many times in the past few years during business travel. The free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel is very convenient. The rooms size meets the state standard and the bed is quite comfortable. Most of the hotel rooms in Hong Kong are very tidy. There is one design issue is the glass divider above the tub, it is not long enough to block the water splashing out of the tub during showering. It makes the room wet every time you use the shower head. I would rather to have a white cotton curtain than the partial glass wall. The morning buffet choices is pretty good. A couple weeks ago, I checked in very late at the evening, there were lots of mainland Chinese tourists lingering at the lobby area. It was loud, and crowded. It created a very different atmosphere from my previous experiences.

Room Tip: Stay at higher floors away from all tourist groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very close to the airport. Convenient airport shuttle service that runs every 20 minutes. When arriving, go through Arrival Hall B, then B5 counter. We had 2 families so requested 2 rooms. Marco at the Front Desk kindly provided us with 2 adjoining rooms and upgraded one of the rooms from 2 double beds to 1 King suite and 1 double so we had a living room space to gather without invading each others' sleeping quarters and also access to a powder room (basically an extra toilet and sink which is especially helpful when traveling with children). Roll away beds are also available upon request. Luxurious bedding and Thann toiletry items. Updated and well appointed bathrooms with fully stocked toothbrushes, toothpaste, comb, shaving kit, cotton swabs, cotton balls, emery board, and shower cap. The rooms are North American size so spacious when compared to Asian/European standards. Try out the large indoor swimming pool. Beautiful! As I am a platinum member, we had access to the Executive Lounge which was great for relaxing and a light evening snack/meal. It's too bad the breakfast was plain with just pastries and coffee/tea/juices. Lovely view. There is also a delicious buffet breakfast in the restautant located near the lobby, but it was a bit pricey. We really enjoyed our stay as it was the perfect place to rest between connecting flights. Thanks again to Marco! I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You may wish to ask for a room closer to the elevator, otherwise it may be a long walk as it is a wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank activeblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were a family travelling with a large sporting group. The Marriott presented well and there was a very efficient bus service from the airport. Unfortunately, that is where the efficient service stopped. It would be a great place for an overnight stay but after that the cracks appear. The service in the restaurants was deplorable. At the lobby cafe it took 45 minutes to get 2 coffees and a chicken pie which was still then cold.....we were the only ones there. Warning for parents dinner orders - chicken nuggets and chips (chips means packet style potato chips not French fry chips). Then a group dinner (approx 50 people) in the Cantonese restaurant....after waiting 40 minutes we asked for our table to be served drinks. We were told by the head waiter "later". A further 15 minutes later and 3/4 of the way through our meal we asked again. Begrudgingly he obliged only to be then told that a lemon lime bitters was too difficult. Our feeling was that they are trained for the overnight stayers who predominantly want room service but give them a large group and they were left floundering and with that came rudeness. Very convenient location and good facilities for the business traveller.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHeidrichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Manager at Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience in our Restaurant. Our Director of Restaurants will look into the service of our Restaurants and conduct more trainings to our Hosts to provide efficient and quality service to our guests in the future.

We always try to provide each guest with excellent experience, unfortunately we were not able to achieve this with you. Please provide us your contact email so that we can obtain more details regardiing your stay with us.

Best Regards,
Peter Sih
Resident Manager
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for 4 nights over the new year with kids and spouse.... One of the few hotels in hong kong that allows 2 kids <10 years in same room with parents... Very close to Airport and great connectivity though complimentary shuttle service to MRT stations and Disneyland... We were able to travel across HK with ease and enjoyed a lot... Rooms are clean and food is fine too....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Airport hotels can be expensive and uninspiring. It's almost like they don't need to try, so why bother! However if Hong Kong is your transit point or you need somewhere to collapse after a long flight then you can do no better than the Marriott. A very short and frequent bus ride from the terminal takes you t a tranquil and very comfortable bed in no time. We had arrived in from LA after a mammoth flight and there is no way I cold have made the trip down town to a hotel, even with the fast train. We had a flight out the next morning.
The staff were speedy at checkin, helpful with the bags and understanding. We made it from terminal to shower to bed in 20 mins! It is quiet and the beds are so comfy I didn't want to get up. Price is fine for this level of comfort.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet thanks to great soundproofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#106 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,433 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,865 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#24 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,176 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#50 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,819 reviews
Royal Park Hotel
#49 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Property: Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Address: No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of Lantau Island, the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel provides a refreshing escape from the bustling city and an alternative option for meetings and conferences. Welcoming guests with an impeccable location, the hotel is near the Hong Kong International Airport and directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo. The only International 5-star hotel on Lantau Island offers luxurious accommodations, with 658 guest rooms facing the sea or golf course, 14 multi-functional meeting rooms spanning more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space, five restaurants, pampering treatments at the on-site award-winning Quan Spa, an indoor heated swimming pool and a 24-hour gym. Travelling to city centre is just a 28-minute train ride. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the best and travel brilliantly with the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing