We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Ranked #76 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I've came to stayed here from 8th jan to 12th jan with my gf.
The check-in process was fast and prompt. Staffs were all friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was convenient in general. A 10 mins walk to Olympic mtr station and there were quite a number of eatery places across the streets. There is also a McDonald and convenient store opposite the hotel.
The hotel does provide an hourly free shuttle bus services around Kowloon. The bus start as early as 730am and end at 1030pm.
The room is small but cozy, though the toilet sewage smell quite badly. Most of the toiletries are being provided and free wifi is available too.
My birthday happen to fall on be of the days during my stay here and they were nice enough to give a plate of fruit platter with a bottle of red wine. It was a real pleasant surprise and appreciate their thoughtful effort.
It was an great experience with this hotel and I am very happy with the service provided by the staffs.
Will go back to this hotel next time!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ang_Wenjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It’s our great pleasure to learn that you and your girlfriend had a pleasant stay with us and were happy with what we specially arranged for your birthday celebration. Nice to know that you like the warm and attentive services rendered from our professionally trained team and the convenient location of the hotel. Other than McDonald, there are actually an array of local and international delicacies offered in the neighborhood, and the shuttle services to multiple destinations including Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon brings our guests to explore more dining options and entertainment around the city. In fact the hotel comprises of five room types sizing up to 42 sq that offers ample spaces, and we regret to learn about the smell in the bathroom and we hope you had the chance to relate this to our Guest Services Manager on duty 24-hour for an immediate rectification of the issue. Apart from the free WiFi, guests can actually enjoy the exclusive privileges including free 24-hour check-in/out services, best rate guarantee and more promotional offers if they book on the hotel website. Once again, thank you for choosing us for your next trip and we look forward to welcoming you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,304
    1,793
    391
    77
    35
See reviews for
955
1,294
333
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bedok, null, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed from 6th - 10th Jan with 4 other friends in the Family Quad Room

1) Location: Less than 10 mins walk away from Olympic Station. Remember to exit from C2. We took the wrong exit on the first day and as a result had to cover extra walking distance. As stated in previous reviews, there are ample locations around the hotel for food, snacks and desserts. Do pay a visit to the bakeries along the street as their local buns cost less than SGD 0.50!

2) Service: We appreciated the quality service provided by the guest managers at the front desk. They never hesitate give us suggestions on where to visit and what to eat. A simple email from the hotel 2 days before arrival showed sincerity on their part. Check-in process was fast as documents were already prepared by the hotel prior to our arrival. Do note that HKD 500 deposit will be required on the check in day. It will be refunded to you at the end of the trip if you did not consume snacks or drinks provided inside the hotel room.

3) Facilities: The actual size of the Family Quad is definitely not what you see on the website. It's smaller but still comfortable and cosy for a short stay. Do request for high floor rooms prior to your arrival so that you can enjoy a beautiful night scenery from the room window. One main issue we had was the wifi. It seems that only one of us can be connected at any one time. If more than one try to connect to the wifi, you get disconnected easily. Perhaps, this is something the hotel should seriously look into.

4) Buffet Breakfast: Variety is limited thus we skipped breakfast on one of the days. However, the omelette is a must try. Still pretty decent for a simple meal to start the day.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvenTXW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Thank you for your comments and we hope you and your friends had an enjoyable stay at Cosmo Hotel Mongkok.
It’s great to know you found our location convenient and had fun to explore the local delicacies in our neighborhood. Other than the MTR, our free shuttles services that runs multiple destination also offer comfortable rides for guests to tour around the city. We’re particularly happy to learn that you were happy with the professional and attentive services offered at the front desk, and we hope the information that sent prior to your arrival have helped enhancing your experience in Hong Kong. Good to know that you enjoyed the vibrant city view in our cozy guestroom, and yet the images showcase on website were all shot at the location for guests’ reference upon they make reservations, and room size is also indicated. Free WiFi is actually available at lobby and restaurant for guests’ convenience while one device will have WiFi access at one time in the guestroom, guests can always contact our 24-hour duty guest services manager for additional WiFi access at HKD$33 for one hour. The breakfast buffet available on 2/F of the hotel offers a range of Chinese and Western options with fresh fruits, bakeries and more, and the made-to-order egg breakfast is indeed not-to-be-missed item for the beginning of the day. Your comment will be directed to the restaurant and they will look into the breakfast menu and further improve the variety. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Great value, good location, excellent service. Rooms small, but airy and well designed. Staff very helpful, and easy access to most everywhere by MTR. A little hard to find on foot first time, but nothing too serious.

Fitness room small, but usable.

I would go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elvisgrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Dear Elvis, thank you for your feedback and great to know that you’ve decided to come back for your next trip to Hong Kong. It’s our great pleasure to have your kind compliments to the attentive services from our professional staff, also nice to know that you enjoyed convenient location of the hotel with the nearest Olympic station only 4-min walking distance away, our concierge team would be happy to show you the quickest way to get to all public transportation. The hotel provide five rooms types sizing up to 42 sq m with modish décor and the well-equipped fitness center opens 24-hour therefore guests can exercise even away from home. I hope you enjoyed the great value of our accommodation, guests can even enjoy more privileges including free WiFi, free 24-hour check-in/ out service and more if they book on the hotel website. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Got to know Cosmo through the recommendation from my friend and I'm grateful I had make the right choice. Had stayed in different hotels previously but this will be the most unforgettable experience I ever have. My four nights stay had been incredibly awesome. The staff from all levels have been extremely helpful and efficient. They selflessly provide valuable advice allowing me to plan my itinerary flawlessly. Located at a pretty decent location with two nearby MTR stations within walking distance. The plus point is it provides free shuttle bus service to essential places at an hour interval making travelling more convenient and accessible. My advice is book directly from the hotel website to enjoy free wifi and 24hours check-in/check-out privilege. Being in a space scarcity country, the room is a relatively small. However it will not hinder me to book this hotel again and I highly recommend all travelers to consider too.

Room Tip: Choose a mid level floor (balance between slow lift services versus not being to get into the lift d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

What a great place to stay. The rooms are very clean and well thought out for the amount of space that Hong Kong doesn't have.
The staff are so accommodating and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Two of our bags were lost by the airline and Hugo and his collegues spent hours trying to sort this out for us.
Breakfast was ample with free wifi in the restaurant and lobby made booking our further travel a breeze.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainline2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and we were just as happy as 1st time. Clean room, good view and location, specially professional and nice staff!! (better than the staff we experienced at some 5 stars hotels during our trip). Yannick at front deck has a great local knowledge and very attentive to help. We were grateful for his nice and warm service. The hotel is just as busy as other good ones but we experienced the best service among all 8 hotels in our trips.

Will definitely stay here again next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomtan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

Pretty decent location. Great staff. Cool rooms. Great views if the city. Proper local HK eateries just round the corner. Would certainly stay there again. Breakfast perhaps not up to the rest of the hotel but eateries round corner. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRJaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,182 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#111 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#90 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,869 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
#126 of 718 in Hong Kong
809 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#86 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Property: Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Address: No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Cosmo Hotel MongKok)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tai Kok Tsui
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#70 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this hotel online to enjoy free in-room 100Mbps WiFi and a 24-Hour Full Stay (for hotel official site booking only)! This Mongkok boutique hotel is 100% smoke-free, where Ladies Market and Temple Street night market are just within 10-15 minutes away for a local shopping experience. Free daily shuttle to Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon is also available. The fitness studio is open 24 hours. Dorsett Mongkok is an EarthCheck bronze benchmarked hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing