We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$631
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$418
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Kowloon(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,013)
Filter reviews
4,013 results
Traveller rating
1,490
1,974
420
86
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,490
1,974
420
86
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic stationshuttle busolympian cityfamily quad roomladies marketmobile phonewifi hotspotcomfort roomfree smartphonefree callsfree shuttle serviceprovide shuttlerooms are smallwalking distanceminute walksim cardchina ferry terminal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,416 - 2,421 of 4,013 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for four nights. Hotel was very clean and neat. Fast and efficient check-in and check-out. Counter staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Maid service was excellent though somewhat very early. [at least on my floor]. Request for extra pillow and a minor issue with the shower was seen to promptly.
Size of the room was rather small and cramped but intelligently designed to make use of space. Just don't bring too many luggage. A small fridge[non-stocked], a room safe and the normal toiletries are also provided.
Free usage of a smartphone that has both Wi-fi and 3G connectivity plus free international calls to selected countries. Phone preloaded with a "handy" guide that lists out attractions, activities and ticketing information useful for the visitor.
Free shuttle service provided to three locations hourly though the Olympic MTR station is only about a ten minute walk away.
A little bit out of the way but the cheaper prices at the neighbourhood stores more than made up for it.[Bottled drinks cost almost half compared with those at the touristy spots] Furthermore, HK has a world-class transportation system, that traveling from one place to another is a breeze.
Definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M.S. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good location, in reach of shops. Hotel buses from Kowloon fast line to hotel, the buses are not very frequent. Not all shuttle buses go to this hotel only the Dorsett buses. Hotel staff are always happy to help. The reception area is very spacious and very opened planned. Reception area smells very refreshing.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorsett14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Dorsett's location was a tiny bit off from mongkok area. Nevertheless, for the price we paid and the free shuttle buses provided. It was great. However, there was instances that we are unable to board the shuttle bus despite arriving around 10mins earlier. It would be great if Dorsett could increase the frequency of the shuttle bus service.

We receive professional customer service from Dorsett. It was a warm stay with them. I would like to extend my heartfelt appreciation to Cathy (Customer Service Agent Supervisor) who was very helpful in assisting us to plan our itinerary, assisting us on how we could travel from one location to another. She assisted us everyday faithfully during our entire stay with Dorsett for 6 nights. Her professionalism definitely deserves a praise. It is really heart-warming to see her.

The hotel was not as small as what we expected. And it had the warmth and cozy feeling. I would definitely stay with Dorsett if I were to come back to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YuJiawen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I'll certainly go back to this hotel!

Booking was a breeze and emails to the hotel were promptly replied.

The hotel is situated between Olympic MTR and Mongkok MTR, very easy to get to/around. Plenty of eateries across the road. Check-in was smooth and effortless, and we're welcomed with big smiles on friendly faces. Free wifi in room available, so is a mobile phone complete with data plan available for use, allowing us to be connected everywhere we go. You can also purchase admission tickets through the mobile phone at cheaper rates too. Although the Comfort room might be slightly smaller than expected, but this modern looking room packs everything you'll need. Of course, the bed size was never discounted, with comfortable linens and plenty of pillows.

There's also a shuttle bus available hourly to bring you to major places. Or if you prefer a cab, just get a friendly hotel staff to help you. Room service was excellent even in the middle of the night. Again, checkout was smooth and effortless.

Would definitely recommend this fantastic hotel to friends and families.

Room Tip: Book early for great discounts through their website.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuen Wei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel rooms in Hong Kong are never going to be big, and this one definitely wasn't. However, it was well-appointed, clean and modern, and they make very good use of the limited space. Compared to other hotels of a similar price you're getting a good deal.

The location is great - if you're planning on spending most of your time on Hong Kong island it may not be for you, but I thought Mongkok was far more fun and loved exploring the local area. There are shops, restaurants and even a couple of bars on the surrounding streets. The shuttle bus is convenient to get you elsewhere (though it fills up quickly!) but you can also walk to the MTR (Olympic or Mongkok) easily.

There are a couple of downsides - the smallest rooms have double beds that are pushed up against one wall, making it difficult for one person to get into bed. We struggled to work out where to store our suitcases as the room is so compact, and there's only a very small cupboard. There's also no bar in the hotel which was a shame - we were staying with other family members, and it would have been useful to have a communal area like this to meet up at, as the entrance lobby is small and only has a handful of seats.

Staff are friendly and helpful, will get you taxis and advise on where to go and what to do. Overall I was impressed and would happily stay here again, I'd just love if a portion of the restaurant (which always seemed empty) could be turned into a bar!

Room Tip: Opt for the largest you can afford - they are super small!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glc_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for staying with us.

Room size wise, we offer five types of rooms in different sizes to suit a wide range of travelling preferences. Our Suite Premier is the perfect option for guests looking for a more spacious stay while our Room Family Quad – both measured at 42 sq.m. is idea for a family of four.

On the other hand, our Dorsett Lounge, located on the 1/F of the hotel, right next to our 24-hour Fitness Centre, is exclusively for guests who book Executive Room and above via hotel website. The lounge features a light refreshment corner serving freshly brewed coffee, water and fruits for guests enjoyment with a selection of magazines and TV programmes.

Your comment to turn the restaurant into a bar has been reverted to the manager at the restaurant for their consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews