We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Yesinspace House(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
VP Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
C2 Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Reviews (4,003)
Filter reviews
4,003 results
Traveller rating
1,483
1,971
420
86
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,483
1,971
420
86
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic stationshuttle busolympian cityfamily quad roomladies marketmobile phonewifi hotspotcomfort roomfree smartphonefree callsfree shuttle serviceprovide shuttlerooms are smallwalking distanceminute walksim cardchina ferry terminal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,511 - 3,516 of 4,003 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2011

the room we booked was not very big but if you are not big the space will be enough, we did not spend any time in the room apart from the sleep at night. very comfortable beds, safe, tea/coffee make, amazing shower (great water pressure), not too many tv channels.around 7 min walk to the underground, free shuttle every hour, but taxi are very cheap. not too much around but most important was the fact that mcdonalds is opposite.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tonyhalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Stayed here on a stopover from London to Brisbane. Friendly staff, great location (close to ladies Market and Metro station) views from room were incredible! Would stay again.

Room Tip: Tri to get a room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Pros - Location is good. Near to MTR, walking distance to Mongkok Shopping area, and free shuttle to Mongkok, Kowloon and the Macau ferry terminal. Service is good too.

Cons - Room is absolutely the tinest I have seen! No room to walk and no space to hang clothes or stuff. The bathroom is even tinier! With barely enough space to bend down if you drop something. No meant for guests who are bigger built.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chryssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Thank you for liking our location, the convenient shuttle bus network and the amicable service, we’re happy you find them all agreeable. For room size, we offer 6 room categories with measurement up to 420 sq. ft. / 39 sq. m. I’m sure there will be a room option that will meet with your requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I stayed at the cosmo for one night with a friend. We were going to Macau the next day and were just looking for a nice place to crash after traveling. We were at first annoyed with them because they have a shuttle that picks you up for free but when it got to us, it was full :( They told us we could wait two hours or get a taxi- so pretty much- you're on your own! So, we grabbed a taxi and went to the cosmo. When we got to our room, the anger went away because we were so impressed. It was clean, modern, and very fresh. We really enjoyed our stay. I cannot comment on location because we weren't there long enough but if an MTR isn't within walking distance, I wouldn't stay because all you do in hong kong is WALK!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimgNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Relatively new hotel located quite a distance from the nearest MTR station and shopping centre (approx. 10+ minutes walk). The hotel does offer free shuttle bus to Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui, so that's a plus. Pleasant and helpful hotel staff. Was turned off by the the strong "fragrance" in the hotel lobby. What I did not expect was the extremely TINY rooms! There's literally no space for one to maneuver around at all...let alone to open up a suitcase. Cleanliness is average, could be better. The beds are quite comfy. There are not many decent restaurants around. For the price they charge, I guess it's considered decent. However, if given a choice, I would not stay here the next time we visit in light of the above.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrislo222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Cosmo Mongkok is located only 4 mins on foot from the nearest Olympics subway station, if a leisure ride to walking is preferred, we also offer free shuttle bus to Mongkok subway station. Upscale restaurants are available in Mongkok Langham Place Mall, Elements Mall (atop Kowloon subway station) and along Canton Road in Tsimshatsui. All these places are accessible through our complimentary shuttle bus. Thanks for your comments on the lobby fragrance, we understand personal preference varies but your comments will certainly be taken into consideration. Regarding room size, we offer 6 room categories with measurement up to 420 sq. ft. / 39 sq. m. I’m sure there will be a room option that does meet with your requirements. Do let our reservations agent know about this when you next book with us and he/ she will be delighted to suggest a room type best cater to your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews