We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,265)
Filter reviews
3,265 results
Traveller rating
1,682
1,243
221
62
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,682
1,243
221
62
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport hoteltung chungclose to the airportasia world expofree shuttleasiaworld expothe executive loungebig buddhalantau islandbetween flightsan early flightruns every minutesminutes from the airportshuttle serviceindoor poolcable caroutlet mall
Filter
Updating list...
2,614 - 2,619 of 3,265 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2009

Perfect Location for this new Marriott in HKG.
Location 200m in front the airport
The hotel has been opened end of 2008 (2 weeks before our stay). Thus this was still in soft opening.
Rooms quiet with the Marriott standard.

Great Lounge at the executive floor.
Great pool in the basement.
Amazing breakfast
Excellent choice for a smooth transit if you find a good deal for it.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jBigoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel was only three weeks old when we stayed there on Jan 1, 2009.From Hong Kong International Airport, the hotel sent out a bus to bring us to the hotel, which is close to the Expo train station.It is amid industrial environment, but I did not hear any plane take off noises.It is a franchised hotel, but managed by the usual diligent Marriott staffs.I enjoyed the two restaurants inside very much. Red Zen serves noodles, and the Bistro serves buffets from morning to night. But the best is the olympic size swimming pool, giving me a great chance to stay indoor for exercise. Inside the changing area, there is the usual hot tub and sauna. The room itself is huge, compared to the other HKG airport hotels(Regal or Novotel).
Internet access is wireless available, costs $140 ( Hong Kong dollar) a day, and printing is also available from the room and personal laptop. Staffs are very helpful,and because of the remoteness of the hotel, taxi fares are refunded for trips between the hotel and Tung Chung MTR station, which is about $40 one way. Hope the ground will be improved in the future,making it a perfect vacation stay. For now, it will do as a quick stop for airport hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank strpyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

My Husband and I stayed at the Marriott Skycity for 4 days from 26 th Dec 08 -30th Dec 08.The hotel officially opened only 2 weeks prior to that, we got an excellent travel industry rate for this property.We arrived at 7 am, approached the hotel desk at HKG airport and was immediately transferred to the hotel by pvt car transfer.(About 10 minute ride)and was immediately checked into an ocean view deluxe room (Which was very spacious by HKG standards) , the amenities were all in line with Marriott standards. We even had a staff visiting us later that day to check if we needed anything in addition , which was excellent .All the staff members we dealt with were extremely polite and willing to assist.

Getting around was less of a hassle than we thought, especially since Im in my last trimester of pregnancy.The Concierge desk even offered a reimbursement of taxi fare , should we need to take a cab at any point to get to the hotel .

We used Octopus cards to get around, and found them very convenient .The Airport express leaves from the Asia Expo just across the road from the hotel, the Asia expo also has a few cafes, which offer breakfast options(though slightly more expensive than standard BB places elsewhere) The Arena is one such outlet. The Asia World Expo Bus terminus is about a 5 min walk from the hotel and Bus S1 (operates at 15 min intervals) will take you to Tung Chung MTR station .That line operates all the way to HKG Central (We mostly spend our time at Mongkok , so we had to change MTR lines at Lai King).CityGate outlet mall is located right at the entrance of TungChung MTR station, and there are a few restaurents located in and around the area.
Ngong Ping Cable Car station is located just across the road from Tung cHung MTR sttaion.

We were quite happy with our stay at Marriott Skycity and would definitely return, and would recommend this property to anyone who is looking to explore Hong Kong, with a base away from the hustle and bustle .

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bengi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews