We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$642
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$209
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$345
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$235
US$208
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$152
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$463
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$118
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,004)
Filter reviews
4,004 results
Traveller rating
1,484
1,971
420
86
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,484
1,971
420
86
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic stationshuttle busolympian cityfamily quad roomladies marketmobile phonewifi hotspotcomfort roomfree smartphonefree callsfree shuttle serviceprovide shuttlerooms are smallwalking distanceminute walksim cardchina ferry terminal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,508 - 3,513 of 4,004 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The Cosmo is a pretty new, very clean hotel conveniently located near the Mongkok shopping area and with a free shuttle bus to shopping and the Airport Express train. Although the room was small, it was well appointed and quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would certainly go back to this hotel next time I'm in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldfoxtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

I stayed here at the end of May and the beginning of June on two separate occasions. The only downside to the hotel is the size of the rooms. They are very compact! BUT .... if you only want somewhere to sleep at night they're perfect. The hotel is situated in an ideal location, close to amazing shopping centres and local transportation. The hotel provides a free, regular shuttle service to shopping centres and bus and MTR stations. It's ideally situated if you want to go to Hong Kong itself or pop over the border to China. It's a very clean and well laid out hotel and I can't praise the staff highly enough. Every one of them is polite, helpful and friendly. I will certainly be staying there again

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

truly, the rooms were tiny - but cute and clean! not recommended for people who want a big space to move around. the bathroom was also expectedly tiny; water pressure was great though. overall, the service was commendable. their free shuttle comes in handy (it stops @ the ferry terminal to macau and a few shopping malls). just noticed that the "morning/AM" front desk staff were LESS friendly than the afternoon staff. there were also very few seats/chairs in the lobby, but that's not really a big issue.
location is good - very near the night markets and 10mins away from the MTR station.

this hotel is cheaper compared to the others in the area. we would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzzuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

No regret, No question but the staffs are slightly not not friendly but overall they are helpful. Rooms are small as I took 7 members to stay in 3 rooms for 5 days 4 night solely in this hotel. Room service are superb and cleaning service are good. Toilet are just nice for a 100kg fatty like me!!
Place is good as very near to Olympic MTR station which is just 5 minute work and also near Olympic mall which basic shopping can be done.
Food are easily to get as all situated is a walking distance. Convinence in going to Mongkok nightmarket and jade market also digital street which I got my SLR lences CHEAP!!

Best to mention I forgotten to take my h/p charger which they call me back to get it. VERY honours!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank biofresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Thank you for your compliments! To cater different travel budgets, we offer a well range of room categories of different sizes. When you next visit us, why not try out our Suite Air or Studio Air, they both promise a more spacious stay with a room size of 420 sq. ft. / 39. Sq. m. Cosmo Mongkok is well-situated in a very touristy location and we’re happy you like it just as we do! Apart from Olympic mall, other mega shopping centres like Langham Place Shopping Mall, Elements and Harbour City are all made easily accessible with our free shuttle bus service. Alternatively, if you’re looking for a good bargain shopping, you’re most welcome to contact our Concierge everyone from the team will be delighted to give you good tips on where to go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

the room we booked was not very big but if you are not big the space will be enough, we did not spend any time in the room apart from the sleep at night. very comfortable beds, safe, tea/coffee make, amazing shower (great water pressure), not too many tv channels.around 7 min walk to the underground, free shuttle every hour, but taxi are very cheap. not too much around but most important was the fact that mcdonalds is opposite.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tonyhalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews