We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Restaurant
    Yesinspace House(Hong Kong)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    VP Hotel(Hong Kong)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    C2 Hotel(Hong Kong)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      Reviews (4,003)
      Filter reviews
      4,004 results
      Traveller rating
      1,484
      1,971
      420
      86
      43
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      1,484
      1,971
      420
      86
      43
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsolympic stationshuttle busolympian cityfamily quad roomladies marketmobile phonewifi hotspotcomfort roomfree smartphonefree callsfree shuttle serviceprovide shuttlerooms are smallwalking distanceminute walksim cardchina ferry terminal
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      3,502 - 3,507 of 4,004 reviews
      Reviewed 23 July 2011

      I stayed in this hotel checking the reviews but it was a complete dissapointment rooms exteremely tiny bath room tinyto add to my problems i had ordered for a drink as it was my anniversary which turned into a disaster.
      My mistake the drink fell on the carpet,next day i was informed that i had to meet the manager in lobby he informed that i should pay the entire money gor the carpet HKD 2000 which was rediculos else he will call the cops and he had money as security deposit.
      Then afer 2 hrs of arguing he said i have to pay 50% and the rest will be paid by them its only cheating tourist as we do not have a choice i do not want any travellers to face similar problems as i did pls avoid there are plent better at similiar price in Mongkok

      Room Tip: extremely tiny
      • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank lingaraj
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

      Thank you for your review. Our 285 rooms are sectored into 6 categories featuring room size up to 42 sq.m. For Room Family Quad, Studio Air and Suite Air they are equipped with more spacious bathroom and Suite Air also comes with a bathtub apart from a shower stand. We hope our different room categories will meet the needs for different travel purpose.
      Regarding the carpet stains, we regret to say that in this special case, we would have to ask for cleaning fee as the stain is not easily removed on carpet and we have to employ special cleaners to do the cleaning. We understand that it was an accident by your child and as a matter of fact, we have already waived 60% of the cost as courtesy, and you agreed to pay HKD800 at last. As for calling the cops, I trust that it’s only misunderstanding/miscommunication between your good self and our staff. We hope to be of service to you again!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 21 July 2011

      We had a great stay in Cosmo for 5 nights, we stayed at the 19th floor.
      At first, we are given twin room, but the staff was willing to help us change to a double room the next day when there is empty room.
      Twin room is a bit cramp with very little walking place. The rooms are clean with good view overseeing the mountains.
      Staffs are helpful and always with a smile.
      There is shuttle bus service going to langham place at mongkok, china hk city/ ferry terminal at tsim sha tsiu (going to macau route), kowloon station which leads to the airport.

      • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank maythamhuimei
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 20 July 2011

      The stay at Cosmo mongkok was comfortable. Friendly staff and great location!
      Since the hotel is the city center rooms are small but clean (not much of a view though...many tall building close to it). Though the MTR station is not close, the hotel has a shuttle bus which runs through out the day on an hourly basis.
      Tip: Make sure you are early for the shuttle during peak hours since there tends to be quite a crowd waiting for it. We opted for the taxis...since they are affordable in HK.
      Taxis are available right outside the hotel.

      Room Tip: small but clean
      • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank NomadAnnabella
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

      Thank you for your good comments on our comfort, friendly staff and great location! Cosmo Hotel Mongkok features 6 room types ranging from 18 to 42 square meters, with some of them enjoying the mountain view and also partial seaview. Hotel provides free shuttle service to Mongkok subway station within a 5-min ride, while the service also covers other landmarks e.g. Langham Place Mall (Mongkok), Elements, International Commerce Center, Airport Express Line Kowloon station (West Kowloon) and Canton Road, Harbor City, China Hong Kong City (Tsim Sha Tsui). During busy hours in the morning, shuttle will service more frequently in order to accommodate the demand. Taxi and other public transportation is also very easy around the hotel area while our Concierge team is more than delighted to flag down a taxi for guest. We hope to be of service to you again soon!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 15 July 2011

      Everyone at Cosmo Mongkok was very helpful in assisting us enjoy our stay in Hong Kong. They booked all our daily trips and we were collected from the hotel and driven back to the hotel after each day trip. We were close to the 'Ladies Market' and enjoyed walking there with the help of a map. The courtesy bus drops off and picks up at several spots around Kowloon and goes every hour all day and evening. On the day we checked out the bus dropped us at the Kowloon station where we caughtr the express train to the airport. We had left a parcel behind and the staff packed it carefully and posted it to Australia. The rooms are cleaned daily and quiet. We had a very happy stay. Bernie O'Connor and Teresa Jones

      • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank teresajones772
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

      Thank you Mr O’Connor and Ms Jones for your positive review! We hope you had a safe and comfortable journey back to the sunny down under! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip with us very much and are pleased with our hotel service e.g. shuttle bus, sightseeing tour arrangement, etc. It’s good to know you loved our rooms too. We truly hope to be of service to you again soon! G’day!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 July 2011

      The service is great... Staffs are friendly and helpful.. Keep up the good work.. Free shuttle bus to the nearby Langham place, TST & Kowloon station @ every hr.. Room Rate is acceptable and room size is big enough for 2 pax.. Bad points are the toilet is semi-transparent and the toilet door cannot be fully closed.. Will be better if can provide with free wifi in room or @ lobby.. Overall a happy stay..

      • Stayed: July 2011
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Irene_4484
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2011

      Thank you very much for you positive comments and we will surely keep up our good work! Our hotel provides free shuttle service to and from several shopping, sightseeing and business landmarks around town including Langham Place Mall in Mongkok, Elements/International Commerce Center/Sky 100 in West Kowloon and China Hong Kong City/Harbour City/Canton Road in Tsim Sha Tsui. Shuttle bus will service more frequently in the morning before 8:00 am in order to accommodate higher demands of passengers.

      The semi-transparent glass of the washroom is a character of design and the sliding door hopes to give more flexibility for guests to move around the washroom. Though Internet is chargeable in guest rooms, free WiFi is available throughout hotel public area and restaurant for guest’s convenience.

      We hope to be of service to you again and we’ll see you in Mongkok soon!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews