We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Yesinspace House(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
VP Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
C2 Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Reviews (4,003)
Filter reviews
4,004 results
Traveller rating
1,484
1,971
420
86
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,484
1,971
420
86
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic stationshuttle busolympian cityfamily quad roomladies marketmobile phonewifi hotspotcomfort roomfree smartphonefree callsfree shuttle serviceprovide shuttlerooms are smallwalking distanceminute walksim cardchina ferry terminal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,495 - 3,500 of 4,004 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

It was a pleasant surprise when we first step into this hotel. Although the lobby is small, but the level of service is top notch. All the lobby staff were friendly and helpful.
The cleaniness of the hotel is also very high. Excellent room cleaning service and friendly chambermaid. The level of service will make you want to tip more.

My family of three booked a suite with a double bed and a sofa bed. Although the room is not big, it is very well designed and everything looks new.

There is also free wi-fi in the lobby.

There is also a gymnesium for those who do not want to miss their daily exercise.

The location is also quite good. Situated between Mong Kok MTR and Olympic MTR station. About 15 minutes of leisure walk from the hotel to any of the two stations.
Taxi fare from Mong Kok back to the hotel cost only about HK$20.

The hotel also provide an hourly feeder bus service to Mong Kok, Tsim Sa Tsui and Kowloon MTR (FOC).

There are also quite a few eatery and restaurant near the hotel.

There is also a mini-mart just across the street.

We will definitely book the same hotel on our next visit.

DENNIS NG

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DENNIS N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Staff are pretty friendly and helpful however rigid on extending complimentary service such as late check out.
Location is near to MTR and they do provide free shuttlebus to a few place.
Negative point is, there all alot of China tourist and this irritate me. Talk loudly and taking off their shoes in the lobby, gross!!!
Overall, if u have extra cash may like to reconsider other hotel otherwise, what u pay is what u got..,

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jam_Queenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Thanks very much for your comments. At the moment, check-out time for general guests is 12 noon and will be arranged for guests subject to room availability. The hotel itself is a 4-min walk to Olympic subway station and for guest convenience, we provide free daily shuttle service to Mongkok subway station (within a 5-min ride) and other shopping and sightseeing landmarks in Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon. For your comments regarding other guests’ behavior, our 24-hr security team is professional in maintaining the general order of the hotel lobby and should any guest require any assistance, our 24-hr on duty guest services manager will be happy to assist as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Our stay at the Cosmo hotel was a pleasant one. We found that the service staff were friendly and very helpful especially those from the concierge.

Price- The price of the hotel is affordable though you may get a much bigger room for the same price in Guangzhou.

Facilities- The hotel has a free shuttle service to selected MRT stations which makes it really convenient to commute to and from the hotel to different locations. The gym was a plus as most hotel within the same price range in HK does not have a gym.

We wish to however express regret that though the overall service was up to par, front desk needs to be friendlier. We were greeted by front office personnel who didn't seem like they enjoyed their job/was having a bad day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahjane002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

First of all thank you very much for your good comments on our friendly and helpful staff especially those from Concierge team. Cosmo Hotel Mongkok sets its room rate at a very competitive level among same class hotel in Hong Kong and with our amiable service and new facilities, you won’t regret after staying with us. Our free hotel shuttle runs between nearest Mongkok subway station and to other destinations including Langham Place Mall in Mongkok; China Hong Kong City, Harbour City, Canton Road in Tsim Sha Tsui; and Elements, International Commerce Centre, Hong Kong Airport Express Kowloon Station in West Kowloon. Our Fitness Studio opens 24 hours a day making great flexibility for guests who wish to have a nice work-out anytime of the day.
We will keep an eye and pay more attention to the friendliness of front desk staff and hope next time when you’re with us, the experience will be even nicer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I was staying in the hotel for 2 months. Everything went well. Although the room that I was in is a bit small, but the hotel is fully decorated with a modern taste so that the space is "enlarged" by installing transparent glass doors and mirrors.

Good room service as well. I used internet, laundry and free shuttle bus services provided by the hotel. Internet connection was fast. I particularly the free shuttle bus services as it could take you to 3 main shopping areas around the hotel in Kowloon.

One day I consulted about an internet connection error occurred in my room. They sent a staff, Yannick Lau to my room to solve the problem within a minute I put down the phone. Excellent result for the service.

I would highly recommend this hotel to you if you want to stay in Hong Kong and hope you enjoy the stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Relatively New Hotel, Clean and refreshing. Facilities are not bad and customer service Excellent. Staff are friendly especially Yannick and the concierge service counter.conveient place, near olympic MTR. they have shuttle bus to a few places that area TOurist Spots, Such as MongKOK langham place and even kowloon station where there is airport EXpress. Strongly recommended..=) we will be back

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews