We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Ranked #44 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel on several one night stopovers for connecting flights. I was impressed the first time I stayed with the courteous service and great breakfast buffet. For the follow-up stays, I was greeted by name at the door and escorted to my room. The free shuttle to/from the airport is a nice bonus. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This will continue to be my first choice when flying into Hong Kong for a layover before a connecting flight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jrdem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,019)
There are newer reviews for Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,354 - 1,360 of 3,019 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for here for one night to rest our heads before our connecting flight to Vietnam the next day. We got the free shuttle to and from the airport, this is a great service. The hotel itself is very nice and quiet. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are very comfortable just what we needed after an 11 hour flight. Good selections of Asian and western food at breakfast. Room service dinner was also very good. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for stopovers/transit. Would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kiwilass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Cathay Pacific airlines put me up in this hotel because of a cancelled flight, so unfortunately I only had a few hours here. Had to get up at 3 am for an early flight. Would have been nice to stay here a bit longer; I got no more than a wonderful dinner, shower, and a nice nap here.
It's a Marriott... So it's wonderful.
The buffet downstairs is fantastic. I am never excited when I hear the word buffet, and I was not terribly hungry, but had a wonderful plate of salad and cheese and crackers, grapes, dried fruit, and ordered a killer glass of wine. There were plenty of both Asian and western options for dinner, and it was delicious. Service, as expected, was top notch, and the room was very comfortable.
I had issues with a few small things, like hair on the floor, and a beautiful shower with a drain installed flat to the wall where water wouldn't drain right. It filled up the bottom of the shower to the point that it started running into the bathroom floor. Not a deal breaker, but a small detail that made a big mess. Aside from that, it was quite enjoyable. The shampoos and soaps were divine. Could have been more (enjoyable) television channels, but all in all, it was great.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I only needed a clean, quiet bed for a 12-hour layover, and unfortunately for me there were no decent, less-expensive options by HKA, but I got what I paid for -- a truly spectacular night's sleep in a very comfortable, well-appointed room. The free airport shuttle was reliable, too. It's truly only 5 minutes from the terminal. If it were in a better location, I would want to stay here again, but it's not exactly a destination in itself, and it's more expensive than I usually go for. But when you only have 12 hours, you don't want to waste 1.5-2 commuting into the city and back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KarenKate7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very convenient location to the airport. I have stayed at 2 other hotels near the airport prior to this stay and have found the SkyCity Marriott to be far the best. The level of personalised service at check-in was excellent. The room and facilities were excellent and room service was quick.
Check Out was quick and the shuttle bus to the airport on time. I will definitely be staying here again on my next layover through Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very quiet rooms. Comfortable. Moderately good bar, but the food was somewhat basic. Just 10 minutes walk to the Airport Express station allowing me very easy access to Kowloon or Central. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tall_Uncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We arrived after a long flight from Paris. The rooms are clean with lots of thoughtful extras, the beds very comfortable and bathrooms spotless. The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. A beautiful pool to rest in too.

Room Tip: Allocated to us but perfect. Beds are large and very comfortable.We were on the 10th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nona1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Resident Manager at Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriot hotel and we are glad that we were able to make your stop-over trip an enjoyable one. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Sih
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#102 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,695 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#57 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,045 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#12 of 721 in Hong Kong
6,544 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 721 in Hong Kong
5,930 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#25 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Address: No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £127 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of Lantau Island, the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel provides a refreshing escape from the bustling city and an alternative option for meetings and conferences. Welcoming guests with an impeccable location, the hotel is near the Hong Kong International Airport and directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo. The most prestigious international hotel on Lantau Island offers luxurious accommodations, with 658 guest rooms facing the sea or golf course, 14 multi-functional meeting rooms spanning more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space, five restaurants, pampering treatments at the on-site award-winning Quan Spa, an indoor heated swimming pool and a 24-hour gym. Travelling to city centre is just a 28-minute train ride. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the best and travel brilliantly with the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing