We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Ranked #47 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service, close to airport”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I landed in HKG around 11pm from LAX. I stayed here one night before moving onto Shenzhen. The service was top-notch. I found the desk in the airport, (B05 in terminal 1), I only had to wait a few minutes for a van to take me to the hotel. Once I got there, there was a bell hop and a check-in person waiting for me at the curb. She had all my paperwork completed, room cards ready. I was whisked to my room, she completed the paperwork right there. It was a welcome and unexpected level of service after a long flight. The next day I was able to use the well-equipped gym and have breakfast at their buffet restaurant on the first floor (included for Gold members!).

Being close to the airport I was surprised there was no real noise from the planes (unlike other hotel airports I have stayed at). Overall, an excellent choice for a hotel by the airport.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank havinfun00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,488
    1,108
    196
    55
    49
See reviews for
630
644
329
932
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

stayed here many many times during our trips to SE Asia, it is very convenient for a one night layover, very conveniently situated near the HK airport with free shuttle buses pick up and drop off at the airport.
rooms are big(for HK especially ;) ) clean, well appointed, beds are super comfy, one of the best beds in asia in general, rooms are well soundproofed good quality sleep in this hotel, cos this is why we choose it-just to sleep and rest after a long haul flight and before the next one:)
breakfast is good, loooot to choose from at the buffet, cold overnight cereal with yoghurt and banana-blueberry is my favourite, so refreshing in the morning after a good sleep after a long haul flight from Toronto:)
service is good, efficient but impersonal.
wifi is complimentary for the marriott members, so are the free room upgrades-join the marriott reward system-comes in handy if you travel a lot.
all in all - good airport hotel, a bit overpriced, so is everything in Hong Kong, so no complaints here.
will stay again

Room Tip: go for the ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lunohodik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Coming from Philippines back to US and needed a quick one night stay without wanting to go back into town and this hotel was great. The rooms are very nice and the service was excellent and had a meal as well that was good. The shuttle makes it very easy to get to/from the airport. If you need a one night stay close to HKG this is a great spot.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Staff was very professional and helpful. We met Wendy Chan one of their employees while waiting on the shuttle from the airport. She was very professional and helpful. She answered our questions about the area and even gave us her card and said to call her should the need arise. We had a bag lost coming from Singapore and when the bag was delivered it was waiting in our room when we returned. After having a view of apartments in our hotel downtown, we enjoyed our room with its water view. Our kiddos loved the indoor pool. Very convenient to the airport. No need to get up in the middle of the night to make your flight & the shuttle runs every 20 minutes. Best part for us is our family of 4 was able to finally share 1 room with 2 queen beds!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank teamrobinsonjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have been stayed in this hotel many times in the past few years during business travel. The free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel is very convenient. The rooms size meets the state standard and the bed is quite comfortable. Most of the hotel rooms in Hong Kong are very tidy. There is one design issue is the glass divider above the tub, it is not long enough to block the water splashing out of the tub during showering. It makes the room wet every time you use the shower head. I would rather to have a white cotton curtain than the partial glass wall. The morning buffet choices is pretty good. A couple weeks ago, I checked in very late at the evening, there were lots of mainland Chinese tourists lingering at the lobby area. It was loud, and crowded. It created a very different atmosphere from my previous experiences.

Room Tip: Stay at higher floors away from all tourist groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very close to the airport. Convenient airport shuttle service that runs every 20 minutes. When arriving, go through Arrival Hall B, then B5 counter. We had 2 families so requested 2 rooms. Marco at the Front Desk kindly provided us with 2 adjoining rooms and upgraded one of the rooms from 2 double beds to 1 King suite and 1 double so we had a living room space to gather without invading each others' sleeping quarters and also access to a powder room (basically an extra toilet and sink which is especially helpful when traveling with children). Roll away beds are also available upon request. Luxurious bedding and Thann toiletry items. Updated and well appointed bathrooms with fully stocked toothbrushes, toothpaste, comb, shaving kit, cotton swabs, cotton balls, emery board, and shower cap. The rooms are North American size so spacious when compared to Asian/European standards. Try out the large indoor swimming pool. Beautiful! As I am a platinum member, we had access to the Executive Lounge which was great for relaxing and a light evening snack/meal. It's too bad the breakfast was plain with just pastries and coffee/tea/juices. Lovely view. There is also a delicious buffet breakfast in the restautant located near the lobby, but it was a bit pricey. We really enjoyed our stay as it was the perfect place to rest between connecting flights. Thanks again to Marco! I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You may wish to ask for a room closer to the elevator, otherwise it may be a long walk as it is a wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank activeblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were a family travelling with a large sporting group. The Marriott presented well and there was a very efficient bus service from the airport. Unfortunately, that is where the efficient service stopped. It would be a great place for an overnight stay but after that the cracks appear. The service in the restaurants was deplorable. At the lobby cafe it took 45 minutes to get 2 coffees and a chicken pie which was still then cold.....we were the only ones there. Warning for parents dinner orders - chicken nuggets and chips (chips means packet style potato chips not French fry chips). Then a group dinner (approx 50 people) in the Cantonese restaurant....after waiting 40 minutes we asked for our table to be served drinks. We were told by the head waiter "later". A further 15 minutes later and 3/4 of the way through our meal we asked again. Begrudgingly he obliged only to be then told that a lemon lime bitters was too difficult. Our feeling was that they are trained for the overnight stayers who predominantly want room service but give them a large group and they were left floundering and with that came rudeness. Very convenient location and good facilities for the business traveller.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHeidrichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Manager at Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience in our Restaurant. Our Director of Restaurants will look into the service of our Restaurants and conduct more trainings to our Hosts to provide efficient and quality service to our guests in the future.

We always try to provide each guest with excellent experience, unfortunately we were not able to achieve this with you. Please provide us your contact email so that we can obtain more details regardiing your stay with us.

Best Regards,
Peter Sih
Resident Manager
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,925 reviews
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#102 of 718 in Hong Kong
4,517 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,303 reviews
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#56 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,230 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Property: Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Address: No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of Lantau Island, the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel provides a refreshing escape from the bustling city and an alternative option for meetings and conferences. Welcoming guests with an impeccable location, the hotel is near the Hong Kong International Airport and directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo. The most prestigious international hotel on Lantau Island offers luxurious accommodations, with 658 guest rooms facing the sea or golf course, 14 multi-functional meeting rooms spanning more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space, five restaurants, pampering treatments at the on-site award-winning Quan Spa, an indoor heated swimming pool and a 24-hour gym. Travelling to city centre is just a 28-minute train ride. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the best and travel brilliantly with the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing